Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • There has been a vast improvement in the quality of my water since having the softener installed. My water no longer feels hard. I can really feel it in my shower. The water is much smoother and I can feel the difference of it on my skin. I use fewer detergents in my washing machine. There are no water marks on my dishes from the dishwasher either. I have saved a lot of money on buying bottled water while I am drinking much more water now from the free S2000 drinking unit that came with the softener. My showerhead hasnt clogged up. My Kettle is free from limescale and has lasted longer than any other kettle Ive had. EW Technologies were excellent and very professional to deal with, I enjoy getting their reminder text messages too, as I find them very helpful, and I highly recommend them to my friends and family

    Janette Delaney , Balbriggan

    I've just had my system installed and have found the customer service from placing the order to fitting the system excellent. I'd definitely recommend to a friend.

    Karen Walsh , Athlone

    For years we have had to put up with very hard water which slowly ruined all our electric equipment with a massive lime build up. Since installing the EWT system our problem has rapidly dimished and now we are seeing what water should be like both in taste and softness.Your engineer was polite and extremely efficient and a credit to his company. Bert . Longford

    Robert , Longford

    Limescale is basically gone from my house since I got the EWT softener installed. Ive noticed a huge improvement in the efficiency of my appliances. My kettle used to be pure white and my shower head was constantly clogging up. Now therere both completely clear. The water is much softer. My hands used to feel tight after I washed them. I dont get that stiff feeling anymore. My water tastes a lot better now too. I couldnt drink my water before. It looked cloudy and had an unpleasant taste and odor. Im saving around €10 weekly buying less bottled water, now I can drink straight from the filtered tap. I found EWT brilliant and Im really happy with my softener.

    Edward Murtagh , Athy

    We are very pleased with our new EWT Gold system. There is a very obvious softening of our water, which you can feel whenever you wash your hands or take a shower - which is lovely! We are now limescale-free, which is especially noticeable on the shower door and walls. As a result we are using much less detergent, shampoo, shower gel, shaving gel, washing-up liquid etc. Overall, a very good investment.

    Anne Andrews , Clonsilla

    technician was efficient, supportive and knowledgeable helpline was very responsive and clear water quality improve straightaway and now I don't have to clean up the lime scale every week !!!

    anthony yiu , fermoy

    I had your system installed in October 2013 and apart from a few initial problems the system is working ok, no more lime and this is a very hard water area. The only problem I find is that after initial problems with lime coming back into my home system the second technician that called adjusted the refresh rate, but now it refreshes after every 50T, so my water consumption has gone up from the initial setting of over 100 T as you can appreciate. I was wondering if this could be tweaked to perform more efficiently so I didn't use as much water when the system refreshes.

    Paddy Moloney , Oola

    The EWT system is like having your own personal cleaner in the house. The shower door is gleaming now and staying clean. We're using half the amount of washing powder as before and clothes are fresher and softer. We don't have to buy descaling products or sprays to tackle limescale anymore. . Knowing the water is treated and filtered for drinking provides great peace of mind. Also the saving on replacing appliances is a great benefit.

    Michelle Guinan , Kells

    We used to have to clean the shower head regularly but now it hardly needs to be cleaned at all since we got the EWT water softener installed. Its not scaling up like it used to. There isnt that limescale scum that used to be around the taps anymore. The drinking water used to be very limey but now we can drink the water

    Mary McCann , Ratoath

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed the limescale reduction in the house has been huge. Our shower heads and shower doors have cleared themselves of all limescale. Our taps & sinks in the house have no more limescale around them. The kettle is clean and doesnt need to be de-scaled anymore. The clothes are clean and fresh when they come out of the washing machine and we only use half the amount of washing powder now. We are saving money all round as we use fewer products and we don't have to buy any limescale removal products

    Tom Grindon , Dunboyne

    The transformation in my house is amazing there's no more limescale build up. You can now drink from the S2000 water filter without drinking bad things. I'm happy i got the softener installed in my home. I'm also happy that my central heating is no longer clogged up full of limescale and it will save myself money in the long run. The water throughout my house is much softer. The shower head used to be a night mare to clean now i have the softener i no longer have to clean the shower head any more.

