Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • Very happy so far just interested in the amount of salt needed to maintain system so will keep this under advisement. looking forward to free salt!

    Mary Landy , Drogheda

    September 4th 2013 I HAVE GOT WATER SOFTNER NOW 3 MONTHS. THE DIFFERENCE TO MY WATER IS UNREAL. THE WATER IS TWICE AS HOT AS IT USED TO BE. I DO NOT BURN AS MUCH FUEL AS I USED TO. CLEAN OUT THE WHOLE SYSTEM. AFTER A MONTH AND TAKE OUT ANY LIME THATS LEFT IN THE TANK IN THE ATTIC AND CLEAN THE SHOWER HEAD. YOU THEN HAVE CLEAN WATER WITH NO LIME GOING TO YOUR TANK AND SHOWER. EWT PLUMBERS ARE EXCELLENT AT THEIR JOB. VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. MARTIN RATTIGAN. MOATE.

    martin Rattigan , moate

    Sept 5th 2013 The big difference it has made to my household is 2 fold. The irritation of my family's skin from the shower water stopped almost immediately leaving us enjoying our showers again for the first time since we bought our house. And the second is the tea !! No limescale, no water scum on top, just pure honest tea. It's as enjoyable as life gets !

    Ronan Moriarty , Athy

    Ive seen a massive improvement in the quality of my water. Its 100% better. Before the EWT water softener was installed I replaced two kettles, two showers and 12 showerheads due to limescale. Now limescale is completely gone and Ive had no problems with limescale in nearly four years. Our water was very hard before. Our clothes used to be hard and they had a terrible smell when I took them from the washing machine. Now theyre perfect and softer. My wife has even mentioned how soft her skin and hair is now. Im very happy with my system.

    Mark Dolan , Enfield

    The G1 cartridges were easy to change but I can't find how long to run water through the new cartridges before one can drink the filtered water. There were minimal instructions on the cartridge. rnrnCan I return them to the supplier for recycling?

    James Edward Malcolm Mustard , Farravaun, Glann, Oughterard

    It's now one month since I've had the water softener/drinking water filter system installed. The difference is trully amazing. No more scrubbing of shower trays, glass panels, baths, sinks and taps. I can now see the water in the kettle instead of the white deposit that used to be there. Our clothes feel great, definitely using less detergents and washing powder. I can feel the difference after a shower. As for the drinking water, even the kids commented on it without knowing what had been installed. I couldn't recommend this product more highly.

    Paul Hunston , Bagenalstown, Carlow

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed I am very impressed with the results it is brilliant. We had a big build-up of limescale in the house and it is nearly all gone. The shower heads are great and clear of lime. There is no residue around the taps and sinks and this makes cleaning a lot easier. Our skin and hair also feel much softer. The S2000 filter tap is great and we are all drinking a lot more water, before I was buying water now I dont so Im saving money. The engineer was very good who installed the unit and knew what he was doing. Im glad we got the softener installed and I would have no problem recommending EWT. John White, Green Oaks, Ferrybank, Waterford

    John White , Ferrybank, Waterford

    I noticed a big improvement in the quality of my water immediately. Before we had the EWT water softener system installed we had big problems with limescale. It was destroying our appliances and the heating system broke down a few times. It was a plumber that recommended us to get a water softener. Our system is brilliant and I was very impressed. Our appliances basically de-scaled themselves. Ive had no problems with limescale buildup since our unit was installed and its really given me peace of mind. Jason Dunne, Cloch Choirneal, Balrothery, Balbriggan, Co. Dublin

    Jason Dunne , Balbriggan

    One month since got my water softner installed and already seeing a difference. No more soap scum on shower doors and no more cleaning of our shower heads. Our kettle is now also limescale free. Installation was quick and the installer was friendly and very knowledgeable. Very impressed.

    BRENDAN RYAN , TIPPERARY

    Excellent product, very happy with the difference it has made in our home. We no longer need to buy bottled water as the drink water tastes great. We had a small issue after the unit was installed but the customer service team were excellent and had a engineer out to us in no time.

    Sorcha , Slane

    The difference is amazing. Before we got the EWT water softener installed we had a lot of trouble with limescale building up in our shower and damaging our appliances. Now it only takes half the time to clean and everything looks cleaner. Our water is definitely softer and my hair feels better from it. The engineer that installed the water softener was great and the whole process was very straight forward.

    Jean Halpin , Balbriggan

    The water softener is great. The kettle has no limescale in it any more. The drinking water tastes a lot better. Theres no new build up of limescale. I spend less time cleaning. I save money on not buying appliances. I drink more water from the S2000. My water is softer. My clothes come out of the washing machine softer and smelling fresher. Im very pleased with the service that EWT have giving me.

    Kathrina Moloney , Clonsilla

    The difference in the quality of my water since installing the softener is fantastic. Everything is so clean. My dishes & cutlery are really sparkling. I have been definitely drinking more water now that we have the S2000 filter tap that was FREE with the softener. Im saving money not buying bottled water. My taps and sinks have no new limescale build-up. My showerhead is clear of limescale and I dont spend half as much now cleaning the shower door

    Niamh Boylan , Balbriggan

    "We have noticed a huge difference in the water since getting the EWT water softener installed. We are very pleased with the results, the house is free of lime scale and it is very noticeable in the bathrooms & kitchen. I used to spend a lot of time cleaning the lime scale off tiles, shower doors, sinks etc. and a lot of money on products, that has all changed not only am I saving money not buying as much cleaning products cleaning the house takes a third of the time. My family has noticed their hair & skin are so much softer after a shower. The drinking unit that came with the softener is fantastic, the water is beautiful from it and we are all drinking a lot more water. The engineer who installed the unit was very good, friendly, clean & tidy. I have no complaints and very happy we got the unit installed" Patricia Hassett, Tomevara, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

    Patricia Hassett , Nenagh, Tipperary

    The EWT water softner has made a big difference to the water quality in our home. The water tastes much nicer and there are no more stains from hard water.

