Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • We got the water softener installed a few weeks ago and the difference already is incredible. The dishes come out of the dishwasher so much shinier, no mare lime build up in the kettle and everything is so much easier to clean. The installation process was very quick and professional i would definately recommend this system.

    Suzanna Roach , Kildangan

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have no complaints. We noticed the difference the morning after installation as we enjoyed a great cup of tea. We can really feel the difference in the feel of the water it is so smooth. We are very pleased with the units and the engineer Martin was fantastic he arrived on time and did a fantastic job installing the softener. We would recommend the softener & EWT to anybody"

    Geoff Smith , Mallow

    "We have noticed a huge difference in the water since getting the EWT water softener installed. We are very pleased with the results, the house is free of lime scale and it is very noticeable in the bathrooms & kitchen. I used to spend a lot of time cleaning the lime scale off tiles, shower doors, sinks etc. and a lot of money on products, that has all changed not only am I saving money not buying as much cleaning products cleaning the house takes a third of the time. My family has noticed their hair & skin are so much softer after a shower. The drinking unit that came with the softener is fantastic, the water is beautiful from it and we are all drinking a lot more water. The engineer who installed the unit was very good, friendly, clean & tidy. I have no complaints and very happy we got the unit installed" Patricia Hassett, Tomevara, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

    Patricia Hassett , Nenagh, Tipperary

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed the lime scale in our water was affecting the appliances, taps & showers. Now we dont have to clean the showerhead anymore and the shower door is mark free. There is no residue on cups of tea and it tastes so much better. We have noticed the savings by not having to buy new kettles and expensive filters for jugs. The installer was very good. The system does exactly what it is supposed to do. Martin Burns, Steeple Chase Hill, Ratoath, Meath

    Martin Burns , Ratoath

    Have our softener in a few years now it is by far the best item ever purchased for the house gone are the scaled up kettle and shower head or anything else that came into contact with water. Our rads are also hopping off the wall since we had this installed. If anyone is thinking of getting an EWT SOFTENER it is a no brainer \r\nKieran

    Kieran , Bettystown

    just got it installed and can notice difference already.. great company and very efficiant

    claire ,

    I have definitely seen a reduction of limescale ever since getting EWT water softener installed. There used to be loads of limescale build up on my shower head and taps. Now i spend less time cleaning the bathroom. My clothes come out of the washing machine much cleaner and softer. Im using less shampoos, gels and detergents. Im very happy with EWT system they remind me to top up on salt when im running low.

    Philip Morrissey, , Bettystown

    We have the EWT water softener in a couple of months now and we could see a massive difference within a week. The limescale has disappeared from the shower-heads and shower doors. The staining is gone from the sinks in the bathroom and kitchen. It is a lot easier to keep the house clean. The S2000 filter tap is great and we use it to make the babies bottles and we are drinking more water. There has also been a great improvement in the kettle. The clothes from the washing machine also seem to be much better. The engineer that installed the unit was very clean & tidy and respectful in our home. We would recommend EWT & the water softener to anyone with limescale problems. Pat McGrath,Cherry Close, Ferrybank, Waterford

    Pat McGrath , Ferrybank, Waterford

    Best buy of the year! EWT Softener instalation has improved our water quality and lifestyle no end! Wonderful peace of mind knowing that our dishwasher, washing machine, showers and kettles won't break down due to limescale... a definite plus in these recessionary times. Bathroom and kitchen surfaces now shine instead of fading into a hazy scum of limescale. Family and friends can now enjoy a cuppa without choking on lime particles. Kid's hair is visibly shinier too. Have to say the EWT engineer who installed our softener was efficent, professional, courteous and had impeccable manners. No question or query was too much for him, he is definitely an asset to EWT. Thanks a million EWT, really appreciate your service.

    Dearbháil Dowling , Kilmeague

    There is less limescale throughout the house since we got the EWT water softener installed. We had to clean the shower head every couple of days before we got the water softener, as we live in a hard-water area; we don't have to do that anymore. There is a big improvement in the appearance of our sink taps (or faucets), and our skin and hair feels softer. We are saving money, as well, as we don't buy water filters anymore, and we use less de-scaling products

    Tania Rueda Finnegan , Slane, Meath

    28/11/13 I'd just bought the house and I was aware that hard water was an issue. Thought I'd get over it and just live with it. However, I'd bought a new kettle and could see the specks of lime appearing after the first boil. Clothes weren't washing properly in the water due to the lack of suds. I even noticed showers weren't great. Turns out I wasn't able to live with it, so 3 weeks after moving in I ordered the water softener system. Best thing that I've ever bought. Impact is instant. Suddenly I can actually see suds in the washing machine with a quarter of the detergent. Kettle is gleaming. Showers are great again. Also gave me a filter for drinking water which is great because i go through gallons cycling. Very impressed with the installation too. The engineerl worked away while I was painting an outdoor fence! Very tidy job and very friendly. If you're in two minds about getting one installed, just go ahead and do it asap. Won't regret it.

    James Murphy , Midleton

    Since I got the EWT water softener I dont have to worry about replacing any of my appliances. I can see theres less limescale in my water. The kettle, sinks and taps are all very easy to clean now. I dont need to scrub my appliances anymore to remove hard stains, just wiping them removes any dirt. Having the filtered drinking tap is really handy too. I never buy bottled water for the house now.

    Doireann O Neill , Portarlington

    I have a dry skin problem and it definitely has improved since the system was installed. The water is so much softer now. I can really feel the difference on my skin. The lime scale and taste of the water has improved a lot, it even looks clearer and we dont buy bottles anymore. Theres no lime in the kettles and on the kitchen sink now. Jackie McGuiness- Somerville, Ratoath, Meath

    Jackie McGuiness , Ratoath

    We are enjoying the benefits of our ewt system since it has been installed,no more limescale build up on the kettle element,washing machine etc. We also have lovely drinking water due to the filter system,already find myself saving money.Also the guy who installed the system was great made sure I was happy and knew how the system worked before he left. very neat and tidy work.The best decision i have made,I would definitely recommended EWT to anybody.