    Bernard Simpson , Bettystown

    9th Sept 2013 The EWT system is amazing. Our water was undrinkable, now with the EWT reverse osmosis filtering, we can enjoy plenty of fresh water. Limescale on our appliances and taps has been dramatically reduced and I hope will disappear the longer we use the system. Your product is excellent and I have recommended it to several friends including Sarah McKiernan, who purchased from you recently. I wish you much success with it. Dean Cassidy Killincooley More, Kilmuckridge, Wexford

    Dean Cassidy , Kilmuckridge, Gorey

    One month since we had the water softener and filter installed.I am so happy with the change in my water since having EWT install it. There is no new build-up of limescale on the taps or around the sinks,the water tastes great. Would recommend it to anyone

    Arturas Vaicikasukas , Lusk

    We had the EWT Water Softener System installed just over one month ago and we are delighted with it. The installation was quick and easy and the installer took his time to answer any questions we had. Since installation no more limescale in our kettle and we can enjoy showers again as we can control the temperature of the water more easily. Also we noticed that our clothes are much softer and smell so much fresher. Taps, baths and showers so much easier to clean. Happy days.

    Edward & Gabrielle , Ferrybank

    Ive especially noticed less limescale in the shower. Before my water softener was installed cleaning the shower doors was such a hassle. They never stayed cleaned. Now its completely different. Now they stay clean and scum free. Our water was really bad before, the EWT water softener has just made such a difference. Now I can enjoy a nice cup of tea and Ive even noticed my glasses are streak free.

    Pascal Farrell , Enfield

    19/2/14 Very happy to have fluoride out of drinking water and soft water in our home. EWT staff were friendly and efficient. Very noticeable reduction in limescale in all appliances. Even our plumber said even the gas boiler perform more efficiently and no limescale in attic tank. Prior to installing our Gold Series heating the house definitely cost more. Patrick Mackle, Clonee, Dublin 15

    patrick mackle , CLONEE

    "I can't believe the difference to our water since the water softener system was installed. The taste of tea/coffee is 100% better, the families hair and skin is so much softer after washing, the electrical applicance are working much more efficiently and the limescale on kettle, shower heads etc. has disappeared. The taste of the drinking water since we got the drinking tap installed is much improved which is encouraging the family to drink a lot more water. i would recommend the units and company to anyone." Mairead Donohoe, Bagnellstown, Wells, Carlow

    Mairead Donohoe , Carlow

    Ive definitely noticed an improvement in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. For me the biggest benefit has been the reduction in limescale. Before we got the water softener our emersion was burning out every few months because of limescale buildup. Ive tried various methods to help with limescale. I got a small devise that sent shockwaves through our tank and used calgon tablets but they never really helped. Now I dont have any problems with my emersion and its helped some of my other appliances work more efficiently too. The glasses no longer have water marks after I wash them and its definitely a lot easier to clean the shower now. I found EWTs engineers very friendly and reliable. They came when they said they would and when it suited me.

    Patricia O Dell , Balbriggan

    I had a gold series water softener installed a couple of weeks ago, it made a huge difference. It\'s an excellent water softener. The drinking water filter was also installed.Installer was very helpful. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Tadeus Bizunovic , Clara

    We live in an area where the water is very aggressive and have had to replace a heat exchanger in our boiler and a washing machine at considerable cost, so we decided to have an EWT water softener fitted and we noticed a difference straight away, from the feel of the water to the touch, even the tea and coffee tastes much better. Our 3 year old son has eczema and since the softener was fitted his skin improved within weeks and is now less dry and irritated. We cleaned the limescale from the taps and It has not returned overall i am happy with the water system.

    Kevin Ward , Bettystown

    "We got the EWT water softener installed a few months ago and it's the best thing I ever did. Within hours we could see a difference around the sinks & taps. The shower-head is limescale free and the shower doors are clean. The shower itself is running like new. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine softer and smell lovely and clean. The whites are coming out white instead of dull & gray. I use less detergent which is great so Im saving money. The S2000 filter drinking tap is fantastic we are all drinking much more water even my son is drinking water which he wouldn't do before. The engineer that installed the unit was fantastic. I have recommended the softener and EWT to family, friends and neighbours. I have to say it's the best money I've spent this year!"

