Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • The showerhead doesnt clog up anymore and my hair feels really soft. Limescale is gone since I got the EWT water softener. Cleaning is a lot easier now and it only takes half the time it did before. Im very happy with the system and the engineer was very thorough.

    Jennifer Ryan , Portarlington

    An instant result with the installation of EWT's Gold Series Water Softener. EWT installed the unit with efficiency and professionalism. I am a happy customer.

    Ciaran Thomas , Glencullen

    Since I got the EWT Gold 500 installed in March 2013 I have not looked back. Only sorry I did not install it sooner. The difference in all my home appliance's is remarkable. I have recommended EWT to a lot of my friends some have already had it installed and others are strongly thinking about it.

    Marie Slater , Dunshaughlin

    Ive seen a huge improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I live in a very hard water area. My showerhead clogged up every week before I got the system. I dont have any trouble like that anymore. The lime is completely gone out of my water. Ive really seen the difference in the kitchen. The glass on the kettle is completely clear now whereas before it was covered in lime. Its also reassuring to know the water softener is really benefiting my heating, pipes and appliances, reducing the amount of wear and tear. Im happy with my softener and Ive had no problems with EWT.

    Paddy ODwyer , Ratoath

    Since we got the EWT water softener the water remains soapy a lot longer, and the shampoo lathers easily. There is less scum on the shower. The taste of the water has improved, theres not any build up in the kettle. We had problems with hard water damaging washing machines over the years and when we seen the half price offer we decided to get the EWT system installed

    Barbara Dunne , Ratoath

    There is a big difference in the house since we got the EWT water softener installed. The bathrooms and kitchen sinks & taps are clean and clear of lime. There is no more limescale build up. The shower doors and showerhead are much better. I find the dishes; cups & glasses are very clean when they are washed in the dishwasher. Cleaning around the house takes less time and effort.

    Rachel Crowley , Dunboyne

    We have just had the EW Technologies water system installed. We notice a huge difference already. Clothes out of the washing machine are softer. The shower is more powerful. You can drink the water out of the tap. The installer was very neat and tidy and was very pleasant. We are very Happy with this new system.

    Eoin Mockler , Upperchurch

    My EWT water softener system was installed about last 5yrs ago and the engineer who installed it was very good. I must say I wouldnt be without it. I never have to de-scale the kettle, I dont have to use Calgon tablets in the washing machine, my showers run perfectly and the drinking water unit is great. I know the problems which can occur in a hard water area but I dont have any such problems thanks to the EWT water softener. EWT service the system at a time that is convenient for me and also deliver the salt and a very competitive price Josephine Austin, Clarkestown, Summerhill, Meath

    Josephine Austin , Summerhill, Meath

    The EWT water softener is perfect, since getting it installed the clothes are softer, no limescale on the kettle which I had to clean all the time. We dont have to clean the bathrooms, toilets as much. I was always cleaning the shower head every 2 weeks its not clogged at all since the system went in. Very happy with the customer service, EWT were true to their word came down when they said they would. Its the best thing we ever did getting the EWT water softener. Colette Ryan, Ballincanty Bluebell, Tullomore, Co. Offaly.

    Colette Ryan , Tullamore, Offaly

    21/10/13 Delighted with the results of our new EWT Gold Water Softener water softener. Have noticed a difference with our dishwasher, and our stainless steel pots are shining! We are enjoying cups of tea for the first time in years, and our drinking water is delicious.

    Michael Murray , Whitegate

    My EWT softener has not only given me peace of mind but Im also saving money as well. Before I got my system installed I started to notice a buildup of limescale in my toilets. I was afraid that my appliances and even pipes might become seriously damaged because of limescale. I used to buy cilit bang and calgon tablets. Now I dont have to worry or buy any on these products. The showerhead and kettle dont clog up anymore. I also used to buy bottled water. I was spending up to €10 each week on it. Now my water tastes much better and I can just drink straight from the filter tap.

    Bernadette O Connell , Drogheda

    I had a problem with hard water (limescale build up) in my house. I realised that if I didn't do something about it, I would be buying a new washing machine, dishwasher and electric shower well before the lifespan of the machines. I went online and found EWT who advised me of the specific water treatment and pricing of the product (they beat their competitors on price). I had the water softener fitted to my water mains in February and I can tell you this it works brilliantly. The proof... my kettle has yet to be de-scaled, and its June! The taps have no sign of limescale on the nozzles, and my shower hose head is clear of limescale sediment. I use less detergent to wash my clothes. They install the machine in under an hour and give you a drinking water tap and filter as a bonus! Im very pleased with the after sales care I've been given and Im delighted to say this is an Irish owned company which is great.Once again, if youre looking to sort out your domestic hard water issue, give these guys a shout!

    Dave Sheahan , Ashbourne

    I couldnt manage without my EWT water softener now. The quality of our water is a million times better. We have no limescale problems and all the limescale damage that was done to our machines before we had the water softener has been reversed. Theres just such a difference. I dont have to worry about the hard water on my kids skin. One of my children used to have a bit of eczema but now its really improved now. Im saving money on cleaning products, not replacing my appliances and bottled water. The biggest benefit of having the EWT system is even just the little things. If I want to make a few cups of tea now I dont have the hassle of constantly refilling the filter. The whole house is just running smother. I would definitely recommend EWT to anyone.