    Liam Griffin , Ratoath

    BEST PURCHASE OF MY LIFE!! IT WORKS GREAT as a WHOLE HOUSE Water Filtration SystemrnI live in Dublin 15. This area is known for having VERY HARD WATER that kills water heaters, dishwashers, faucets, etc. fast. I'm EXTREMELY GLAD that I bought the EWT Gold Range water system Here's why:rnrn1. GREAT TASTE: My water tastes better than bottled water. That's right, better. There are no odors, no after-tastes, nothing but pure, clean water.rn2. NO SCALE: The EWT has removed all traces of scale on our dishes and appliances.rn4. NO SKIN Problem rn5. LOW MAINTENANCE: I simply change a salt once every 6 weeks or so.rnrnAbsolutely the best purchase I have made for my home to date!

    Mirek Olejarczyk , Hollystown Dublin 15

    10/4/14 I dont think you could manage without the EWT water softener in this area. The water in our area is very hard. The biggest benefit I've noticed is the reduction in wear and tear of our appliances from limescale. Our water is a lot better since we got our gold series water softener installed. The shower head and doors are spotless and there has been a huge improvement in time spent cleaning around the house I'm very happy with our EWT system and the engineer that installed the system was very helpful and professional. My brother recommended EWT and I am glad he did.

    Fergal Mone , Clontibret

    There's a big difference in me house since getting the water softener installed. My dishes in the dish washer come out spotless clean. Im very happy i got the water softener installed. The shower head and taps are cleaner and theres no new build up of limescale. The drinking filter is very nice to drink from. I get the reminders to use salt every 4-6 weeks and i find them helpful.

    Matt Bane , Claremorris

    Noticed water softer after a couple of days and no more signs of limescale.Fast, friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend.

    Tim Slattery , Donabate

    6/9/13 The EWT water softener has made a great difference for us. Not only are our electrical appliances working much better but many of the skin irritations the family suffered from have completely gone.

    Padraig Kelly , Kilaloe

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have no complaints. We noticed the difference the morning after installation as we enjoyed a great cup of tea. We can really feel the difference in the feel of the water it is so smooth. We are very pleased with the units and the engineer Martin was fantastic he arrived on time and did a fantastic job installing the softener. We would recommend the softener & EWT to anybody"

    Geoff Smith , Mallow

    The showerhead is clear of limescale and we dont have to spend as much time cleaning the bathroom. We dont use as much shampoo or shower gels and our skin & hair is softer. The water tastes better, the smell is gone and there is no limescale in the kettle, we can enjoy a cup of tea or coffee. The service provided is very good. Ben & Maggie Kelly, Alderbrook Park, Ashbourne

    Ben & Maggie Kelly , Ashbourne

    We are enjoying the benefits of our ewt system since it has been installed,no more limescale build up on the kettle element,washing machine etc. We also have lovely drinking water due to the filter system,already find myself saving money.Also the guy who installed the system was great made sure I was happy and knew how the system worked before he left. very neat and tidy work.The best decision i have made,I would definitely recommended EWT to anybody.

    Brian O Neill , Slane

    Since we got the water softner the water tastes like bottled water. My only regret is I didn't get one in sooner. Even the kids notice how good it is. Showers are much cleaner and so also are the toliets. I would highly recommend this as a must have.

    Kieran Ryan , Delvin

    The quality of our water is 100% better since we got the EWT water softener installed. There is noticeably less limescale throughout the house. The showerhead and kettle are lime free now. The soft water has made a difference to the condition of our clothes and our skin. They both feel much softer. The system is bang on. It makes limescale less of a hassle.

    Keith Shanahan , Portarlington, Co. Laois

    There,s a big difference in my house since getting EWT water softener installed. The S2000 drinking water is a lot better. My taps used to be clogged up full of lime scale now its shinning. My clothes in the washing machine come out a lot cleaner and softer and the dishes in the dishwasher come out spotless. As a result i use less detergents. My biggest benifit for having the water softener installed is i clean less now that there,s no build up of lime sale around my taps and sinks. My hair is a lot softer now that the water is softer. My hair used to be hard like the water.

    Una Tynan , Portarlington

    The EWT water softener is great. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning. The water is softer throughout my house. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the dishes are spotless coming out of the dishwasher. I'm glad i got EWT water softener installed because all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors.

    Olive Power , Clonmel

    This is the best equipment I have ever invested in. My shower room is always in pristine condition, my taps are like the day they were fitted, I use minimal shampoo and bath products these days, how I wish I had purchased years ago

    Maralyn Beswick Brown , Stamford

    The quality of water has greatly improved since the EWT water softener was installed. There are no stains or limescale anymore in the sinks, shower trays, shower doors and the shower head is limescale free. I had to re-grout the bathroom as the staining was terrible and I have to say now it is perfectly clean. Cleaning the house takes less time and effort. We are very happy with the results of the water softener

    Alan Mullins , Myschall, Carlow

    Ive noticed a big difference in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. Our water was very hard before. I used to regularly de-scale the kettle and shower head. Now I never do it. I recently looked in the water tank and there was a massive improvement. Limescale has nearly disappeared. Our drinking water is 100% better. I used to spend at least €15 a week on bottled water. We used it for cooking, tea and drinking. Now our water from the tap tastes just as good. EWTs engineers are very helpful and they really provide a great service.