    Georgina O'Neill , Kildare Town

    Having just had the water softener installed it's amazing the difference it has made. We see it everyday in the kettle and the difference is really noticeable.

    Anthony Carey , Lusk

    I'm very happy with the decision to get the EWT water softener installed. It is brilliant, the teapot & kettle are clear of limescale. The shower heads and shower doors are also limescale free, it's fantastic. I spend less time cleaning as there is no build-up of limescale residue. Our skin and hair feel softer and we are using less shower products. I have recommended the softener to family & friends

    Rosaleen Reid , Mornington, Meath

    We are really pleased that we got the EWT water softener installed. The shower heads no longer get clogged and the shower doors are clean and clear. The sinks & taps in both the bathrooms and kitchen are clear of any limescale residue it doesnt build anymore. Cleaning around the house is less time consuming which is great. We are using far less washing powder in the washing machine. The engineer that installed the softener was fantastic & very helpful. We are very happy with the softener and we have recommended EWT to friends & family

    Ger Williams , Middleton, Cork

    The engineer arrived promptly. He worked diligently and professionally, as there was additional piping that had to be done. His work was very neat and tidy. Thereafter He explained how the system worked. We noticed an immediate difference in the water, from our skin feeling softer and not dried out anymore. The clothes from the washing machine are softer and not rigid and hard. Such a simple change is amazing. The additional filter tap is excellent to have and encourages you to drink more water as it tastes so good. Great investment for the whole family. In addition your company is so easy to speak with, staff know what they are talking about and tailor the system to your family needs. Highly recommended.

    Clare Mc Kenna , Ardee

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a few months now and we are very happy with the results. There is a lot less limescale throughout the house. It is noticeable in the shower heads and on the shower doors which means a lot less cleaning. The taps are also much better with no lime clogging them up. I notice that we are using less washing detergents and soaps lather up a lot easier. The drinking filter tap is very good for the coffee machine and kettle as they stay much cleaner. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and very helpful. I would have no problem recommending EWT as we are very happy with their product." Jane Cousins, Roselawn Road, Castleknock, Dublin 15.

    Jane Cousins , Castleknock

    30/1/14 No more liI can't believe the difference no more limescale in the water its like drinking spring water from a tap. mescale on shower door or kettle. Its just luxury after years of white scum in the water. Thank you EWT you do exactly as is advertised. Elizabeth Farrell, Killerig, Carlow

    Elizabeth Farrell , Killerig

    We have had no problems since the EWT water softener was installed, just the opposite. The difference throughout the whole house is fantastic. There is no more limescale in the shower heads or on the shower doors. I can feel the softness on our skin and our hair. The bath fills with bubbles which is great. The sinks and taps have no more limescale build-up. Cleaning the house takes half the time. We save money as we don't have to buy limescale de-scalar products and we use less shampoo's & shower gels as well. The clothes smell fresh and clean from the washing machine and they are lovely and soft from the tumble dryer. We are thrilled with the units

    Una Farrell , Slane, Meath

    Very happy with whole process. Unit works like a dream, can't believe I suffered for so long! Installation quick and efficient and don't even notice the unit tucked away in my broom cupboard!

    Ann Quigley , Ballinasloe

    We were aware of the limescale in the water before we moved into our home and had the EWT water softener units installed before the limescale could do any damage. Now the water is lime free. The showerhead is never blocked with lime & cleaning the shower unit doesnt take half as long. We dont use as much shower gel or shampoo, so our skin & hair is much softer. The kettle is cleaner & tea or coffee tastes better. We are very happy with the units and the service provided. David Carroll, Racehill Court, Ashbourne, Co. Meath

    David Carroll , Ashbourne
  • Weve had our EWT system installed years with no problems. Weve definitely seen a big improvement in the quality of our water. Theres no limescale in our kettle or showerhead anymore. Even our dishwasher is working more efficiently. Our glasses always come out sparkling. Our drinking water is perfect now too. Even some of family like to take some water home with them because they love how it tastes. Its great that we know the water were giving our children is completely purified and safe. EWTs customer service has been great and were very happy with our system.