    Mary Troy , Ballivor

    I have the EWT water softener installed for 3 years. I waited until now to review it so that I could include durability & reliability. It passes all my expectations & I am not disappointed with any of its promises. The most rewarding aspects for me are: no maintenance, lime free shower area, scale free kettle and above all is the Tea. No lime floating on top & no staining on inside of cups. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Peter Donnellan , Mountbellew

    The biggest benefit for me has been the difference in limescale. Since I got the EWT water softener installed Ive noticed a big improvement in the quality of my water. My kettle used to get a really bad build up of lime but now its basically gone. I find its a lot easier to clean now and to keep things clean. I have stainless steel sinks and they used to be covered in lime. Now theyre spotless. Ive had no problems with my system and all my dealings with EWT have gone perfectly.

    Margaret Navarra , Athy

    Since the RO drinking water unit was installed my daughter has noticed the difference and has become very choosy about the water she drinks. The service we have received is very good & they keep in regular contact regarding the service of the units. Sharon & Declan OReilly, Steeple Chase Green, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Declan & Sharon O'Reilly , Ratoath

    I noticed the reduction in limescale straight away. Much easier to keep showerscreen clean and the toilets have no more limescale build up. Excellent product.

    Nigel Hugo , Corofin

    The quality of the water since the unit was installed is great. The drinking water is much improved before i would not even of thought of drinking from the tap now it is no problem at all a big improvement there. My shower head was very clogged up now its like new. My Kettle is much better than it was before very clean now. There is a difference in the scale around the taps. It is easier to clean the shower door.

    Marianne Draper , Midleton

    "Since we had the EWT water softener installed the difference is fantastic. We had huge problems with lime scale but that has all changed before we had the unit installed I was replacing the kettle and the iron and now they are perfect. The RO drinking system is fabulous the water tastes so nice. The engineer who installed the unit was very clean & tidy. I am very happy we got the units installed." Nuala Boushel, Castleknock, Dublin 15.

    Nuala Boushel , Castleknock

    There is big change in my house after installing the water softening system. I'm very happy so far.I enjoy washing the dishes now because there is so much bubbles. The lime scale in my house is disappearing. My skin feels much better as well. Very good service! I will recommend to my friends.

    Li Zhao , Hansfield Dublin 15

    I've noticed that the kids skin and our own is a lot softer since we got the EWT water softener installed. There's no more scale on the showerheads. Even the kids said the shower seems to have more power. My friends come over to me to use the drinking water – its just fantastic. Patricia Jones, Bourne Avenue, Ashbourne

    Patricia Jones , Ashbourne

    7/3/14 Installed EWT's Gold Series water softener in my house in mid August 2013 and am so glad I did. No need to remove limescale from kettles and shower heads anymore and now also have soft water in my washing machine and dishwasher aswell. Water is now drinkable and system is easily maintained - All in all good value and have recommended it to my friends. Kevin Geogheghan, Roosky, Roscommon

    Kevin Geoghegan , Roosky

    The quality of my water since the unit was installed is so much better. I found that the engineer done a Very good job. Im very happy with the system and would definitely recommend it. My biggest benefit since having the system installed is theres no lime scale in the water we have terrible water here and used to have a big problem with lime scale now we have none. My shower head used to be clogged up now its perfect. The water is much improved. My kettle is perfectly clean. Theres no lime scale any where is my house any more. We dont get any scale to clean anymore its a big improvement.

    Marie & Don Sheehan , Clonmel

    The EWT water softener is fantastic. The RO drinking water is fabulous and tastes so good. The shower doors, sinks, taps are clear of limescale which is great we dont get that horrible build-up which means less cleaning. The kettle is great and now we can have a perfect cup of tea. The clothes come out of the washing machine softer and less crinkled. I have to say the unit is excellent Peter Stuart, Preston Park, Julianstown, Meath

    Peter Stuart , Julianstown

    It's now one month since I've had the water softener/drinking water filter system installed. The difference is trully amazing. No more scrubbing of shower trays, glass panels, baths, sinks and taps. I can now see the water in the kettle instead of the white deposit that used to be there. Our clothes feel great, definitely using less detergents and washing powder. I can feel the difference after a shower. As for the drinking water, even the kids commented on it without knowing what had been installed. I couldn't recommend this product more highly.

    Paul Hunston , Bagenalstown, Carlow

    We have the EWT system in just over a year now and it's safe to say it was one of the best decisions we've made. Limescale has cleared from sinks, toilet, shower doors and around taps. Washing machine and dishwasher seem to be running more effectively and of course there is no need to replace the kettle every few months. Great tasting water too so all are happy!

    Sabrina Heffernan , Herbertstown

    I'm very pleased with the water softener. My sinks, taps and shower door are all clear of lime scale and as a result i spend less time cleaning. My water throughout the house is a lot softer. I'm using less washing detergents. When i wash my clothes they come out a lot softer and smelling fresher. Also the dishes in the dishwasher come out cleaner. My biggest benefit after getting the softener installed is my S2000 drinking water it is much more taster and cleaner to drink. And all the lime scale has cleared itself from my house.

    Joesphine West , Nenagh

    I am delighted with my EWT Gold water softening system I spend less time cleaning the shower and my kettle is staying lime free. I love it.