    Colm Nolan , Ballivor
  • Don't like to think how we lived without our water softner unit the whole house has benefited not just by not having to replace kettles or descaling shower heads etc. but even the heating system is working better, kitchen and bathrooms easier t keep clean no more limescale on shower doors or walls. Better tasting tea. coffee and drinking water no more buying bottled water. We have saved the price of the unit on the cost of laundry powder fabric softner, shower gels shampoos etc. Would recommend it to anyone.

    sheila Connolly , Abbeyknockmoy

    We have had no problems since the EWT water softener was installed, just the opposite. The difference throughout the whole house is fantastic. There is no more limescale in the shower heads or on the shower doors. I can feel the softness on our skin and our hair. The bath fills with bubbles which is great. The sinks and taps have no more limescale build-up. Cleaning the house takes half the time. We save money as we don't have to buy limescale de-scalar products and we use less shampoo's & shower gels as well. The clothes smell fresh and clean from the washing machine and they are lovely and soft from the tumble dryer. We are thrilled with the units

    Una Farrell , Slane, Meath

    I got my water treatment put in some weeks ago, the guy who put it in was professional and very tidy, he was also so helpful,we are so happy we got it, as we put in a new bathroom,no more limescale, and the water is so soft, I cannot recommend highly enough,

    Brian Coffey , Balbriggan

    Prior to installing the unit we had a lot of limescale in the kettle, the shower doors had scale all over them and since installing, the kettle is perfect and we don't have a problem with the shower doors, everything is much easier to clean

    Antoinette Quinn , Tulla

    I was very impressed with the speed of the installation of my Gold Series and the work carried out was very professional.

    Andrew Grennan , Ballycumber

    4/9/13 The Units are Great!!!that is what we were looking for.

    Martin , Co. Dublin

    We had a softener and filter system installed in our new house nearly a year ago now. We had previously lived in a limescale area and would have to clean the shower head after two showers, use clitbang to get the hardscale scum from the toilet, shower and everywhere the water touched, the limescale powder used to even fall out of the iron! We also had a filter in the kettle that would only last two weeks. So when we moved into our new house I was'nt putting up with this again. Getting the filter system installed by EWT was the best money spent in the whole house. No more scrubbing for hours, no more buying drinking water, not a grain of limescale in the kettle. It really was the best buy for us.

    Regina King , Swinford

    Since I received my water softener I noticed a great change in the quality of the water. I no longer have problems with shower heads and water taps as they don't clog up with limescale. I use a lot less cleaning materials and soaps. Our skin and hair is much softer and I feel I don't have to worry about replacing showers, washing machines and kettles, like I have had to do in the past. I am more than pleased with E.W.T.

    Teresa Foy , Longford

    My shower head,taps, and sinks used to be a nightmare to clean, they where clogging up all the time now since having EWT water softener installed i haven't had to scrub them at all there spotless. My biggest benefit since having EWT water softener installed in my home is the drinking water tap is very refreshing. Since there's no limescale build up i spend less time cleaning. The water is 100 times softer then before. I am an EWT customer over a year now and i find the service is amazing.

    Daniel McHugh , Thurles

    Since getting the EWT water softener fitted we have noticed a dramatic difference. Over the last few years the water quality in the Balbriggan area has gotten progressively worse and eventually we said enough is enough and went to get a water softener fitted. Ever since we have had a supply that leaves less lime scale on baths, showers, kettles and even when cooking there's no fine layer appearing in the pots. When washing dishes by hand we see that less washing up liquid is required also less detergent is required for the washing machine beause the soap lathers easily. We also had the water filter tap for drinking water installed and this has been a great success giving us good clean water on demand (without the nasty taste that sometimes arises in the area) and most importantly if means that we no longer have to rely on the water filter jugs that we previoulsly used which saves a considerable amount of money over the year. Overall I'd say this is one of the best investments we've put into the house over the last few years and I only wish we had done it sooner.

    Darren Corcoran , Balbriggan

    There is a lot less limescale throughout the house since we got the EWT water softener system. Ive really noticed the difference in the shower. I had to replace our shower head before because it was clogged up with lime. Now the showerhead is completely clear. I got the system so my machines wouldnt get damaged by limescale and last longer. They engineer that installed the system was quick and efficient.Damien Stafford, Moyrath View, Kildalkey, Meath

    Damien Stafford , Kildalkey

    EWT installed a year ago. Delighted with limescale free water. Saving time energy and money for cleaning. Also much normal tasting water all the time. Thanks to EWT!!

    Simi sasi , Trim

    Very impressive service,arrived on time and installation was excellent.I am very happy with the water system and saw changes within days.It is so neat that it is tucked away in my cupboard.

    Enda Pigott , Monasterevin

    I got water softener beginning of 2013 Water very soft.Got new shower heads last week so won't comment on them yet. Using less skin care. Pity there's not a number I can ring that won't cost me money.Low cost numbers cost me big bucks Margaret

    margaret culligan , station road castlebellingham

    We got the EWT Gold 606 Water Softener and G1 Drinking Water filter installed during the summer. We decided to review our installation when it had time to prove its value. It has certainly delivered so far, absence of limescale, streaking, machines that are less costly to maintain [no calgon] and we expect will last longer.We expect this will be a good long term investment.