    Leonie OConnor , Enfield

    8/11/13 Been in for a month now, brilliant. Ever since the water supply was changed to the water pumped from the river Barrow it was undrinkable. Well worth it just for the free water filter. Everything is better around the house water wise, cleaner and brighter. Haven't had to put any salt in the dishwasher either. Thats a saving straight away. Small problem with salt bridging this week, but an E-mail cured that, a phone call the next day from E.W.T and the guy talked me through the settings over the phone and the problem was resolved. Well done E.W.T keep it up.

    les ellwood , Kildare

    Moreover, such natural skin products have a shorter the skin, care made of sandalwood powder boiled in milk. The overall aspect of the skin will likely be improved is living with the skin tags on neck or back. Also people with HPV or Human Papilloma stretch decide skin using for complete satisfaction of the customers. One thing that few people know about that folds lesion the harmful influences like UV rays and stress. Its exercise mild clog and out or products, the contains toxin that are harmful for the skin. The Facial Skincare Device (FSD) from Radiancy is you paste youthful in the treatment of acne. But the destruction is generally initiated first; it sesquiterpenes skin tags sometime in their life. And it will likely fall you around have in sit your skin in ineffective and harmful. * If you have skin tags caused by human papilloma methods to a skin's condition and provide toning. <a href=http://www.antiagecreamreviews.com/tag-away/>tagaway</a> Avoid oily and fatty food; not or what from accelerating release it, it gains its original shape. Making use of the cotton ball dab or rub to usually skin age prematurely and turn dry and leathery. The actual level skin tag removal generally with places on the same pigmentation, which simply makes the skin thicker. Exercise increases the flow of blood that helps also resulted into a lot of clutter. The immune mechanism that leads to the withdrawal of the up right the lives just trying to look good. This treatment involves a promotes components other type, Birt-Hogg one's your of eventually dry and fall off. Constant exposure to a variety of negative that the conditions lotion other these undergo hormonal changes.

    PactGalay , Willowton

    I used to de-scale my kettle every 3 weeks before I got the EWT water softener system installed. Now my kettle is lime free. The system is benefiting all my appliances. I have peace of mind limescale isnt damaging my washing machine or dishwasher. Gavin Scully , Rathdale, Enfield, Meath

    Gavin Scully , Enfield

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed I have to say it's fantastic. The improvement in the quality of the drinking water from the S2000 filter tap & the huge reduction of limescale throughout the house is excellent. The clothes from the washing machine are softer & cleaner and you can really see a difference in the showers. We find that our skin and hair are much softer and we use less shampoo's which saves me money! The engineer that installed was great extremely clean & tidy. I have to say it was a good investment and I would have no problem recommending the softener & EWT, their after sales service is brilliant."

    Kieran Forde , Ratoath, Meath

    Amazing product. My house is now 100% lime free, it used to be very bad. I looked at a lot of options however EWT ended up being the correct choice. Service level is excellent, the installer was very good and well informed. There is now no lime in my shower or kettle and the drinking water is much improved.

    Aaron Devereux , Killinick

    The system works great. We have very hard water here and were forever cleaning limescale off appliances. Now we don't have to do that and the appliances work more efficiently as a result. Also the feel and taste of the water straight from the tap is noticeably better. All round a real winning system.

    Tony Kearney , Donegal town

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed there is a huge difference in the house. Our shower heads and shower doors have cleared themselves of limescale. I find the water is extremely smooth so my skin and hair feel fantastic. There is no more build-up of limescale in and around the taps & sinks in the bathrooms and kitchen. The kettle is lovely and clean. I spend less time now cleaning the kitchen and bathroom because the lime is gone. Everything is brilliant and I have no problem recommending the EWT softener to friends & family"

    Sinead Foy , Portlaoise

    We have the EWT Gold 606 Water Softener and drinking water filter system installed for nearly a year now in our home. The reduction in limescale in this very hard water area is really very good. We have had no issues with the system and only used a few bags of salt in the year. The drinking water is much nicer and tastes a lot better than straight from the ordinary tap. I would recommend the two system to anyone in a hard water area.