    Joe brennan , Kildare

    10/2/14 We have noticed a big improvement in quality of our water. The water is definitely softer and there is no more limescale in kettle.The engineer was great and he explained us everything. We are very happy with the water softener. Joanna Kossykowska, Balbriggan.

    joanna kossykowska , Balbriggan

    we had a softener installed about a month ago, really cannot get over the difference in the water in our house, especially the shower. Would highly recommend.

    Neil Hampson , Laytown
  • No more descaling my kettle every week,less detergents to buy, lovely soft water showers which is great for hair and skin,excellent results!

    Sandra Whiteford , Abbeyleix

    In the four years before the water softener was installed we replaced two washing machines, one dishwasher and on average two kettles per year due to the limescale. We havent had any problem with our washing machine since. We noticed the difference within a week of having the water softener installed, from cleaning the shower and taps to the softness of our skin and hair. The shampoo and shower gels lather so much more and we dont have to buy as much cleaning products. The installation of the water softener was great & so is the after sales service. Even the drinking water tastes so much better now.

    Sandra Farrell , Ashbourne

    Don't like to think how we lived without our water softner unit the whole house has benefited not just by not having to replace kettles or descaling shower heads etc. but even the heating system is working better, kitchen and bathrooms easier t keep clean no more limescale on shower doors or walls. Better tasting tea. coffee and drinking water no more buying bottled water. We have saved the price of the unit on the cost of laundry powder fabric softner, shower gels shampoos etc. Would recommend it to anyone.

    sheila Connolly , Abbeyknockmoy

    There is a big difference in the water since we had the EWT water softener installed. There is no residue or limescale build-up on appliances especially the showerhead & shower door. The water flow from the shower has improved and the scale build-up around the taps is gone. We dont use as much washing powder as before because the water is softer now. The service EWT provides is very good

    Veerle Dehaene , Ratoath

    6/9/13 Since getting the EWT gold series water system installed in our house in June 2013 we have noticed a considerable change in the quality of our drinking water and even down to taking a shower there has been a big improvement. The clothes being washed in the washing machine are even coming out better ,so all in all we are very very happy with this system and should have got it installed sooner .

    Peter Mills , Navan

    Ive especially noticed less limescale in the shower. Before my water softener was installed cleaning the shower doors was such a hassle. They never stayed cleaned. Now its completely different. Now they stay clean and scum free. Our water was really bad before, the EWT water softener has just made such a difference. Now I can enjoy a nice cup of tea and Ive even noticed my glasses are streak free.

    Pascal Farrell , Enfield

    We have the EWT Gold Series system installed over 3 years now. The Limescale has disappeared, the water is so much better to drink thanks to our G5 drinking system. The water is like silk when having a shower, the shower head and the kettle hasn't been changed in 3 years.

    Ray Mitchell , Monasterboice

    Im very happy that i got the softener installed. We had to get a new shower because the build up of limescale was so bad. I used to spend ages cleaning my shower. My kettle is limescale free so as a result i spend less time cleaning. My biggest benefit since having the softener installed would be that i now have a clearer shower and the S2000 drinking water is so nice to drink. I have saved money by getting the softener installed.

    Karen O Dowd , wexford town

    I have the EWT Water Softener Unit now one month and I am reaping the benefits. I noticed a marked difference within two weeks. Lime residue and dry skin are a thing of the past thankfully. EWT are proactive and easy to deal with. Engineer was in and out very quickly, no mess and job done as described beforehand. Thank you

    Gareth O'Neill , Drogheda

    Theres not that limescale build up on the kettle, taps or shower head that there was before. The sinks are much easier to clean. We used to have to buy a limescale remover for the shower, sinks and the bath. Now I just wash them down with the soft water. I don't even buy calgon tablets anymore, there's no need.

    Helen Rafferty , Ratoath

    14/5/14 Got Gold Series installation over 1 month ago. Water is so much better. No more stains and water quality is better. Excellent system highly recommend it.

    Mary Maher , The Rower

    The EWT water softener I have has made a huge difference. My hair and skin are definitely softer. The sinks and toilets look cleaner and I dont need to use calgone tablets anymore. The service Ive received has been great and Ive absolutely no complaints.

    June Kelly , Portarlington

    I got the EWT water softener installed nearly two years ago to ensure limescale wouldnt cause me any big problems. The water in my area is very hard and contains large amounts of limescale. Since installation I‘ve seen a big reduction in limescale throughout the house. A lot of my neighbours have had problems with their boilers and heating in the past. I never have problems with mine now and even my appliances are cleaner and working more efficiently. I dont have to de-scale my kettle anymore or scrub the scum off from around the taps. Ive had no issues with EWT what so ever.

    Pat Winters , Drogheda

    Wish we had bought this years ago. The softner is great we noticed the difference very soon after installation. Our showers are running better and our skin is less dry. We love the water filter too. Great product and service.

    Jane O'Donoghue , Dunleer

    I have suffered with an itchy/dry scalp,dry patches of skin since i moved to my house 2 years ago. I contacted EWT and they where very understanding,had a softener fitted on Thursday,drained off my cistern in the loft and then let it fill with soften water the same day i showered and cleaned my stainless sink in the kitchen and now no itchy scalp or limescale marks on the sink. I worked For a water company for 40 years in England and must say should have had this fitted when i first mover here.