    Fabian Lee , Kells

    My biggest benefit since having the softener installed is the shower my skin feels softer so does my hair and most of all the water in wish you wash is softer. The tea is great no more scum in the end of my cup. There's no lime in my kettle or in any other applience. I don't have to scrub the limescale any more because there's no new build up. The difference it has made to my house. The S2000 drinking water the quilty of it is amazing. I would also add that we no longer have a problem with limescale in the shower, which is marvellous as it cuts down on the cleaning.

    John O'Connor , Drogheda

    We don't even have our product installed a week and already we can tell a difference. The glasses we had no matter how many times we would wash them, they would never be clean. We used to hate people calling to the house because even if we did clean it, wash the shower etc, that film of limescale would always show up. Now our glasses and cutlery are spotless, like brand new, and the shower is looking cleaner too.When we shower it is not as gritty as it used to be, and the water coming from it is actually so much hotter. A great product and well worth buying, we honestly did not think it would do so much for us, despite all the positive reviews, but we have to say we are well and truly converted. Now to get all our frineds and neighbours in on the act!!

    Whitney Tobin , Ashbourne

    Water is very hard in our area so I got a machine fitted last June noticed the difference in a few days with dishwasher and washing machine We are also very happy with the drinking water tap and filter that was also fitted . I have just purchased a second unit (march 2013) for a property I rent out. I have recommended unit to friends of which I know two have since purchased the water softener and are very satisfied.

    Ron Wilkinson , wexford

    test test

    Oliver Ginty , Drogheda

    6/9/13 Yes we are extremely satisfied with the water softener. The most noticeable difference is in cleaning the shower head. A job i no longer have to do. Also the kettle isworking much better and the clothes seem cleaner from the washing machine.

    John Keary , Loughrea

    HAD A WATER SOFTENER INSTALLED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO AND THE QUALITY OF THE WATER IS BRILLIANT COMPARED TO BEFORE. THE LIMESCALE HAS COMPLETELY GONE.

    JIMMY MURRAY , RAHENY

    Since I got the EWT Gold 500 installed in March 2013 I have not looked back. Only sorry I did not install it sooner. The difference in all my home appliance's is remarkable. I have recommended EWT to a lot of my friends some have already had it installed and others are strongly thinking about it.

    Marie Slater , Dunshaughlin

    Ive seen a huge improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I live in a very hard water area. My showerhead clogged up every week before I got the system. I dont have any trouble like that anymore. The lime is completely gone out of my water. Ive really seen the difference in the kitchen. The glass on the kettle is completely clear now whereas before it was covered in lime. Its also reassuring to know the water softener is really benefiting my heating, pipes and appliances, reducing the amount of wear and tear. Im happy with my softener and Ive had no problems with EWT.

    Paddy ODwyer , Ratoath

    fantastic! no more limescale, and no more bottled water. we're extremely happy,

    willam downey , bettystown

    "EWT provide very good customer service. Im very happy I got the water softener. Theres less limescale everywhere in the house and my appliances will last longer.

    Karen Gannon , Portumna

    We have had the water softener for around 6 weeks now and it has already made a huge difference. The drinking water is great and we are already starting to save money. We estimated we used to spend around 300 euro a year on bottled water. Now we don't need to. I have noticed a difference in the shower and in my hair after washing it. It is now much softer. There has been a real change in the clothes too after washing them. They are much softer and I think they get cleaner too. We are very happy we got this in and I have already recommended It to others.

    Aisling Fraser , Balbriggan

    one of the best investments for our new home.such a difference since installation 3 weeks ago,no more buying water which was costing us 400 euros a year.drinking water quality is brilliant.less limescale ,especially on shower door.got the half price offer which was great value.installation was prompt and efficient.have recommended to several people.

    SEAN NOLAN , Tipperary Town

    It feels like we are in a new house. The quality of the drinking water is exceptional. The limescale is gone from all showers, bathrooms and the kettle looks new. There is great savings been made on cleaning products etc. Sorry I did not get it sooner. Best thing we ever got.

    jj grace , Athy

    I had water softner and ro water filter installed from around 2 months now. I prefered to observe their full performance before review them And now i can say i m using them over good period of time to leave review And i can say i m fully satisfied with their performance / water softner is superb n so the water filter No more limescale problem n skin feels so smooth after bath Water filter giving me ph around 30 which is very much same as water bottles And at the end i bought them on offer with money back guarantee as well

    Gurjit , Langley

    An instant result with the installation of EWT's Gold Series Water Softener. EWT installed the unit with efficiency and professionalism. I am a happy customer.

    Ciaran Thomas , Glencullen
  • We have the pressure back in our shower within days, there's no more running around trying to get wet. Cleaning the shower is a piece of cake now that there is no more limescale build up. Our clothes are a lot softer and much easier to iron, especially my shirts. My wife also says the difference when she washes her hair and is amazing. Before her hair was always left very dry from the limescale in our water. We estimated that we are saving at least 400 to 600 a year on reduced hot water costs, using over 50% less detergents and not having to replace our appliances anymore.

    Kenneth Mullen , Balbriggan

    6/5/14 Once the gold series water softener was installed our water was much better - felt much softer on your skin after a shower and we saved a lot not having to buy bottled water anymore.

    Oonagh Milne , Duleek

    We are delighted we got the EWT water softener installed. The difference in the water is unbelievable the kettle has no lime in it any more. Our clothes are cleaner coming out of the washing machine and the Delphi is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher. I do less cleaning around the house. Theres no more build up of lime scale on my taps,sinks or shower head.