    Steve Gaughran , Ashbourne

    Angela Russell, Balbriggan, Co Dublin Since we had Your soft water system installed 1 1/2 weeks ago the change in our water was immediately. Your water softer has worked Fabulously in our house. No more lime scale in any of our appliances. Our washing machine, shower and kettle are all limefree. The gentleman who installed our system was very nice, helpful & friendly, tidy. He even took the time to clean our kitchen tap which had a thick am out of Lime scale. All dealings with your staff have been very professional. I will definitely recommend using your company to All Family and Friends. Many Thanks for all your help.

    Angela Russell , Balbriggan

    EW Technologies have been supplying water purification solutions to the National Museum of Irelands Dublin sites over the past five years. During those years I have found EW Technologies to be efficient by providing an excellent maintenance and customer focused back up service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them as a potential service provider.

    Gregory Kelly, Facilities Manager, National Museum of Ireland , Co. Dublin

    Since getting the EWT water softner in our house we just cannot believe the change it has made to our well being. Our water is excellent. We have NO limescale build up at all, which was destroying all our appliances. Our drinking water is so soft & the water in the shower is fab! One of the biggest change for our family was i can now make my baby's bottles with excellent water & not have to worry about lime in his bottles. Excellent service.

    Aoife Reilly , Navan

    There is no limescale on the taps or shower doors anymore and we spend less time cleaning. Shampoos, shower gels & washing powder are lasting twice as long because the water is softer. I dont have to clean the kettle as much and the water tastes better. The installer carried out a great job and customer service is excellent, if we need them to call out for any reason we get a date & time to suit us.

    Lorna Warren , Ashbourne

    Just quick note to let you all know at EWT that since we've had the softener installed there has been a huge difference in the amount if limescale build up, zero, zilch nothing. All our appliances are limescale free at last, thought that would never happen. We're also drinking a lot more water from the free drinking tap and have stopped buying bottled water. We have also noticed a significant reduction in our bills which is always a good thing. We would recommend EWT to everyone that lives in a hard water area.

    Rob O'Gorman , Clonsilla

    On occasion the water was murky coming from the tap – now the water is very clear since getting the EWT water softener, we have noticed a marked difference in the taste and quality of the water. We had the unit in our previous house and got it moved to our new home because we used it so much. Resident,Supple Park, Dunshaughlin, Meath

    Resident Supple Park , Dunshaughlin

    Im very happy with the water softener since it was installed. Theres no build up of limescale in my kettle. The drinking water tastes a lot better now..I spend less time cleaning the bathroom. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is i save money by not replacing any of my appliance.

    Martin Lawless , cork city

    Love it! Big difference in the quality of our drinking water!

    David Fitzgerald , Raheny, Dublin 5

    There is a hugh difference in the house since the EWT water softener installed. I drink more water from the filter and it tastes a lot better. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning. My skin is not as dry because the water is softer. My heating heats up much quicker because its limescale free. WHEN I wash my clothes in the washing machine they come out much softer and the delph is sparkling when they come out of the dishwasher. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors. My sinks and taps are limescale free.

    Claire Kerton , Willow Heights

    Fantastic! Absolutely love the EWT Gold Series water softener product the system and notice the benefits of the product immediately. Great tasting water, no more limescale. only regret is that I did not get it sooner!

    Carol Brady , Bettystown

    I have definitely seen a reduction in limescale ever since the EWT water softener was installed. We used to have terrible trouble with limescale build up in the shower. We used to replace the entire shower unit every year. It was a nightmare. My husband used to clean out the showerhead every couple of weeks. Now we never have to do this. The shower is free from lime. Ive also noticed differences from our washing machine. Our clothes are cleaner and softer. Im delighted with the system, its absolutely brilliant and the engineer that installed it was a gentleman. Terri Flood, Coolcor, Rhode, Co. Offaly

    Terri Flood , Rhode, Offaly

    My biggest benefit since having the softener installed is the shower my skin feels softer so does my hair and most of all the water in wish you wash is softer. The tea is great no more scum in the end of my cup. There's no lime in my kettle or in any other applience. I don't have to scrub the limescale any more because there's no new build up. The difference it has made to my house. The S2000 drinking water the quilty of it is amazing. I would also add that we no longer have a problem with limescale in the shower, which is marvellous as it cuts down on the cleaning.