    Patrick Christmas , Ferbane

    Best buy of the year! EWT Softener instalation has improved our water quality and lifestyle no end! Wonderful peace of mind knowing that our dishwasher, washing machine, showers and kettles won't break down due to limescale... a definite plus in these recessionary times. Bathroom and kitchen surfaces now shine instead of fading into a hazy scum of limescale. Family and friends can now enjoy a cuppa without choking on lime particles. Kid's hair is visibly shinier too. Have to say the EWT engineer who installed our softener was efficent, professional, courteous and had impeccable manners. No question or query was too much for him, he is definitely an asset to EWT. Thanks a million EWT, really appreciate your service.

    Dearbháil Dowling , Naas

    Since we got EWT water softener installed the water in the house is great. The kettle has no lime in it any more. The S2000 drinking water tastes a lot better. I spend less time cleaning the limescale in the bathroom. When I wash my clothes in the washing machine they come out cleaner and fresher. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is all the limescale has cleared itself. And theres no more lime scale around my taps or shower head. I save money by not replacing any of my appliance.

    Brian Hackett , Cashel Road

    We're delighted with the products installed and quality of water attained. Immediately evidenced by the clearing of limescale in our kettle and the noticeable 'softness' of the water while showering. We were especially impressed by the actual installation. This was assessed, prepared and carried out very neatly and proficiently by the installer.

    Harry Hughes , Murroe

    Amazing product. My house is now 100% lime free, it used to be very bad. I looked at a lot of options however EWT ended up being the correct choice. Service level is excellent, the installer was very good and well informed. There is now no lime in my shower or kettle and the drinking water is much improved.

    Aaron Devereux , Killinick

    Dealing with EW Technologies was excellent.I found their customer service brilliant, they were very helpful and very nice to deal with. There has been a massive improvement in the quality of the water since getting the water softener installed. People in my area have been spending a lot of money replacing showers.Since installing the softener I have not had to replace my shower.My kettle hasnt been replaced because of limescale damage. I went through 8 kettles due to the amount of limescale built up in them. I got the Free S2000 filter tap with the softener install so now I don't have to buy anymore jug filters saving me money.I definitely spend less time cleaning the bathrooms as the limescale is gone completely from the taps, toilets , sinks showerheads & shower doors"

    Nick Mullhall , Balbriggan

    22yrs i ve been living in this town. The quality of water in town,was undrinkable- I had the water system installed, within days of phonecall,and could see the effects almost straigh away. No more paying @ 450-for two showers a year. I should have though about it years ago.

    Anna Cleary , Mountmellick

    Since having the system fitted I have to say the benefits have been great. Firstly the difference in cleaning showers and bathrooms is a lot easier since their is now no limescale also we noticed washing clothes and dishes you don't need as much detergent and they look cleaner. We have noticed a clear difference in the quality of our drinking water too.

    Declan Killeen , Athlone

    21/11/2016 I would like to say how impressed I am with the water softener installed today by Peter. He was very professional and very helpful with any questions. The softener has already made a difference to our water already. Thankyou for your service from day one of my call to the offices, good service will recommend you to all our friends.

    Jeremy Thompson , Ballyheigue Tralee

    We got the water softener installed this year and I have to say since getting it installed was the best thing. Everything in the house is just PERFECT. We are very happy that we decided to install the water softener and the engineer couldnt have been better Mary Murray, Cloneycavan, Ballivor, Meath

    Sean & Mary Murray , Ballivor

    4/9/13 The Units are Great!!!that is what we were looking for.

    Martin , Co. Dublin

    Ive noticed a difference in the quality of my water big time. The main benefits for me are no more limescale throughout the house and the softness of the water. In the shower Ive noticed how easy it is to get a lather from the shampoo and how much softer my hair and skin is. My appliances are even working more efficiently. Ive noticed my clothes arent as hard coming from the washing machine and theyre cleaner. I used to have big problems with my kettle. Every so often I was either de-scaling or replacing it. My water softener is installed two years now and in that time I haven't had to de-sacle my kettle once.

    Carmel Gorman , Bettystown

    I only have the EWT water softener 2 weeks now and its the best thing I ever did. Im raging I didnt get it sooner! I've noticed the difference in all my appliances, but more noticeably my hair and my skin! I love it would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Julie Reardon , Ballylynan, Co. Laois

    We have the EWT water softener installed a few months and the limescale is gone from the house. The shower doors, sinks & taps are much easier to keep clean. We dont use as much shower products anymore. The clothes from the washing machine are cleaner and softer. We use the S2000 filter tap all the time and are drinking a lot more water now. The engineer that put the unit in was very good and we are very happy we got it installed. We have recommended the units to family and friends. Anthony Byrne, Westview, Garden City, Ashbourne, Co. Meath.

    Anthony Byrne , Ashbourne, Co. Meath

    Im very happy with the water softener since it was installed. Theres no build up of limescale in my kettle. The drinking water tastes a lot better now..I spend less time cleaning the bathroom. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is i save money by not replacing any of my appliance.