    Rachel Magee , limerick town

    9th Sept 2013 Since having the Water Softener installed we can all see and feel the difference with the water. I used to spend over 10 Euro a week buying bottles of water for drinking, cooking and making tea/coffee, since having the Water Softener installed I am saving money and no more heavy bags to carry home from the shops. You can feel the difference on your skin it feels silky and the difference in our hair is amazing. No more Limescale marks around the bathroom/kitchen, the bathroom/kitchen gets cleaned in half the time it used to take me, no more white marks on the shower door, less elbow grease needed to get it cleaned. Overall I am very please with the Water Softener best money I ever spent, sorry I did not get in in years ago.

    Jackie Caffrey , Priory Road, Navan

    I went to the EWT stand in pavilions Swords in November ,the team was very helpful and knowledgeable .I booked my installation for 4 th of Dec ,it was installed on the day in an hour by a very professional person who did an excellent job and work very neatly. We have the installation now for 2 weeks and I have seen a lot of changes ,the shower is working much better ,limescale has disappeared.,you feel when washing your hair that your hair feel much softer .The drinkable water tap is supplying nice tasteless water for the family .It was money well spent ,and it was a pleasure to deal with professional people who know what they are doing .

    Alain Titier , Balrothery

    29/10/13 WOW... since EWT Gold Series Water Softener has been installed in my house showers-heads, shower doors kettles are limescale free. No need to buy expensive cleaning products, No need to buy water softener tablets for my washing machine. Clothes are much softer since installation. Contacting EWT was the best thing I've done for my house this year. Thanks EWT.

    Colm Teehan , Birr

    We have just had the EW Technologies water system installed. We notice a huge difference already. Clothes out of the washing machine are softer. The shower is more powerful. You can drink the water out of the tap. The installer was very neat and tidy and was very pleasant. We are very Happy with this new system.

    Eoin Mockler , Upperchurch

    Fantastic! No more limescale, and no more bottled water. We're extremely happy,

    willam downey , Bettystown

    21/11/2016 I would like to say how impressed I am with the water softener installed today by Peter. He was very professional and very helpful with any questions. The softener has already made a difference to our water already. Thankyou for your service from day one of my call to the offices, good service will recommend you to all our friends.

    Jeremy Thompson , Ballyheigue Tralee

    Ive definitely noticed a difference in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. There is less limescale throughout the house. The kettle is cleaner and I dont have to worry about replacing my showerhead or any of my appliances. Ive even noticed my dishwasher is working more efficiently. The dishes are much cleaner than before I had the water softener. Another big benefit for me is the filtered drinking tap. My tea even tastes better.

    Kevin OConnor , Ratoath

    6/11/13 We got the water softener unit in 2 weeks ago and already I have seen a difference in my shower, kettle and washing machine. The FREE drinking water system is great. We never drank as much water and a big shout out to engineer who installed it. Another happy customer

    Michelle O Connor , Rathangan

    The water softener is working very well I have no problems with it. There's no new limescale build-up around the shower head or taps and for the first time in 16 years, we have not had to replace the shower and/or get it repaired on a yearly basis, due to limescale build-up. The S2000 drinking water filter is perfect. The water taste fine. I find myself using less shampoos, shower gels and detergents as a result. Our dishwasher cleans the dishes better without adding salt to the dishwasher, and we are able to use the cheaper brand of dishwasher tablets.

    Denise O' Connor , Ballybride Conna

    Since we got the EWT water softener installed the water throughout the house is perfect. Our shower heads and doors are clear of limescale. I can feel the difference in our hair and skin as the water is smooth. I have noticed that the clothes are coming out of the washing machine much softer and cleaner. The family is drinking lots of water. I am very happy we decided to get the softener installed and I would recommend it onto friends & family

    Michelle Keating , Castletownroche, Cork

    It was well worth doing and we have noticed a real difference. The limescale is completly gone from the showerhead, shower doors and around the sinks and taps. There is no new limescale build-up at all. The horrible smell has also gone from the water. We are very happy we went ahead and got the softener installed

    Diarmuid Sheehy , Limerick

    The EWT water softener is very good; the reduction of limescale in the house is amazing. The shower doors are clean and free of lime. There is no limescale staining around the sinks and taps in the house either, this makes cleaning a lot easier and it takes less of my time and effort. The dishwasher is great the glass wear, cups and dishes are very clean. I have a Britta Filter Kettle and I used to buy filters all the time, since we got the softener I haven't replaced them at all

    Rowat's , Kildalkey

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a couple of months now. There has been a huge improvement throughout the house. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine much cleaner. Our skin feels a lot softer. We are drinking a lot more water from the filter tap. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and respectful in our home. We have recommended EWT to friends and family and we are very happy we got the unit installed." Patrick Burke, Crann Ard, Clonmel, Tipperary.

    Patrick Burke , Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

    Immediate results to be seen in drinking water, washing clothers & having a soft feeling to them and you can feel the difference when having a shower, im sure the dishwater will use less salt aswell...Im really see and know the difference, well worth the money....

    Michelle McLaughlin , Duleek

    Our water was very hard, quite a lot of limescale. After the installation of the EWT Gold series water softening unit the water became notably softer and the stains from limescale on the sink have reduced and nearly disappeared. The installation was done is a professional manner, happy to recommend EWT.