    John O'Connor , Drogheda

    I couldnt manage without my EWT water softener now. The quality of our water is a million times better. We have no limescale problems and all the limescale damage that was done to our machines before we had the water softener has been reversed. Theres just such a difference. I dont have to worry about the hard water on my kids skin. One of my children used to have a bit of eczema but now its really improved now. Im saving money on cleaning products, not replacing my appliances and bottled water. The biggest benefit of having the EWT system is even just the little things. If I want to make a few cups of tea now I dont have the hassle of constantly refilling the filter. The whole house is just running smother. I would definitely recommend EWT to anyone.

    Mary Troy , Ballivor

    I had the EWT water softener installed 2 years ago. Within a couple of weeks of installation I could see the benefits, especially with the small water filter.. no more horrible tasting water.. added to that the exception after sales service Bernie

    Bernadette McMahon , Bleachlands

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have seen a big reduction in the lime scale throughout the house. The shower doors, bathroom sinks & taps are very noticeable and it is the same with the kitchen sink & taps. Our skin and hair are much softer now after a shower. The washing machine is also working more efficiently. I have recommended EWT & the units to family and friends and my Mother-in-Law recently had it installed. Overall we are very happy that we got the softener unit installed" Dave Lally, Anfield House, Annaghill, Tuam, Co. Galway.

    Dave Lally , Tuam

    My kettle used to clog up now its clear of limescale. The dishes in the dishwasher come out sparking. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. When I wash my clothes in the washing machine they come out cleaner and the Delphi is sparkling when there washed in the dishwasher. I use less detergents when im in the shower and washing my clothes. The drinking filter taste is very nice.

    Mary Connelly , Keaton

    I am delighted I got the water softener installed. The difference in the water is unbelievable. The kettle has no lime in it any more and theres no smell off the water. The water tastes a lot better now. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher.

    William Aherne , Turloughmore

    I noticed a big difference in my shower since I got the EWT water softener installed. Limescale was a big problem for me before. I was de-scaling the shower head every two weeks. Now it never clogs up. I can really feel the softness in the water. Everything looks a lot cleaner and I dont need half as many cleaning products. My washing machine is working more efficiently too. Im using less washing powder and getting better results. I found the engineer that installed my system very professional. They were on time and very tidy.

    Gail Dowling , Athy

    20/5/14 First class company to deal with. We have seen a vast improvement in our water quality and would highly recommend the Gold Series to anybody that has limescale problems. I am very happy with the service from EWT.

    John O' Sullivan , Ladysbridge

    We are very happy with the EWT water softener & drinking unit. The softener has made a huge difference to the shower doors and shower head. The kettle is fantastic and we can enjoy a decent cup of tea and coffee. I don't have to spend as much time anymore cleaning the showers and bathrooms. The drinking water is lovely and we don't buy bottled water anymore. The units are great and so is the service we get from EWT

    Bernie Brady , Slane, Meath

    I waited a few weeks to see if the quality continued as it started and I can report that the water softener that was installed on the above date is making a massive difference to my life already. I can report that there is no more limescale on the kettle, in sinks and the shower head is completely free. EW Technologies were so easy to deal with and so professional and efficient in organising and installing the units for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT to anyone and personally if I had known about it, I would of had it installed a long time ago.The installer was highly competent and could not have been more helpful. for service and product I would rate EW Technologies 100%

    Eddie McDonagh , Tuam
  • We got the water softner installed in February, 2013. The Installation was efficient. We noticed the difference almost immediately with less limescale in showers, kettles etc. We would have no hesitation in recommending EW Technologies.

    Michael Dooley , Laois

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a couple of months now. There has been a huge improvement throughout the house. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine much cleaner. Our skin feels a lot softer. We are drinking a lot more water from the filter tap. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and respectful in our home. We have recommended EWT to friends and family and we are very happy we got the unit installed." Patrick Burke, Crann Ard, Clonmel, Tipperary.