    Martin Lawless , cork city

    great site www.ewtechnologies.ie. Offtopic: Do you like the new film in the series of "The Lord of the Rings" - "The Hobbit"?" rnsexual innuendo phrases <a href="http://levitra20mgprix.com/#hldolvn">levitra 20mg prix</a> obama care cons

    burelooli , Santa Rosa
  • I don't normally recommend products to anybody but in the case of EWT I'm making an exception. I had my system installed a few months ago so I've had plenty of time to evaluate it and I have found a myriad of benefits, like clean kettles, clean shower heads, soft water for showering, faster water heating in the boiler and better heat from radiators which I'm assuming is because the plumbing is cleaning itself now. The water filter gives me top quality drinking water. That's just the benefits I can quantify so I would say it's the best investment I've made 2017 and I would highly recommend the system.rnJim WallrnRiverstown

    Jim Wall , Riverstown

    The shower doors and heads are lime free. The taps & sinks have no build up of lime around them, it's fantastic. We don't spend half as much time or effort cleaning the house. My kettle is clear and so is the iron there are no more gritty bits of lime in it. The texture of the water is smooth & soft and my eczema has cleared up as well. The clothes feel & smell fresh from the washing machine. We use less shampoo & shower gels and less washing powder so we save money. I would recommend the softener to anybody with hard water problems

    Des Kerley , Dunboyne

    29/10/13 WOW... since EWT Gold Series Water Softener has been installed in my house showers-heads, shower doors kettles are limescale free. No need to buy expensive cleaning products, No need to buy water softener tablets for my washing machine. Clothes are much softer since installation. Contacting EWT was the best thing I've done for my house this year. Thanks EWT.

    Colm Teehan , Birr

    GOT A NEW WATER SOFTNER A FEW WEEKS AGO. MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE. EVERY ONE THAT HAS A PROBLEM WITH HARD WATER SHOULD GET ONE I NOTICED THE DIFFERENCE RIGHT AWAY. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH EWT TEAM.

    martin Rattigan , moate

    Since EWT installed my S3000 unit my life got much easier. No more driving to the shops to buy heavy 5L bottles of water and lugging it up to my apartment. For lovely drinkable water all I have to do is... open the tap!!!

    Irene Nel , Galway

    i purchased a water softener october 2012. in that short time i have noticed a huge change in my home and myself and family. i enjoy a cup of tea now with no lime in kettle. my skin and the childrens skin is much softer and no more dry skin. also found there is more bubbles in the bath and the kids hair more curly. i dont have the scum on my sinks or shower anymore. am very pleased with ewt both product and staff thank you

    gwen gardiner , longwood

    I waited a few weeks to see if the quality continued as it started and I can report that the water softener that was installed on the above date is making a massive difference to my life already. I can report that there is no more limescale on the kettle, in sinks and the shower head is completely free. EW Technologies were so easy to deal with and so professional and efficient in organising and installing the units for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT to anyone and personally if I had known about it, I would of had it installed a long time ago.The installer was highly competent and could not have been more helpful. for service and product I would rate EW Technologies 100%

    Eddie McDonagh , Tuam

    14th October 2013 We had our gold series water softener installed just over 1 month ago and in such a small length of time we are already seeing the benefits. Softer skin after showers. Softer clothes. Crystal clear drinking water. Not a single sign of limescale on taps and shower doors. And of course a better tasting cup of tea. Best money we ever spent

    Michael larkin , Portlaoise

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed, we have noticed a big difference in the shower, sinks, baths & kitchen. They are much easier to keep clean. Our skin and hair are much softer. We are using much less product like softener for the washing machine and we don't have to buy Calgon tablets anymore. Also we are drinking a lot of water from the drinking tap which means that I don't have to buy bottled water anymore either so I'm saving money. The engineer that installed the unit was great, very clean and put everything back where it belonged. I'm very happy with everything" Paul Daly, Oakleigh, Longwood, Co. Meath

    Paul Daly , Longwood

    We had a softener and filter system installed in our new house nearly a year ago now. We had previously lived in a limescale area and would have to clean the shower head after two showers, use clitbang to get the hardscale scum from the toilet, shower and everywhere the water touched, the limescale powder used to even fall out of the iron! We also had a filter in the kettle that would only last two weeks. So when we moved into our new house I was'nt putting up with this again. Getting the filter system installed by EWT was the best money spent in the whole house. No more scrubbing for hours, no more buying drinking water, not a grain of limescale in the kettle. It really was the best buy for us.

    Regina King , Swinford

    There has been a big improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. Ive noticed less limescale throughout the house. My shower used to clog up regularly and I had to replace it. Now its working perfectly. My partner loves it too, she noticed straight away how much softer her skin and hair was. My drinking water is 100% better also. It doesnt have that cloudy appearance anymore. My tea tastes much better and the kettle is free from limescale. My system saves me up to €10 weekly not buying bottled water. Ive had no problems with EWT and Im very happy with my system.

    David Donaghy , Bettystown

    Customer service is excellent. I can't believe the difference in the water since getting the system in. Not only does it taste better but there is no lime scale in the shower any longer and not a bit in the kettle either. Money well spent.