    Brian O Neill , Slane

    Our system was fitted about a month ago. Sure to the fitters word we are now enjoying clear and clean water everywhere in the house. We have suffered on for years with Iron/limescale and what ever else was in the water replacing kettles, washing machines,and dish washers. After reading Water specialists add in the news paper i thought that for the price quoted it was too goo to be true. How wrong was i....cheers to everyone involved in your company, great job well done Ger KInsella

    Gerard KInsella , Athboy

    Ive noticed a big difference in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I used to have terrible problems with limescale. I had to scoop the lime out of my tank. I had to replace my washing machine and dishwasher. I also had problems with my heating and shower head clogging up. Now I have no problems with limescale and I have peace of mind that limescale cant damage any of my appliances. A big benefit my wife mentioned was the softness of her skin and hair after a shower now. Our water isnt hard anymore. Before we never really drank water, now that we have a filtered tap we drink it all the time. Our water is clear and tastes much better. We dont get any scum in our tea. The engineer who fitted our unit did a great job and Ive already recommended EWT to my friends.

    PJ Finnegan , Athy

    Excellent installation by a real professional and water softner system does it exactly what it says it will do - absolutely delighted with the product!

    Mark Hopes , Enniscorthy

    Ive noticed a big difference in the quality my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I wouldnt be without my system now. Theres less limescale everywhere. I used to replace my kettle regularly, now I have no problems with it. Having a shower now is a completely different experience. I get more lather from my shampoo and shower gel so Im not using as much. Also my hair and skin are noticeably softer now. Im very happy with my system and Ive peace of mind that the water Im drinking is clean and safe.

    Angela McMahon , Bettystown

    Super Machine , fits in neatly and looks the part ! Water tastes super and staff happy they dont need to purchase any more bottled Water!

    Amanda O'Connor , Dunlaoghaire

    "We had the EWT water softener installed a couple of months ago, and there was a marked improvement in the water quality. The difference is brilliant. The kettle was particularly bad, and we can now finally enjoy a decent cup of tea. Another significant improvement is in the reduction of limescale in the showers, bathrooms and kitchen sinks. What was once a painful job now only takes 2 minutes requiring a fraction of the cleaning products we used before. Our hair is softer and we are using less shampoo. The washing machine is using less powder and clothes are softer coming out of the machine. A significant saving for our family is the reduction in spend on bottled water, we drink a lot of water and it is coming directly from the drinking tap, again we are saving money. The engineer was very good and very tidy and answered all our questions. We are very happy that we had the systems installed and have recommended friends to do the same" Siobhan Allut, Heritage Avenue, Rochford Manor, Trim, Co Meath.

    Siobhann Allut , Trim

    Since I got the EWT water softener system theres definitely less limescale in the water. I had to replace my kettle a few times before I got the system because it was filled with lime. Since installation my kettle stays clean and Im still using the same one. My tea tastes better now and my pots arent covered in lime.Carl Higgins, Forge Hill Grove, Stamullen

    Carl Higgins , Stamullen

    My water is so good since I got the EWT Gold Series water softener. My hair feels better and there is no limescale build up in my kettle anymore.

    Clare Connolly , Mornington

    I have definitely seen a reduction in limescale since I got the EWT water softener installed. Our water was extremely hard before. All the family has noticed the softness of the water now. My heating is much more efficient. There was a lot of lime in our pipes and radiators before. It took a while to heat the house. Now it heats very quickly and stays warm longer. Our drinking water is 110% better too and Im saving €15 weekly not buying bottled water. I found EWT customer service very good and they always remind me if I need a service.

    Neale O Reilly , Athy

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have had no complaints. The kettle is much better than before and tea & coffee taste much better. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine much softer and I don't have to use Calgon tablets anymore. The S2000 drinking filter tap that came with the unit is great we are all drinking a lot more water which is very good. I don't have to buy bottled water anymore. The engineer that installed the unit was excellent. We have recommended the units to our neighbours & friends. We are happy we got it installed it makes a big difference to the house." Catherine Behan, Dunmurrray Rd., Kildare Town, Co. Kildare

    Catherine Behan , Kildare Town

    one of the best investments for our new home.such a difference since installation 3 weeks ago,no more buying water which was costing us 400 euros a year.drinking water quality is brilliant.less limescale ,especially on shower door.got the half price offer which was great value.installation was prompt and efficient.have recommended to several people.

    SEAN NOLAN , Tipperary Town

    What a great product. We now have a lime free kettle, shower doors and can wash the car`s with the power hose with no more streaks when the water dries off. The instillation was very professional to. I would definitely recommend the EWT water softener.

    Damian McKay , Dundalk

    We moved into our house a year ago and within a few days we noticed that there was a lot of limescale forming around our taps and sinks. Since getting the ewt water softener and FREE drinking unit into the house i noticed a huge difference in the quality of our kitchen appliances performance. Our dishes come out cleaner from the dishwasher and our clothes are much softer.

    Grace Martin , Drogheda

    Their has been a marked difference to the quality of the water in my house since getting the EWT water softener installed. Theres no more lime scale building up in immersion, clothes/dish washer or the kettle since the installation of the EWT water softener. My washing machine and dish washer are definitely cleaner and are no longer clogged up. I find that I use less detergent and can use the eco setting on my washing machine while my clothes come out of the machine cleaner and softer. The cutlery / glassware comes out of the dishwasher spotless, gone are those annoying little spots and streaks. Definitely worth the investment.