    Ivo Miltchev , Balbriggan

    5/9/13 We are very happy. Once in we straight away saved money as we could immediately stop buying bottled water. Kettle much cleaner-no need for descalers. Shower doors you can see out of now! Less purchase of cleaning products and time cleaning as you say. Shower is much cleaner and appliances working better and cleaner. Water tastes nice and refreshing not chalky and horrible. When showering water feels much softer on your skin and your hair is clean as well. Overall very happy. Staff always helpful and very efficient installation. Thank you. David Farrell, Laytown, Meath

    David Farrell , laytown

    Ive especially noticed less limescale in the shower. Before my water softener was installed cleaning the shower doors was such a hassle. They never stayed cleaned. Now its completely different. Now they stay clean and scum free. Our water was really bad before, the EWT water softener has just made such a difference. Now I can enjoy a nice cup of tea and Ive even noticed my glasses are streak free.

    Pascal Farrell , Enfield

    The quality of our water is much better since we got the EWT water softener installed. Weve really noticed the difference in the shower. The kids hair is a lot softer and the shower is much cleaner. Our water has completely changed. Its nicer to drink and the kettle stays clean now. Im very happy with my softener and the engineer that installed it was very good and professional.

    Barbara Fennessy , Ratoath

    9th Sept 2013 Since our new water softener has been installed the difference has been incredible! We haven't seen limescale in our kettle or washing utilities and haven't had the need to buy a new washing machine, kettle or dishwasher since its installation. Having teenage children in the house has always been an issue especially when they get ready for going out on the town. The difference in water quality has made a huge difference to the feel and texture of their hair as well as the feeling of cleanliness they get. Being able to drink clear, clean fresh water has always been a problem as I live in a very hard water area. Since the installation, we have instant clear fresh water. No more buying bottles of water! Overall, the whole process has not only given the family instant, clear drinking water, hygienic showers, longer lasting kettles and washing machines but has also saved us hundreds of Euros in limescale removers and supermarket water. I would recommend EWT to anyone for the professional, courteous job they perform as well as their very competitive rates.

    Stephen Cummins , Bettystown

    There is a definite improvement in the quality of water since I got the EWT water softener system installed. Our water was very hard before. The difference in the reduction of limescale is great. Its completely gone from my kettle and there is no build up of limescale around the taps and shower hose. I dont have any scum build up around the sinks or shower. Also I have noticed my skin is a lot softer. The engineer was very quick and efficient and came when it suited me. Caroline Cahill, Old Balreask Woods, Navan, Co. Meath.

    Caroline Cahill , Navan

    The transformation in my house is amazing there's no more limescale build up. You can now drink from the S2000 water filter without drinking bad things. I'm happy i got the softener installed in my home. I'm also happy that my central heating is no longer clogged up full of limescale and it will save myself money in the long run. The water throughout my house is much softer. The shower head used to be a night mare to clean now i have the softener i no longer have to clean the shower head any more.

    Bernard Simpson , Bettystown

    I have the Water Softener and drinking water filter system installed for nearly a year now in our home. I have to say that the difference is absolutely incredible. Limescale is basically gone. The sink is so much cleaner, there is no lime scale on it at all. There is no limescale on the taps or shower doors anymore and we spend less time cleaning. I noticed the washing machine, dishwasher and shower head working better, as before I would have to replace the appliances. I couldn't be happier, everything is still like new. The water tastes better and there is a huge difference in my tea & coffee. My skin and hair is a lot softer after a shower. The service I've received has been outstanding from every member of staff that I've dealt with. The staff are so knowledgeable and helpful.

    Sergey Konovalov , Drogheda

    Our EWT water softener is perfect. Since we got the system installed there is less limescale everywhere. Weve really noticed it in the kettle and the shower. They even just look so much cleaner. The difference in the shower is brilliant. After I have a shower now I dont get that dry itchy feeling. Our clothes are in a lot better condition too. Theyre definitely cleaner and our white clothes are actually white. The biggest benefit for us is that we know our machines are working efficiently and there not being damaged by limescale.

    Liam Lacey , Enfield

    "We had the EWT water softener installed recently and the difference is fantastic. My washing machine is working so much better and the clothes are coming out much softer. There is a huge difference in the shower heads and shower doors, the bathroom & kitchen sinks are a lot easier to keep clean. The difference in the kettle is brilliant no more lime scale. I have also noticed that our skin and hair is much softer as well. Our drinking system is fantastic we are all drinking a lot more water and the taste is great. The engineer that installed the unit was very good and he was very helpful answering any questions that we had. I have recommended the EWT unit to my friends and I am very happy we got it in" Sarah Kenny, Cluain Ri, Ashbourne.

    Sarah Kenny , Ashbourne

    We have the units installed nearly 5 years and since then we havent had to replace anything, if we forget to put salt into the softener we can notice a white residue from the dishwasher dishes. Our skin is so much softer and it has helped our little boy who suffers from dry skin. Tea & coffee tastes so much better as there is no taste, smell, grit or residue. We are happy with the service and would recommend the units to anyone that has lime scale in their water the after-sales service from EWT is very impressive and responsive. John Halvey, White Ash Park, Ashbourne

    John Halvey , Ashbourne

    "Since we got our EW water softener there have been major changes to the household apart from the obvious great drinking water and invigorating showers, no lime scale the biggest notable change was last months electric bill was reduces by 32% amazing. Every house should have one, we couldnt be without it. Thank you EWT."Paul Kelleher, Esker Gate, Mountmellick, Co. Laois

    Paul Kelleher , Mountmellick, Co. Laois

    There' is a big difference in the quietly of water it is much nicer to drink also it is a lot softer when your in the shower. The area i live in is a very hard water area. The also is a difference in the kettle. I find myself cleaning a lot less now. The dishes in the dishwasher come out cleaner then they did before. I have to say i find the service in EWT amazing they are great.