    Michelle Ross , Ashbourne

    We are really happy we got the water softener installed. It is the best thing we ever did. Taking a bath is fantastic as the water feels silky & smooth on our skin and hair. Cleaning around the house is so easy now before we would have to clean the shower head and doors all the time that is a thing of the past. We use less shampoo and shower products than before. The kettle is clean and clear and we can enjoy a cup of tea and coffee now. We drink a lot more water now too. We don't use as much washing powder in the washing machine and all of this saves us money. The engineer that installed the units was brilliant and did a fantastic job. I have highly recommended EWT to our friends and family

    Les & Denise Ashby , Rathvilly, Carlow

    Since our EWT Water Softener and S2000 filter tap got installed,the limescale in our bathroom,kettle and kitchen is all gone,Thanks to EWT Technologies,the Engineer who installed the EWT Water Softener and S2000 filter tap was brillant ,I will definately recommend EWT Technologies to anyone with Limescale problems

    ABIOLA , CLONEE

    I had a gold series water softener installed a couple of weeks ago, it made a huge difference. It\'s an excellent water softener. The drinking water filter was also installed.Installer was very helpful. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Tadeus Bizunovic , Clara

    We recently had ewt water softener installed in our home and I must say it's amazing our skin feels so much softer drinking water is drinkable again we never used our tap water before because the lime in it was disgraceful now it's so fresh the washing machine was constantly clogged with lime and now we lime free it's a great product lovely friendly staff and installation is hassle free and the guy who installed ours was very nice and explained everything in great detail thank you all at ewt for such a great amazing product A++++ From very happy satisfied customers in donore xx

    denise fitzgerald , Donore

    Loving it , totally recomond to my friends and family, got it instaled last september. No problems what so ever.Great customer support too.

    Pavan Kumar Reddy Moolae , Drogheda

    The EWT water softner has made a big difference to the water quality in our home. The water tastes much nicer and there are no more stains from hard water.

    Liam Griffin , Ratoath

    We had the EWT water system installed last week - and since then the improvement in the taste and quality of the water has been amazing! We are so happy to have invested in it - and the installation was fast, and so neat!

    Dee McCarthy , Drogheda

    I have seen a huge improvement in our water system, after having showers we are not as itchy and the laundry is coming out softer.

    Paula Martin , Ashbourne, Co. Meath

    We love both our water softener and filter tap! Thank God the limescale's gone! We are enjoying the clean and very clear water everyday unlike before!We are very happy with our EWT water softener and filter! Getting them is one of the best decisions we made this year!Elithe Casey, Na Cluainte, Portarlington, Offaly

    Elithe casey , Portarlington

    The EWT water softener is very good; the reduction of limescale in the house is amazing. The shower doors are clean and free of lime. There is no limescale staining around the sinks and taps in the house either, this makes cleaning a lot easier and it takes less of my time and effort. The dishwasher is great the glass wear, cups and dishes are very clean. I have a Britta Filter Kettle and I used to buy filters all the time, since we got the softener I haven't replaced them at all

    Rowat's , Kildalkey

    9/12/13 The EWT water softener is working well.We have it for about a year now. We are spending less time cleaning bathrooms and the dishwasher. The biggest benefit since having the softener installed is all the limescale has cleared itself around the taps and shower head.

    Xin Lan , Blanchardstown

    The EWT system is the best investment we made for our home. The shower door, heads and taps are so much easier to maintain and our clothes keep their colour so much better than before. The benefits to our skin and hair cannot be underestimated which really surprised us as this was a bonus we didn't expect. Teas, coffees and drinking water taste so much better now. I highly recommend this product and Ew technologies

    Garrett Curran , Barnaderg

    The difference in our water is unreal. In fact I asked my husband is our water too soft, my skin feels like I've moisturised it everyday. That's no exaggeration. I couldn't live without it now.

    Denise Reid , Drogheda

    We have just today 30/11/15 had the EWT Gold Series softened water system inserted into our home. We are very satisfied with the work of the company engineer Paul. He was efficient and very informative on the process, giving us excellent tips and advice. We are looking forward to receiving lime-free water in our home. We are hoping for happy water solutions into the future.

    Kevin McGeeney , Athleague

    "We don't know ourselves since we got the EWT water softener installed the difference in our water is fantastic. Not just the drinking water but the water for the whole house. The shower doors & bathrooms are so much easier to clean. The kitchen is also the same there is no build-up of lime scale anymore throughout the house. The clothes come out of the washing machine clean and soft. I don't spend as much money on washing powder. I don't have to spend money buying cleaning products such as Calgon or Cilit Bang anymore either. The water from the drinking tap is beautiful and we are all drinking from it now and not having to worry. The engineer who installed the unit was very helpful & our overall experience of dealing with EWT has been great, I have told all my family and friends if they are getting a softener installed then use EWT." Martina Spain, Tristaun, Aughrin, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway

    Martina Spain , Ballinasloe

    We had the water softener installed a month ago, to date I have noticed our kettle is so clean, before I was de-scaling it every fortnight and it is so clean, and the tea coffee taste has changed for the better. I also noticed the shower is much cleaner and none of the limescale stains on the base of the shower which is great.

    Emer O'Driscoll , Ashbourne, Co. Meath

    8/11/13 They say fools rush in. Well I didn't and after 17 years of waiting I finally plunged and bought a water softener. It makes a mockery of the proverb because all those kettles, irons, elements and shower cleaning products later my water is where it should have been 17 years ago - limescale free. If cost is a barrier then don't do what I did and end up paying a lot more to replace items than the cost of the water softener. If you have a problem you fix it. We have limescale so we need a water softener. Don't wait any longer and get one because it makes sense.