    Gerry Kelliher , Courtown

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed I have noticed a big reduction of limescale in the house. The shower-heads and shower doors are much easier to keep clean. Cleaning around the house is much easier and I dont have any staining on the sinks & taps. I had the S2000 drinking filter installed as well and the water if fantastic from it. I used to buy bottled water all the time, not anymore so Im saving money. I drink from the tap all the time. The engineer that installed the water softener was very good. Im very happy I got the units installed Richie Butler, Cluaine Doire, Templemore, Co. Tipperary.

    Richie Butler , Templemore, Tipperary

    The EWT water softener is brilliant. The results are fantastic. The limescale is completely gone from the showerheads and shower doors. The dishes are sparkling from the dishwasher. Cleaning takes far less time, with just a quick wipe and I'm done. The clothes smell clean and fresh when washed. The feel of the water is lovely & smooth. Our detergents, shampoos & shower gels lather up quick and easy, using a lot less quantities. The only regret is that I did not get this installed sooner"

    Edel Gallagher , Ashbourne
  • We have the EWT water softener installed a year now and the reduction in the limescale throughout the house has been very good. The shower heads and doors are much better and easier to keep clean. The sinks & taps in the bathrooms and kitchen dont have that limescale build-up anymore. The S2000 filter drinking tap is fantastic as it provides great drinking water on tap which saves me money as I dont have to buy bottled water. The engineer that installed the unit was very good, clean and tidy and knew what he was doing. The service EWT provides is excellent and I have no problem recommending them to family & friends. Peter Kirwan, Cloonlara Square, Pheonix Park Racecourse, Castleknock, D.15.

    Peter Kirwan , Castleknock

    The water softener is perfect. I noticed a difference straight away in the quality of my water. Since Ive had the EWT water softener installed I dont have to worry about lime build up or replacing any of my appliances. My kettle and shower head are both completely clear. The water is definitely softer. Now when I get out of the shower my skin doesnt have that dry irritated feeling. Its much softer. Ive noticed an improvement in the washing machine as well. Our clothes are a lot softer now too. Im very happy with the system and that we have safe water throughout the house.

    William OReilly , Ballivor

    Since the RO drinking water unit was installed my daughter has noticed the difference and has become very choosy about the water she drinks. The service we have received is very good & they keep in regular contact regarding the service of the units. Sharon & Declan OReilly, Steeple Chase Green, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Declan & Sharon O'Reilly , Ratoath

    Customer service is appalling. Resin in the water softener ruined my shower and cistern. We had two engineers out and are still waiting for a cheque that Grace was supposed to put in the post two weeks or more ago. I certainly would not be recommending your Company to anybody. In fact, when my son built his house recently I encouraged him to look to another Company and he went with Broderick \'s in Midleton\r\nMy son, Andrew O Brien, Articthect, is also building and although he is putting in a well I have informed him of our difficulties with EWT and suggested that he stay well clear of your Company

    Assumpta O Brien ,

    we see a great difference with the water softener.The area we live has hard water with more limescale content.Since we installed EWT, the taste of water with the quality has gone sky high. Thanks to the EWT.

    sajan babu , station road castlebellingham

    I find I am using fewer detergents since installing the softener. A big benefit since getting the unit installed would be the difference in my shower. I dont have to keep replacing the showerhead and I spend less time cleaning of bathrooms. I find EW Technologies customer service really good, especially their text service, it is really helpful. There has been no new limescale build-up anywhere since I installed the softener. I am drinking much more water since the drinking unit was installed FREE with the softener. The washing machine uses fewer detergents, and produces much softer and cleaner clothes. Overall I am really happy

    Jeremy , Balbriggan

    BEST PURCHASE OF MY LIFE!! IT WORKS GREAT as a WHOLE HOUSE Water Filtration SystemrnI live in Dublin 15. This area is known for having VERY HARD WATER that kills water heaters, dishwashers, faucets, etc. fast. I'm EXTREMELY GLAD that I bought the EWT Gold Range water system Here's why:rnrn1. GREAT TASTE: My water tastes better than bottled water. That's right, better. There are no odors, no after-tastes, nothing but pure, clean water.rn2. NO SCALE: The EWT has removed all traces of scale on our dishes and appliances.rn4. NO SKIN Problem rn5. LOW MAINTENANCE: I simply change a salt once every 6 weeks or so.rnrnAbsolutely the best purchase I have made for my home to date!

    Mirek Olejarczyk , Hollystown Dublin 15

    There is a big difference in the water since we had the EWT water softener installed. There is no residue or limescale build-up on appliances especially the showerhead & shower door. The water flow from the shower has improved and the scale build-up around the taps is gone. We dont use as much washing powder as before because the water is softer now. The service EWT provides is very good

    Veerle Dehaene , Ratoath

    I purchased this on a special half price offer as my limescale was so bad I was on my 3rd shower as well at 3rd kettle...The limescale has gone from the kettle after 3 weeks and when I shower the water is so soft now it does not irrate my skin like before. would recommend anyone with bad limescale to purchase this product and see the difference instantly.

    Laura Greaney , Murroe

    We are delighted with the difference that the EWT water softener has made to our home. The shower door, taps and kettle were particularly difficult to keep clean but now its no problem at all. Its so nice to see them shine! Id definitely recommend anyone living in a hard water area to invest in EWT water softener.

    AnnMarie Daly , Laytown

    Our EWT water softener has made a dramatic difference in reducing the amount of limescale in our water. Ive had big problems with limescale buildup in the past and as a result Ive replaced the tank and emersion twice in the last few years. Now everything runs efficiently and the water heats up quickly. I have no complaints about EWT and the engineer that installed the water softener was 100% dead on. He was very mannerly and quick.