    Michael Healey , Drogheda
  • 22/10/13 This is great product, I wish I had it installed years ago, The difference is so significant. Our Home is Limescale free.I will definitely be recommending EWT to my friends.

    Li Zhao , Clonsilla

    Since EWT installed my S3000 unit my life got much easier. No more driving to the shops to buy heavy 5L bottles of water and lugging it up to my apartment. For lovely drinkable water all I have to do is... open the tap!!!

    Irene Nel , Galway

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed the differance around the house is great. The lime scale in the shower heads & shower doors is almost gone it's brillant. They are always improving. The kettle is fantastic, before I had to de-scale the kettle all the time now its clean. The general cleaning around the house is so much better and lime free. The drinking filter system we got is great and we use it all the time. The engineer who installed the unit was very nice, over all we are happy" Grainne Gallagher, Everitts Lane, Collon, Co. Louth

    Grainne Gallagher , Collon

    Ive had my EWT water softener installed nearly six years now and Ive had no problems with any of my appliances in that time. Before I had my system installed I cleaned the showerhead out every three weeks. Now I have no problems with limescale. The softener water has also improved the condition of babys skin. My water is perfect now and Im very happy with the EWT system.

    Paul Guy , Enfield

    Within a few months of having the water softener installed we noticed the washing machine, dishwasher and showerhead were all lime free and working better, as before we would have to replace the appliances. We use less washing powder with better results. After a shower you can feel your skin & hair are softer especially the childrens. Cleaning now takes half the time. The limescale, taste & smell are no longer in the water, so we are drinking more and save money by not having to buy britta filters or new kettles. We are very happy with the EWT units and their customer service is very good.

    Marie Hughes , Ashbourne

    We are really pleased that we got the EWT water softener installed. The shower heads no longer get clogged and the shower doors are clean and clear. The sinks & taps in both the bathrooms and kitchen are clear of any limescale residue it doesnt build anymore. Cleaning around the house is less time consuming which is great. We are using far less washing powder in the washing machine. The engineer that installed the softener was fantastic & very helpful. We are very happy with the softener and we have recommended EWT to friends & family

    Ger Williams , Middleton, Cork

    test review

    test test , test

    Massive difference in the quality of my water in just a few days. The tea tastes much better, no scale in the kettle and the water filter works a treat. Most of all i have to congradulate EWT on the calibre of their staff. The lad who fitted my water softner was an absolute gentleman, he had o lot of respect for my home while he was working there, clean up after himself, and gave me a demo on how the system works etc. i would highly recommend this company. Those who think that EWT might me a little bit expensive, believe me the job is worth it. You pay for what you get. ( keep an eye on the EWT page, they do some great deals.

    Philip Walker , Ratoath

    20/3/14 I had my gold water filter system fitted about 1 month ago. The first thing I noticed is the softness of the water on my hands and in the shower. No limescale! Great. I used to clean the sinks and taps every 2 days, now they are shining all the time, no ugly marks, and the green water mark in the toilet bowl has now disappeared. If I had known it was so easy to fit the Gold Series water softener system I would have had it in years ago. Fantastic. Betty McGrath, Ballyleague, Roscommon

    Betty McGrath , Ballyleague

    We have been seven years living with hard water and lime encrusted showers and washing machines. We purcheased the softener in November and in that short space of time we have noticed a remarkable difference in the quality of the water both for drinking and washing. If you want good clean refreshing water I would highly recomend the EWT water system

    Frank Doyle , Roundfort, Mayo

    I have noticed that my kettle has no lime in it any more. I spend less time cleaning. Our clothes are cleaner and fresher coming out of the washing machine. My biggest benfit for having the softener installed is all the limescale has cleared itself around the taps and shower head..The water is softer. I use 50% less detergents. The drinking water is so much nicer. I saved alot of money by getting the softener installed.

    Nuala Tobin , Clonmel

    Had the EWT Gold Series water softener fitted last week.It is amazing how quickly you would notice a difference in the quality of the water. No more limescale in my tea !!! Big difference in the heating and the showers. Its amazing, pity we didn't get it done sooner. Thank you so much,

    Rob Higton , Callan

    13th September 2013 We had an EWT water softener installed almost 12 months ago as we live in a 'hard lime' area. Prior to this, we had a system installed by another company and the results could best be described as poor. To date, with the EWT Softener we have NOT descaled a single shower head or kettle. The system was installed by PROFESSIONAL engineers who were courteous and helpful in explaining how to operate the EWT water softener. Every month we receive a text message reminding us to add salt to the EWT water softener. The Washing machine & Dishwasher do not use as much detergent. The door of the washing machine is a testimony to the EWT softener. Limescale is a thing of the past in our house.

    Michael Donoghue , Tarmonbarry

    I've noticed that the kids skin and our own is a lot softer since we got the EWT water softener installed. There's no more scale on the showerheads. Even the kids said the shower seems to have more power. My friends come over to me to use the drinking water – its just fantastic. Patricia Jones, Bourne Avenue, Ashbourne

    Patricia Jones , Ashbourne

    We got the water softener installed a few weeks ago and the difference already is incredible. The dishes come out of the dishwasher so much shinier, no mare lime build up in the kettle and everything is so much easier to clean. The installation process was very quick and professional i would definately recommend this system.