    David Walshe , Dunshaughlin

    9th Sept 2013 Since having our EWT water softener install the household has been delighted with the results. We have no more limescale filled kettles or shower heads. It is hard to believe but you can actually feel the difference in the water when you are having a shower. I cannot recommend this system enough and EWT are a great supplier. Shane Guildea, Gracemeadow Park, Stamullen, Co Meath.

    Shane Guildea , Stamullen
  • Had the EWT Gold Series water softener fitted last week.It is amazing how quickly you would notice a difference in the quality of the water. No more limescale in my tea !!! Big difference in the heating and the showers. Its amazing, pity we didn't get it done sooner. Thank you so much,

    Rob Higton , Callan

    4/10/13 We had the EWT water softener and drinking water filter installed on the 23rd of August last and are delighted with the results. The water feels silky and it is so easy to shower with. No more limescale blocking kettles and shower heads. The amazing thing is that our water actually heats faster. Boiling the electric kettle is noticeably quicker. We are saving money on our heating bills in addition to being able to access high quality water. The service we received was great and the technician performing the installation was so professional and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Michael Hayes , Birr

    Absolutely love the EWT Gold Series. Water taste nicer. And I'll save a small fortune on Kettles and Shower heads.

    Carol Brady , Bettystown

    I'm very happy that i have got rid of my limescale problem in my house once and for all. The softener has been working great and as a result i have no lime scale build up. I used to have to clean the shower head all the time because it was clogged up and ever since i got the softener installed i haven't had to clean it once. The dishes are a lot cleaner coming out of the dishwasher. The water throughout my house is much softer. My biggest benefit since having the softener installed is that there's no lime scale build up any more in my house.

    Pat Creavin , Ballinasloe

    Ive noticed a big improvement in the overall quality of my water since the EWT water softener was installed. The bathroom and shower are much cleaner and I cant see any build up of lime anywhere. Installation was very straight forward. There was no drama, the engineer came when they said he would and did a very good job

    Eddie O'Brien , Kilmessan

    We got in the water softner over a month ago. I was a bit dubious but i have to say the difference is amazing. My tea tastes different, my skin and hair and childrens is much softer. My son is 6 and suffers with dry skin but that is clearing up now. We were going to buy a new shower as it wasnt working clogin up and descaling the shower head. Not anymore, its like new and im not jokeing if you have a few spare bob get it. I'm saveing on calgon tablets,fabric conditioner,hair treatments,and exzema cream for my son,also i got my washing machine serviced and was told i won't get long more out of it. Well not anymore its working beter than ever. Thank you ewt.I should have got it in years ago my husband was right.Yours faithfully lisa and david allen

    LISA ALLEN , Drogheda

    Super Machine , fits in neatly and looks the part ! Water tastes super and staff happy they dont need to purchase any more bottled Water!

    Amanda O'Connor , Dunlaoghaire

    "We have had the EWT water softener installed a couple of months now and so far so good. The shower doors were very stained before and now they are a lot easier to keep clean. The bathroom & kitchen sinks are great you just have to wipe them and they are clean, before there were always water marks on them. The engineer that installed the unit was great he was very neat and tidy. Overall we are very happy we got the unit installed" Resident, Maelduin, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath

    Resident Maelduin , Dunshaughlin

    I have definitely seen a reduction of limescale ever since getting EWT water softener and water filter installed. There used to be loads of limescale build up on my shower head and taps. Now we spend less time cleaning the bathroom. My clothes come out of the washing machine much softer. Im using less shampoos, gels and detergents. Im very happy with EWT system they remind me to top up on salt when im running low.

    Greg Urbaniak , Bettystown

    9/4/14 The Gold Series is a great product.We have been using this water softener for the last two months and the quality of our tea and coffee has improved. Also showering is now a pleasure with no more limescale on the door or showerhead.

    michael alcock , portarlington

    My shower head,taps, and sinks used to be a nightmare to clean, they where clogging up all the time now since having EWT water softener installed i haven't had to scrub them at all there spotless. My biggest benefit since having EWT water softener installed in my home is the drinking water tap is very refreshing. Since there's no limescale build up i spend less time cleaning. The water is 100 times softer then before. I am an EWT customer over a year now and i find the service is amazing.

    Daniel McHugh , Thurles

    The EWT Gold Series water softener is great. No more lime scale on our appliances and less cleaning on sinks, taps and showers. Definitely great value for money. Savings from now on, on cleaning products and appliance replacements and my time too. The drinking tap is a huge bonus. Staff and engineer were extremely helpful and professional. I have no problem recommending your services to anyone.

    Milena Ganeva , Bullaun

    20/5/14 First class company to deal with. We have seen a vast improvement in our water quality and would highly recommend the Gold Series to anybody that has limescale problems. I am very happy with the service from EWT.

    John O' Sullivan , Ladysbridge

    I have to say that the softener is going great. The quality of water in my house is great. The shower head is much easier you clean now that there no more limescale build up. I find the water is softer and as a result my skin is not as dry as it used to be. I'm happy with the results i have seen since having the water softener installed.