    Noel O Connor , Navan

    This is a great and easy system to use. Not only has it greatly improved the water but we are using fewer products when washing clothes and using the dishwasher. It was a simple and easy installation and the people from EWT could not be any nicer to deal with.

    ann phelan , Monasterevin

    Ive no problems with limescale anymore since getting the EWT water softener installed. Everything is so much cleaner now. There are no stains around the sink or taps and I never have to de-scale the kettle or shower head anymore. Limescale caused our shower to clog up regularly before, it was just a hassle now it's clean and clear. Im very happy with the system and there has been a big improvement in my drinking water

    Dave Powell , Kildalkey

    Within days of our EWT Water Softener installation, our shower started to clear up, the kettle was boiling clean, clear water...and this was before we cleaned limescale off anything! .. Very very impressed, and the chap who came to install it was very professional too.

    Brian Duignan , Ferrybank, Waterford

    18th February 2014 Wow!!! We have installed in our house the EWT Gold Series water softener that came with a free G1 drinking water. It was installed in November 2013. Since then we haven't seen any limescale on the kettle, showerheads, sinks, or pots. We no longer buy water, and instead use the filtered water from our free drinking filter tap. This is one of the best investments we ever made for a household appliances thanks to EWT. The people in Dun Brinn Athy know what I'm talking about! Dan Achetraritei, Dun Brinn, Athy, Kildare

    Dan Achetraritei , Athy

    There's a big difference in me house since getting the water softener installed. My dishes in the dish washer come out spotless clean. Im very happy i got the water softener installed. The shower head and taps are cleaner and theres no new build up of limescale. The drinking filter is very nice to drink from. I get the reminders to use salt every 4-6 weeks and i find them helpful.

    Matt Bane , Claremorris

    I can really feel the softness in our water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I had a bit of dry skin before but now it has really improved. My shower unit and taps used to be constantly scaled up with lime and very difficult to clean. Now I hardly spend any time cleaning the shower or the kitchen. Since installation there really is no limescale. When our water softener was fitted everything ran very smoothly and Ive had no problems since.

    Carmel McDonnell , Navan

    Excellent customer services.......so good I phoned back to the manager to compliment him on how pleasent and helpful his staff were. I wish I could get the same feel good factor from more companies. As for the warer softener for the full house our family wish we had installed one long ago, really noticable results both in removal of limescale deposits and how much softer the water is for showers and baths. My wife says her skin feels much better and no more hard skin on her elbows. :)

    John Bradley , Tullamore

    Very happy with whole process. Unit works like a dream, can't believe I suffered for so long! Installation quick and efficient and don't even notice the unit tucked away in my broom cupboard!

    Ann Quigley , Ballinasloe

    We are extremely happy with the Water softener and drinking filter that EWT installed for us in March 2013.The difference in the level of lime in the water is very obvious, the proof for me is the simple fact that my wife has only had to treat the shower surround once for what was very very mild build up of lime residue compared to the very heavy build up of lime prior to the EWT system being fitted.The drinking water filter is also very good, we no longer bother with purchasing bottled water, as the tap water when treated via the EWT filter is left tasting very good and odour free. I would recommend this to anybody who wants Lime free water and a drinking water that is decent and odour free.

    John Corcoran , Ferbane

    "We got the EWT water softener installed in May of this year and we are very pleased with the system.. There is a lot of lime in our household water supply and since we installed the salt purification unit, our water is lime free. The reverse osmosis drinking system that we also had installed provides clean and pure drinking water. The engineer who installed the unit was very professional, helpful and tidy and understood our requirements very well. We are very happy with the decision we made to have the unit installed and I would recommend it to any household that has lime or other metal or salt based contaminants in their water supply John Early, Castlecourt, Terryglass, Nenagh, Co Tipperary.

    John Early , Nenagh

    The EWT water softener has made a big improvement all round and our shower and sinks are lime free now. Our water was very hard before. We used to have trouble with our machines and appliances clogging up. De-scaling our showerhead and kettle was a constant hassle. Now weve no trouble with limescale and all our machines are working perfectly. The water actually feels lighter now and Ive noticed my skin isnt as dry. Another big benefit for us is having readily available drinking water

    Noel White , Kilmessan, Meath

    Once our softener was installed the quality of our water improved immediately. The difference in the shower is dazzling. No more ugly limescale residue . Why didn't we do this years ago ?

    Thomas Kelly , Dunshaughlin

    My water is much better now since I got the EWT system installed. Limescale used to destroy my appliances. I did have problems with my boiler in the past from an excessive build up of limescale but thats all fine now. Ive also saved some money as I no longer need to buy calgon tablets, bottled water or products to de-scale my showerhead. Less limescale also means I dont spend as long cleaning. The engineer was brilliant and installed my unit with no difficult.Caroline, Athlumney Wood, Navan, Co. Meath

    Caroline , Navan

    Since we got the EWT water softener installed there is a differance all over the house . No stains on the kettle, sink , bathRoom and the shower unit is so clean also very soft on your skin.

    Dave enright , Stamullen

    I would like to wholeheartedly recommend the services of EW Technologies. The guys in EWT recently supplied both my Optician practice and my home with excellent, quality drinking water solutions. They arrived on time, were polite, extremely tidy and at all times very professional. Both installations were completed in less than 20 minutes with little or no disruption and the work was finished to the highest standard. My customers reaction to the EWT water cooler in our practise has been extremely positive and they appear happily surprised at the offer of a glass of clean water as they browse the store. I feel their overall experience in dealing with Rods and Cones has definitely been enhanced by offering this service to them. At home we know longer have to buy bottled water or find a space to store them. The drinking water tastes great; our kettle has never looked as clean and there is no more of that scum on top of the tea or coffee like their used to be. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending EWT to anyone interested in improving their water quality either in their business or home.