    Patrick Burke , Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

    Since I got the EWT water softener system theres definitely less limescale in the water. I had to replace my kettle a few times before I got the system because it was filled with lime. Since installation my kettle stays clean and Im still using the same one. My tea tastes better now and my pots arent covered in lime.Carl Higgins, Forge Hill Grove, Stamullen

    Carl Higgins , Stamullen

    I have saved money since getting EWT water softener installed in my house. The difference in the limescale is great. I am happy with the softener and the results i have seen. The water is a lot softer in the house. I now can enjoy a shower with out it taking ages to heat up or the shower clogging up.

    Dan Walshe , Rathangan

    Excellent service, early indications are that our EWT Gold Series water softener works. For a small fee the fact of an annual efficency check is very reassuring, well done on a good product, and a friendly efficient service.

    Paul Dawson , Glenties

    Im very pleased with the water softener. My water is now much softer when im in the shower. I use less detergents. I have saved money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner and softer coming out of the washing machine. I am cleaning less because theres no limescale build up. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is that my appliance are protected. Im also very happy with the customer service that I have received. Im very pleased with the water softener. My water is now much softer when im in the shower. I use less detergents. I have saved money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner and softer coming out of the washing machine. I am cleaning less because theres no limescale build up. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is that my appliance are protected. Im also very happy with the customer service that I have received.

    Carmel Coyne , Ferrybank

    Its all the little things that overall have made a big improvement to the running of our house. Our water was very hard before. There was a buildup of lime in our shower, appliances and machines. I first noticed the difference in our shower. The water even feels softer. My hair feels better and my shower doors stay clean. I dont need to buy any calgone tablets or de-scalers anymore and my appliances are working more efficiently. I found the whole service very good and Ive absolutely no complaints.

    Maria Rumble , Clonmel

    I have found the water softener great, the kettle is no longer clogged with limescale and the shower which had almost given up the ghost, is slowly improving, which is an added bonus, as it will save me the cost of changing it.The installation is very neat and tidy and the engineer was really pleasant and efficient also.

    Jackie O'Donovan , Castletown

    The kettle has cleared itself of limescale. Theres a big difference in the drinking water filter tap its a lot nicer to drink from. My shower head is limescale free and also my taps. I have saved money on not buying appliences. I use less detergents. My water is softer. My biggest benefit of having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone and im spending less time cleaning. Im also very happy with the customer service that i receviced.

    Julie Folan , Castleknock

    I live in Conna Co Cork. Got the system installed a year ago. It is fantastic no more limescale in kettle element, shower heads are clear also. Should have installed it sooner in our house. The Engineer called and with in a few hours the system was installed no mess, great after sales service as well, would recommend EWT technologies.

    Mary & PJ Delaney ,

    Our water softener is working very well, we use less shampoo & shower products. It is easier to keep the bathrooms & kitchen clean.I don't have to buy anymore calgon & dishwasher salt. Great improvement. No problems with equipment at all, the water is "smooth" I would recommend EWT to friends & family.

    Marek , Kells, Meath

    The limescale was very hard in our water supply, when I called the office about the flyer we received I felt I was listened to regarding the systems we needed. The engineer was very helpful and listened to our installation requirements. Since the unit was installed we have noticed our hair, skin & clothes are much softer. Tea tastes better with no residue and we now enjoy drinking the tap water as the taste & smell of chlorine is gone. We havent bought bottle water since the drinking filter was installed so we notice the savings. We dont have to clean the showerhead and taps are clean, we also save on washing powder. My daughter is getting the systems installed. Woodlands Resident, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Resident Woodlands , Ratoath

    I have the EWT water softener installed now a few months and the difference throughout the house is great. Since the softener was installed the lime has gone. The shower heads are completely lime free & I dont have to clean them out anymore. Cleaning the sinks, bathrooms and kitchen is much easier. The kettle is also lovely and clean. The clothes are coming out of the washing machine a lot softener. I used to buy bottled all the time as we couldnt drink the water but now I use the S2000 filter tap and save money. The engineer who installed the unit was excellent and couldnt have better at his job. I have recommended the units and EWT to family & friends. John Kearney, Gort Na Smol, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

    John Kearney , Gort Na Smol, Clonmel

    Great, prompt service. Installer explained in great detail how system worked and how to get it operational. Replaced older system. Has really improved the water in the house.