    Grainne Keegan , Drogheda

    We are really pleased that we got the EWT water softener installed. The shower heads no longer get clogged and the shower doors are clean and clear. The sinks & taps in both the bathrooms and kitchen are clear of any limescale residue it doesnt build anymore. Cleaning around the house is less time consuming which is great. We are using far less washing powder in the washing machine. The engineer that installed the softener was fantastic & very helpful. We are very happy with the softener and we have recommended EWT to friends & family

    Ger Williams , Middleton, Cork

    EWT water softener is the best thing to have and we are glad to have it. The quality of the water is great, I never drank water from the tap before, but now I do, all thanks to EWT water softener. No more limescale remover, no more changing appliances in the house due to limescale problem. The result is great and we will recommend it to everybody we know. Thank you EW Technologies for solving our water problem.

    Nurudeen Dosunmu , Ratoath

    For years we have had to put up with very hard water which slowly ruined all our electric equipment with a massive lime build up. Since installing the EWT system our problem has rapidly dimished and now we are seeing what water should be like both in taste and softness.Your engineer was polite and extremely efficient and a credit to his company. Bert . Longford

    Robert , Longford

    I have to say that overall I'm delighted with the water softener. We love it and are amazed at how good the results are when compared to before. We are very happy with it overall and especially love the feature of a drinking tap.

    Mark Henderson , Portlaoise

    Had my EWT Softener fitted some weeks back from week one there was a massive difference in our water. Without a doubt one of our best decisions. Everything that water runs through is preforming better than ever no more lime scale cleaners all the family noticed the difference. Their hair,skin,clothes wonderful. Change is the hardest thing to do but I am delighted I did. The workmanship was second to none I have no problem recommending EWT.

    George Mooney , Ballivor

    I have the EWT Water Softener and S2000 filter tap for 5 weeks now and the difference is amazing. I really find the difference in our tea and especially drinking water. The kettle has no limescale anymore. I'd recommend this system to anyone.

    Darrin Adams , Balbriggan

    Since getting the EWT system installed 6 weeks ago, the difference in the water quality has been remarkable. We are saving money on bottled water and the results from the shower and washing machine are markedly improved. I have since recommended the system to numerous people.

    Derek Moore , Bakbriggan

    We moved into our house a year ago and within a few days we noticed that there was a lot of limescale forming around our taps and sinks. Since getting the ewt water softener and FREE drinking unit into the house i noticed a huge difference in the quality of our kitchen appliances performance. Our dishes come out cleaner from the dishwasher and our clothes are much softer.

    Grace Martin , Drogheda

    This is good value for money as there are no limescale in my kettle, shower head as well as my washing machine. I previously have to de-scale my kettle and shower head regularly but not any more. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.

    Titi Sokan , Clogherhead, Co. Louth

    Since the water softener was installed the limescale has gone from our water. Our taps and showers are cleaner. The water used to irritate my skin but this is no longer the case and I dont have to use as much creams anymore. My skin is a lot softer. The after care is very good and they keep in rgular contact regarding the service. The units just do exactly as advertised. I have recommended the water softener to neighbours & friends – most have had them installed.

    Paul Joyce , Ashbourne

    We have had the water softener for around 6 weeks now and it has already made a huge difference. The drinking water is great and we are already starting to save money. We estimated we used to spend around 300 euro a year on bottled water. Now we don't need to. I have noticed a difference in the shower and in my hair after washing it. It is now much softer. There has been a real change in the clothes too after washing them. They are much softer and I think they get cleaner too. We are very happy we got this in and I have already recommended It to others.

    Aisling Fraser , Balbriggan

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a couple of months now. There has been a huge improvement throughout the house. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine much cleaner. Our skin feels a lot softer. We are drinking a lot more water from the filter tap. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and respectful in our home. We have recommended EWT to friends and family and we are very happy we got the unit installed." Patrick Burke, Crann Ard, Clonmel, Tipperary.

    Patrick Burke , Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

    9th Sept 2013 What a difference the ewt water softener has made . No more limescale, which means no more yearly change of showers, kettles ,washing machines and dish washers. Actually wish I got this system in years ago. Its a great investment within my household!!!!

    Aisling Donoghue , Bagenlstown

    Since getting the EWT water softener everything is going very well. The shower heads and shower doors are so much cleaner. We even find that our skin and hair is softer after a shower and we dont have to use as much shampoos or shower gels. The kettle is fantastic its clean and clear. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine nice and clean. The engineer that installed the unit was fantastic, he was clean & efficient – 100% nice guy. Eoin Wright, Tullyesker, Drogheda, Co. Louth.

    Eoin Wright , Drogheda

    Im very pleased with the water softener. My water is now much softer when im in the shower. I use less detergents. I have saved money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner and softer coming out of the washing machine. I am cleaning less because theres no limescale build up. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is that my appliance are protected. Im also very happy with the customer service that I have received. Im very pleased with the water softener. My water is now much softer when im in the shower. I use less detergents. I have saved money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner and softer coming out of the washing machine. I am cleaning less because theres no limescale build up. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is that my appliance are protected. Im also very happy with the customer service that I have received.

    Carmel Coyne , Ferrybank

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed the shower heads and shower doors are clean and clear of limescale. We are using less shampoo and shower products. The bathroom and kitchen sinks and taps have no limescale residue on them. We are drinking a lot more water now. I'm very happy with the softener and the results and I would recommend it to friends and family

    Geraldine Condron , Graiguecullen, Carlow