    Rods and Cones Eye Care, Richard Creagh , Castleknock

    Had my EWT Softener fitted some weeks back from week one there was a massive difference in our water. Without a doubt one of our best decisions. Everything that water runs through is preforming better than ever no more lime scale cleaners all the family noticed the difference. Their hair,skin,clothes wonderful. Change is the hardest thing to do but I am delighted I did. The workmanship was second to none I have no problem recommending EWT.

    George Mooney , Ballivor

    9th Sept 2013 The EWT system is amazing. Our water was undrinkable, now with the EWT reverse osmosis filtering, we can enjoy plenty of fresh water. Limescale on our appliances and taps has been dramatically reduced and I hope will disappear the longer we use the system. Your product is excellent and I have recommended it to several friends including Sarah McKiernan, who purchased from you recently. I wish you much success with it. Dean Cassidy Killincooley More, Kilmuckridge, Wexford

    Dean Cassidy , Kilmuckridge, Gorey

    The EWT water softener is great. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning. The water is softer throughout my house. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the dishes are spotless coming out of the dishwasher. I'm glad i got EWT water softener installed because all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors.

    Olive Power , Clonmel

    Ashley Park House B&B Ardcroney NEnagh 067 38223. We have had a big problem with lime scale in the water, fortunately we contacted EWT 18 50 39 2837 and they installed one of their systems and that solved our lime scale problem.

    Sean Mounsey , Nenagh, Co. Tipperary
  • The water softener is great. The kettle has no limescale in it any more. The drinking water tastes a lot better. All the limescale is gone from our shower heads and shower doors. I spend less time cleaning. I save money on not buying appliances. I use less washing detergents. My water is so much softer. My clothes are fresher and softer coming out of the washing machine and the dishes are spotless coming out of the dishwasher. I drink more water from the filter tap. The customer service in EWT is brilliant.

    Hugh Kearns , Tyrrelstown

    The whole house is running a lot smoother since I got the EWT water softener installed. We have no limescale problems now. The water softener has even repaired any problems we had before it was installed. Our washing machine and dishwasher are working much more efficiently. Our clothes are both softer and cleaner. I never buy calgon tablets, limescale removers, jug filters or bottled water any more. Our drinking water is 100% better. Another huge benefit for me was the difference in my hair. Now when I wash my hair it feels really clean and lighter. Overall Im very happy with my EWT water softener and the engineer who installed it was excellent.

    Laura Rowat , Ballivor

    The water is very soft, and better all around now since getting the EWT water softener installed. The water was so hard before. Now you really notice when youre having a shower or washing clothes. Theres none of the browny lime around the shower doors or taps anymore making them easier to clean. The drinking water is absolutely fantastic – before we were drinking bottled water. The tea tastes better now too.

    Linda Kelly , Ratoath

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed there is a huge improvement in the house. The limescale has gone from the sinks and taps and doesnt build-up anymore they are sparkling clean. The shower heads and shower doors have greatly improved. We find our hair and skin feel much softer. The clothes smell fresh & clean when washed the washing powder lathers up a lot more and I only have to put half the amount in now. We are very happy and would recommend the softener to everyone"

    Niamh Galgey , Portlaoise

    6/9/13 Since getting the EWT gold series water system installed in our house in June 2013 we have noticed a considerable change in the quality of our drinking water and even down to taking a shower there has been a big improvement. The clothes being washed in the washing machine are even coming out better ,so all in all we are very very happy with this system and should have got it installed sooner .

    Peter Mills , Navan

    The water softener is great. The kettle is limescale free. The S2000 is much nicer to drink from and i drink more of it. My water in the shower is much softer. I have saved money by having the water softener installed. I spend less time cleaning the limescale out of my bathroom. The customer service is great that I was giving by EWT.

    John Fox , Ferrybank

    "We have the EWT water softener in now for a couple of months and there if a big difference in the lime scale. It is really very good & does its job. The decline in lime scale has been brilliant. The shower heads and shower doors are so much better and it is a lot easier to keep the bathrooms clean. The kettle is great and we can get a nice cup of tea now. The family is drinking more water since the S2000 drinking tap was installed with the softener. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine now much softer and I feel in the long run we will save money on our products as we will not have to buy as many as before. The engineer who installed the unit was a very nice helpful man and he was not at all intrusive in our home. I have recommended the units to friends and family" Carmel Mee, Curcullen, Killerrin, Ballinasloe. Co. Galway.

    Carmel Mee , Ballinasloe

    Absolutely fantastic! This product has changed the way I live. I can make a cup of tea now for the first time in 2 years!

    Lydia Mulcahy , Belgooly, Cork

    since having the gold series softener &drinking water system installed i have noticed how soft my hair & skin is the shower & kettle remain free from limescale & the drinking water tastes so much better im am delighted

    theresa murphy , Lusk

    we are very happy we got the water softener installed .No more finding lumps of lime in the bottom of a cup of tea. Kettle is limescale free. My clothes are feeling softer no more hard towels. I would recommend it to anyone that has hard limescale water. we can actually drink the water from tap now so we should save money not having to buy drinking water.