    Suzanna Roach , Kildangan

    Many thanks to EWT technologies. We are installed EWT system year ago and we are very happy. Area where we living is very bad about water... to many limescale. Now we have absolutely clean kettle, sink, electric shower and many more!!! I will strongly recommend this company for families who have the same problem with thier water.One more time many thans to you!!!!! You have a nice business.

    Andrejs Berzkalns , Balbriggan

    The quality of our water now is excellent. Ever since we got the EWT water softener installed there has been no trace of limescale in our kettle or in any other appliance. I found both their customer service and the engineers top class. They were very helpful. Its great now when we have the grandkids over and we know the water were using to cook is clean and safe. I have absolutely no regrets with my water softener and Im very happy.

    Desmond McCabe , Kells

    There has been a big improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. Ive noticed less limescale throughout the house. My shower used to clog up regularly and I had to replace it. Now its working perfectly. My partner loves it too, she noticed straight away how much softer her skin and hair was. My drinking water is 100% better also. It doesnt have that cloudy appearance anymore. My tea tastes much better and the kettle is free from limescale. My system saves me up to €10 weekly not buying bottled water. Ive had no problems with EWT and Im very happy with my system.

    David Donaghy , Bettystown

    The water softener is great. The kettle has no limescale in it any more. The drinking water tastes a lot better. All the limescale is gone from our shower heads and shower doors. I spend less time cleaning. I save money on not buying appliances. I use less washing detergents. My water is so much softer. My clothes are fresher and softer coming out of the washing machine and the dishes are spotless coming out of the dishwasher. I drink more water from the filter tap. The customer service in EWT is brilliant.

    Hugh Kearns , Tyrrelstown

    Service engineer arrived Friday evening and realised very quickly the unit we ordered was wrong for our house. He quickly made some calls and arranged to come back to us Saturday afternoon, fitting in to our schedule. Water softner installed and already working, even after 12 hours our kettle has cleaned up and water tasting great. Service Engineer was very proffesional and did a great job, going above and beyond. Thank you Petr.

    Stuart Locke and Jennifer Sherlock , carbury, kildare

    The difference throughout the house since the EWT water softener was installed in great. The sinks and taps have no limescale on them at all and the shower doors & heads are clean and clear, there is no more limescale in them. Before we had the softener installed we would have to buy a new kettle every couple of months, it's nearly been a year and we still have the same one. I can only assume that all my appliances are in great shape. Cleaning around the house takes less time and the floors don't have that greasy residue anymore, they are lovely and are shiner.

    Siobhan McDarby , Milford, Carlow

    We got the water softner installed in February, 2013. The Installation was efficient. We noticed the difference almost immediately with less limescale in showers, kettles etc. We would have no hesitation in recommending EW Technologies.

    Michael Dooley , Laois

    Ive noticed a big improvement in the overall quality of my water since the EWT water softener was installed. The bathroom and shower are much cleaner and I cant see any build up of lime anywhere. Installation was very straight forward. There was no drama, the engineer came when they said he would and did a very good job

    Eddie O'Brien , Kilmessan

    I have definitely seen a reduction of limescale ever since getting EWT water softener installed. There used to be loads of limescale build up on my shower head and taps. Now i spend less time cleaning the bathroom. My clothes come out of the washing machine much cleaner and softer. Im using less shampoos, gels and detergents. Im very happy with EWT system they remind me to top up on salt when im running low.

    Philip Morrissey, , Bettystown

    "We don't know ourselves since we got the EWT water softener installed the difference in our water is fantastic. Not just the drinking water but the water for the whole house. The shower doors & bathrooms are so much easier to clean. The kitchen is also the same there is no build-up of lime scale anymore throughout the house. The clothes come out of the washing machine clean and soft. I don't spend as much money on washing powder. I don't have to spend money buying cleaning products such as Calgon or Cilit Bang anymore either. The water from the drinking tap is beautiful and we are all drinking from it now and not having to worry. The engineer who installed the unit was very helpful & our overall experience of dealing with EWT has been great, I have told all my family and friends if they are getting a softener installed then use EWT." Martina Spain, Tristaun, Aughrin, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway

    Martina Spain , Ballinasloe

    The EWT water softener is fantastic. The RO drinking water is fabulous and tastes so good. The shower doors, sinks, taps are clear of limescale which is great we dont get that horrible build-up which means less cleaning. The kettle is great and now we can have a perfect cup of tea. The clothes come out of the washing machine softer and less crinkled. I have to say the unit is excellent Peter Stuart, Preston Park, Julianstown, Meath

    Peter Stuart , Julianstown

    We love both our water softener and filter tap! Thank God the limescale's gone! We are enjoying the clean and very clear water everyday unlike before!We are very happy with our EWT water softener and filter! Getting them is one of the best decisions we made this year!Elithe Casey, Na Cluainte, Portarlington, Offaly

    Elithe casey , Portarlington

    should of done this years ago..no more limescale :-) Does what it says on the tin!!

    Gerard McCann , Newmarket

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have no complaints. There is a huge difference throughout the house. Cleaning is much easier and takes less time. The limescale has gone from the shower head and shower doors and the kettle is great. The drinking water is lovely and I dont buy bottled water anymore so I save money. The engineer that installed the unit was very good and I have no problem recommending the water softener to friends & family

    Mary Cronin , Castletownroche, Cork

    The showerhead and taps have no longer any limescale marks. Hands as smooth as velvet. No skin problems. Get your lab staff back to work...I might get my hair back rnrnCongratulations rnrnAidan

    Aidan Lynch , Ennis