    Christy Quinn , Ballymote

    I have definitely seen a reduction in limescale ever since the EWT water softener was installed. We used to have terrible trouble with limescale build up in the shower. We used to replace the entire shower unit every year. It was a nightmare. My husband used to clean out the showerhead every couple of weeks. Now we never have to do this. The shower is free from lime. Ive also noticed differences from our washing machine. Our clothes are cleaner and softer. Im delighted with the system, its absolutely brilliant and the engineer that installed it was a gentleman. Terri Flood, Coolcor, Rhode, Co. Offaly

    Terri Flood , Rhode, Offaly

    tes test

    Oliver Ginty , Ballycotton

    Since getting the EWT Iron removal softener & RO drinking system installed the change throughout the house has been huge. The softener has cleaned out our washing machine & our dishwasher which were being destroyed. I have found that having the softener has improved the flow to my septic tank as I had to unblock it every couple of months and I haven't had to touch it in six months. We are very happy with the units and have recommended them onto friends & family

    John Dowling , Ballickmoyler, Carlow

    I thought I wouldn't noticed anything as all my appliances are new but I was pleasantly surprised. Toilet is sprankly clean with minimum effort. No more limescale in the sink, hair softer, kettle spotless... everything is good so far.

    Laly Calderon , Balbriggan

    I got my water softener and reverse osmosis system installed 2 years ago. I have no complaints with the system and am quite happy with it. However I was told when I signed up that the yearly service fee would be €80.00 PLUS salt. I paid €125.00 in my first year with salt which I was satisfied with. Now I am due for a 2nd service and all of a sudden it has gone up to €135.99 WITHOUT SALT. That is a HUGE increase. I was recommending my daughter to get a system from EWT but I don't think I will now if this is your method of goughiing customers as I HAVE NO IDEA now what the cost will be next year. Service relating costs are a big part of getting new customers. I'm not happy with how much your costs have gone up from last year to this year as it's a 50% increase!!!!!!!!!!

    Marcia Audrey , 3 Morriscastle Village

    6/5/14 Once the gold series water softener was installed our water was much better - felt much softer on your skin after a shower and we saved a lot not having to buy bottled water anymore.

    Oonagh Milne , Duleek

    Our water was really bad before we got the EWT water softener installed. I used to replace the kettle a few times a year because of lime and scrub scum from the shower regularly. Since I got the system I havent de-scaled the kettle and our shower stays clean now. I can see the system is working on my appliances so Im re-assured its benefiting my washing machine and dishwasher

    Joe Byrne , Kilmessan, Meath

    Since getting the S2000 water softener installed we have noticed a great improvement in our water, no more limescale on taps, shower heads, water much softer. great unit, great service. thank you.

    Bernadette Barry , Dungarvan

    The water softener is great i have had no problems. The kettle has no lime in it any more .The drinking water tastes alot better. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher. Theres no build up of lime scale on my shower head or taps. I use less detergents as a result.

    Seamus Brislane , Cloughjordan

    I am so happy with the change in my water since having EWT install it. I can now drink a glass of fresh clean tasting water for the first time, no more scum on my cups from my black tea, love it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Carol Warren , Ashbourne

    I have noticed a big difference in the quality of water since having the softener installed. The water is more softer on your skin when your in the shower. The drinking water is a lot more fresher. I have saved money on not having to buy any appliances. The shower head,taps and sinks used to be a nightmare to clean now there spotless. I put less washing detergents in the washing machine because the soap lathers. I find now that there's no more lime in my house i spend less time cleaning the bathroom.

    Declan De'Monge , Rathangan

    I had the EWT water softener installed a couple a months ago and its great. The bathroom is much easier to keep clean. My water is softer throughout the house. Our clothes are smelling fresher and softer when I wash them. The delph is very clean when washed in the dishwasher. I drink more water from the S2000. Im very pleased with the service altogether.

    Deirdre Callanan , Ferrybank

    The water softener is working very well I have no problems with it. There's no new limescale build-up around the shower head or taps and for the first time in 16 years, we have not had to replace the shower and/or get it repaired on a yearly basis, due to limescale build-up. The S2000 drinking water filter is perfect. The water taste fine. I find myself using less shampoos, shower gels and detergents as a result. Our dishwasher cleans the dishes better without adding salt to the dishwasher, and we are able to use the cheaper brand of dishwasher tablets.

    Denise O' Connor , Ballybride Conna

    We have had the water softener for around 6 weeks now and it has already made a huge difference. The drinking water is great and we are already starting to save money. We estimated we used to spend around 300 euro a year on bottled water. Now we don't need to. I have noticed a difference in the shower and in my hair after washing it. It is now much softer. There has been a real change in the clothes too after washing them. They are much softer and I think they get cleaner too. We are very happy we got this in and I have already recommended It to others.

    Aisling Fraser , Balbriggan

    Since I purchased the EWT water softener there is no more limescale in the kettles or shower. I am so pleased with it I only regret not purchasing sooner

    Tom Mulvaney , Templepatrick, Moyvore,Mullingar,

    My kettle used to clog up now its clear of limescale. The dishes in the dishwasher come out sparking. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. When I wash my clothes in the washing machine they come out cleaner and the Delphi is sparkling when there washed in the dishwasher. I use less detergents when im in the shower and washing my clothes. The drinking filter taste is very nice.

    Mary Connelly , Keaton

    We have found a fantastic difference since we installed the water softener and people who have stayed with us have also noticed it. It is absolutely amazing the difference between shower/washing machine/kettle etc most noticably with the drinking water. When using hot water bottles on the odd occasions the amount of limescale that is coming out when emptying the water is absolutely amazing - wouldnt believe it if somebody told us that happens. We are delighted with the softener and also very happy with the installation of same. We would definitely recommend EWT Water Softeners to others.

    Yvonne Howard , Julianstown

    Since we got the EWT water softener installed it is just brilliant. I have to say the difference in the whole house is fantastic, within days we could see a major difference. My daughter has even commented on how soft her skin and hair is and we all feel the same way. The clothes from the washing machine are softer and we dont have to spend any more money on heavy cleaning products. We had our water tested again and it came back clear. We just love the drinking system the water just tastes so good and we are all drinking more of it. The engineer who installed the unit was a lovely respectful & efficient chap. We are very pleased Pauline,Longford.

    Pauline , Longford

    Since I got the EWT water softener installed I have seen a huge reduction of limescale in the house. It is very noticeable around the taps, shower doors and shower heads. The difference in the kettle is fantastic. I am very pleased with the decision I made to get the unit installed, I am only sorry I didnt get it soonerTheresa Killoran, Woodpark, Lusk, Dublin

    Theresa Killoran , Lusk

    I have seen a huge improvement in our water system, after having showers we are not as itchy and the laundry is coming out softer.

    Paula Martin , Ashbourne, Co. Meath
  • Loving it , totally recomond to my friends and family, got it instaled last september. No problems what so ever.Great customer support too.

    Pavan Kumar Reddy Moolae , Drogheda

    Thanks EWT waters for sending me a reminder txt for adding salt to softener and got call every year for annual service.

    Muthu , Edenderry

    My EWT water softener is brilliant. There is less limescale all over the house. I got the water softener to extend the life of my washing machine and appliances. I used to regularly replace the kettle. But since my softener was installed I havent had to replace it in long time. My cleaning products have been cut in half. I no longer use calgon tablets and the shower doors stay clean. Another big benefit for me was the drinking water. Im not buying bottled water anymore because the water from my tap tastes just as good. The overall service Ive received has been perfect.

    Maureen Stanley , Athy

    The showerhead and taps have no longer any limescale marks. Hands as smooth as velvet. No skin problems. Get your lab staff back to work...I might get my hair back rnrnCongratulations rnrnAidan

    Aidan Lynch , Ennis

    We had our Water softener installed last week and amazed is not the word, having clear water come from our kettle is just a treat. I was spending 12 15 euro on botteled water a week and now to have drinking water on tap is just fantastic.getting the water softener in was quick and it was all explained to me on how to use ect..we are just thrilled my youngest son has saver exzema so i am just dying to see the change in his skin. I am in my house 5 years and i should have got this done right away because the results are great. Thanks very much EWT.

    Nicola Corcoran , Dunshaughlin

    I have to say that the softener is going great. The quality of water in my house is great. The shower head is much easier you clean now that there no more limescale build up. I find the water is softer and as a result my skin is not as dry as it used to be. I'm happy with the results i have seen since having the water softener installed.

    Grainne Keegan , Drogheda

    Excellent product, very happy with the difference it has made in our home. We no longer need to buy bottled water as the drink water tastes great. We had a small issue after the unit was installed but the customer service team were excellent and had a engineer out to us in no time.

    Sorcha , Slane

    The principle benefit for me was reducing the amount of limescale we had in our water. We have a shocking problem with limescale in this area. Particularly Ive noticed a big difference in my shower. The showerhead isnt clogging up anymore and Im getting a more powerful flow of water. I couldnt fault the service Ive received from EWT. The engineer was great and very prompt.

    James McGuire , Navan

    I just love the taste of the drinking water its very refreshing and it saves me money because i\'m no longer buying bottled water any more. I spend less time cleaning the limescale in the shower. My clothes in the washing machine are smelling fresher and feeling much softer as a result. I have noticed that when im in the shower the water is alot softer. My kettle used to be full of limescale now you wouldn\'t find one bit of limescale in the kettle. I have also noticed that i am using less washing powder and shower gels.

    Emma Carty , Pembrokestown

    I bought EW Technologies Water Softener in October the results have been amazing the since then. The Lime scale has greatly reduced from my home. My showers are cleaner with no more residue. My cup of tea tastes amazing without the Lime scale in the bottom of my cup. I would highly recommend the system.

    Cliona Flood , Rathangan

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed the shower heads and shower doors are clean and clear of limescale. We are using less shampoo and shower products. The bathroom and kitchen sinks and taps have no limescale residue on them. We are drinking a lot more water now. I'm very happy with the softener and the results and I would recommend it to friends and family

    Geraldine Condron , Graiguecullen, Carlow

    There is a considerable difference in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. There is definitely less limescale and our drinking water is impeccable. Ive noticed a reduction in limescale everywhere. We used to buy harpic power plus and calgon tablets but we dont need to that anymore. My partner has mentioned she can really feel the softness of the water. She says her hair and skin feels much softer now. Im very happy with my system and I found EWT customer service excellent.

    Donal Hernon , Bettystown

    We are delighted with our water softener unit. It was installed so quickly and efficiently by a friendly professional installer from the company. The unit is so easy to look after and it operates silently. I wish I had installed it sooner because it is such good value for money and the water tastes so much better. Thanks for the excellent service.

    Tracey nugent , Gormanston

    Got the ewt water softener system installed recently and already I notice an improvement to my water supply. The installation was very neat and only lost a small amount of cupboard space in my kitchen.

    Chris Hallissey , Leixlip

    There has been a big improvement in the house. I found the overall experience in dealing with EWT a very Good ex-perience and have had no problems. I have had No problems its great whenever i have called EWT i have received a great service. My biggest benefit since having the system installed is I no longer Clean up around the shower. My taps were ruined before because of lime scale, the water is just much softer and I seem to get better water pressure now. My shower head used to b clogged up and I had to replace it. My shower head is perfect now. My kettle has much less scale then before. I do Much less time cleaning especially around the shower area.

    Angela Chester , Ballivor

    I have the EWT Water Softener and S2000 filter tap for 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing. I can really find the difference in drinking tea and especially drinking the water. My skin has also improved so much and it is no longer dry like it was before we got the system. I would recommend the EWT System to anyone and my only regret is that we didnt get it sooner.

    Fionnuala Mullen , Navan

    We got our water softener about 3 months ago and have to say we are very pleased.Our shower is much cleaner now that we got our water softener installed and has made a great differance to all other appliances around the house like the dishwasher and washing machine no more limescale build up. THANK YOU EWT

    siobhan oloughlin , Tuam

    Ive seen a huge improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I live in a very hard water area. My showerhead clogged up every week before I got the system. I dont have any trouble like that anymore. The lime is completely gone out of my water. Ive really seen the difference in the kitchen. The glass on the kettle is completely clear now whereas before it was covered in lime. Its also reassuring to know the water softener is really benefiting my heating, pipes and appliances, reducing the amount of wear and tear. Im happy with my softener and Ive had no problems with EWT.

    Paddy ODwyer , Ratoath

    Getting the EWT Water Softener installed was the best decision I made this year! It started making a difference straight away, from the cleaner showers doors to the water from the kettle. The installation was quick and painless and its a very easy system to maintain. The support I got from the EWT team was fantastic. I cant recommend them and their product highly enough. If you are thinking of getting the water softener, go ahead and get it, you won't regret it!

    Barry Conroy , Midleton

    I had the EWT maxi water softener installed to remove limescale and Iron from my water. I could see a difference within weeks, especially in the bathrooms the black staining is gone from the toilets, sinks & tiles. The shower has improved greatly along with the sinks, taps and my bathrooms are like new. I have to say it's the best thing I did getting the softener installed. Overall cleaning of the house takes less time and effort and I feel that it is having a positive effect on my appliances. The clothes even come out of the washing machine cleaner & brighter. The drinking water is fantastic from the RO. The engineer that installed was top class. I have recommended the EWT softener to friends & family

    Sheila Galinos , Goleen, Cork

    All the lime scale has cleared itself from my house. The drinking water tap you couldn't drink from it now there's no problem to drink from it, it tastes much better now. I find myself using less detergents when i wash. I also find myself cleaning less now that there's no more lime scale build up in my house. The water is alot softer in the shower. The shower heads and taps are clear of lime scale. My dishes in the dishwasher come out alot cleaner now i have the softener installed. I'm happy with the results of the softener.

    Tony Brennan , Kildare Town

    Since the water softener was installed we have noticed a big difference in the water. The shower head no longer clogs up like it used to and even our hair & skin feels much softer when you get out of the shower. We use less washing powder, shampoos and shower gels so there is a savings there. The drinking water tastes better to drink and so does the tea & coffee. Also the smell & taste of chlorine is no longer there. We are very happy with the service provided and would recommend the units to anyone.

    Sean & Fiona Carey , Ashbourne

    My house has no more lime scale build up since getting EWT water softener installed. When i wash my clothes they come out smelling fresher and feeling softer. And my dishes in the dishwasher come out shinning. As a result of the softener i use less detergents. I'm very happy i got the water softener installed. My water is much softener. Theres no lime scale in my kettle any more. I now clean the bathroom a lot less.

    Monica Zalewska , Ballbriggan

    just a quick word of thanks. The new system is great, we are so glad we went for it. It's been up and running for almost 2 weeks now. The water has started to soften. Soap, shampoos and the like have started to foam, and I am using about half of what I needed previously. Hair is really soft with much less conditioner than before. No more painfully dry skin after the shower. Already using less washing powder in the machine also (which is great because we buy expensive, environmentally friendly products for everything around the house), and once the clothes come off the clothes line they are actually pliable, where before they were almost rigid. The change has happened so quickly that I think the promised savings in energy cost are bound to materialise also. The drinking water from the new filter is beautiful, one can taste the difference. No more bottled water! Savings there also. Installation was made easy for us by a plumber who was reliable, there on time with everything he needed, and ready to take on a job that was more complicated than it would be in most houses, and who did not complain when it took him over 4 hours instead of the standard two. So, good news all around and I would have no problem recommending your company, or the benefits of both systems. regards, Susanna

    Susanna , Corrandulla

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a couple of months now. There has been a huge improvement throughout the house. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine much cleaner. Our skin feels a lot softer. We are drinking a lot more water from the filter tap. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and respectful in our home. We have recommended EWT to friends and family and we are very happy we got the unit installed." Patrick Burke, Crann Ard, Clonmel, Tipperary.

    Patrick Burke , Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

    There's is no limescale anywhere in the house since we got EWT water softener installed. The drinking water tastes a lot better. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher.My biggest benefit of having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors. The sinks and taps have also cleared of limescale and they are spotless.

    Brendan Denn , Clonmel

    EWT water softener is working very well. I have noticed a huge difference in the shower heads and in the washing machine not having to clean the shower head and washing machine drum. Im finding the water is not hard on my skin & scalp, much softer now. We are not using as much shampoos and laundry detergent. I have to say the engineer who installed the unit was ‘Top Class he was a very tidy worker and quick, very pleased. Rogger Hughes, Garnafana, Tomevara, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

    Mr Rogger Huges , Nenagh

    We are very happy with our new EWT GOLDwater softener that was installed within 24 hours of our order. Our water is a lot softer and we are limescale free. No more cleaning shower heads and kettles.

    Michael Hogan , Rush

    I had a gold series water softener installed a couple of weeks ago, it made a huge difference. It\'s an excellent water softener. The drinking water filter was also installed.Installer was very helpful. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Tadeus Bizunovic , Clara

    I have the Water Softener and drinking water filter system installed for nearly a year now in our home. I have to say that the difference is absolutely incredible. Limescale is basically gone. The sink is so much cleaner, there is no lime scale on it at all. There is no limescale on the taps or shower doors anymore and we spend less time cleaning. I noticed the washing machine, dishwasher and shower head working better, as before I would have to replace the appliances. I couldn't be happier, everything is still like new. The water tastes better and there is a huge difference in my tea & coffee. My skin and hair is a lot softer after a shower. The service I've received has been outstanding from every member of staff that I've dealt with. The staff are so knowledgeable and helpful.

    Sergey Konovalov , Drogheda