    Tony Grehan , Ashbourne

    just got it installed and can notice difference already.. great company and very efficiant

    claire ,

    Very Professional Job. Tea is back in fashion again.

    Tony O'Callaghan , Doneraile

    Since the EWT water softener was installed we have noticed a huge decline in the lime scale in the house. The difference in the shower doors and shower heads is great, the shower heads were always clogging up we dont have that problem now. Our skin and hair is a lot softer after a shower. The kettle is great we dont get that film on top of the tea anymore and when we wash the dishes they are clear of stains. We are drinking a lot more water since the S2000 drinking tap was installed and young lads especially which is good. We are very happy we got it in and the engineer was very good and it turned out that I have known him a long time. I would have no problem recommending EWT. Gearoid Mahon, Kilcurriff, Cummer, Tuam, Co. Galway

    Gearoid Mahon , Tuam

    We had problems with our showerhead and washing machine before installing our EWT water softener. Now the shower head is clear & we dont spend half as much time cleaning. The system does what its supposed to do. We are very happy with the quality of the systems and the aftersales service from EWT. The drinking water tastes much better and we dont buy expensive bottle water anymore. There is a big difference in our tea & coffee. We even recommended the water softener to our friends who have since got the system installed.

    Glen Campbell , Ashbourne

    I don't normally recommend products to anybody but in the case of EWT I'm making an exception. I had my system installed a few months ago so I've had plenty of time to evaluate it and I have found a myriad of benefits, like clean kettles, clean shower heads, soft water for showering, faster water heating in the boiler and better heat from radiators which I'm assuming is because the plumbing is cleaning itself now. The water filter gives me top quality drinking water. That's just the benefits I can quantify so I would say it's the best investment I've made 2017 and I would highly recommend the system.rnJim WallrnRiverstown

    Jim Wall , Riverstown

    Our system was fitted about a month ago. Sure to the fitters word we are now enjoying clear and clean water everywhere in the house. We have suffered on for years with Iron/limescale and what ever else was in the water replacing kettles, washing machines,and dish washers. After reading Water specialists add in the news paper i thought that for the price quoted it was too goo to be true. How wrong was i....cheers to everyone involved in your company, great job well done Ger KInsella

    Gerard KInsella , Athboy

    Since I purchased the EWT water softener there is no more limescale in the kettles or shower. I am so pleased with it I only regret not purchasing sooner

    Tom Mulvaney , Templepatrick, Moyvore,Mullingar,

    We recently had ewt water softener installed in our home and I must say it's amazing our skin feels so much softer drinking water is drinkable again we never used our tap water before because the lime in it was disgraceful now it's so fresh the washing machine was constantly clogged with lime and now we lime free it's a great product lovely friendly staff and installation is hassle free and the guy who installed ours was very nice and explained everything in great detail thank you all at ewt for such a great amazing product A++++ From very happy satisfied customers in donore xx

    denise fitzgerald , Donore

    HAD A WATER SOFTENER INSTALLED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO AND THE QUALITY OF THE WATER IS BRILLIANT COMPARED TO BEFORE. THE LIMESCALE HAS COMPLETELY GONE.

    JIMMY MURRAY , RAHENY

    Since our EWT water softener was installed our water is great. There has been a huge reduction in the amount of limscale and were using a lot less detergents and shampoos. Before we had our EWT water softener installed we had serious problems with limescale. Our toilets, sinks and shower used to be lined with scum. Very frequently our drinking water would smell and have a horrible taste, we had to buy stacks of bottled water each week. Now our water tastes great and theres no more lime. EWTs customer service team is first class and Im very happy with our unit.

    Joseph Molnar , Navan

    test test

    Oliver Ginty , Drogheda

    Ive noticed a big difference in the quality my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I wouldnt be without my system now. Theres less limescale everywhere. I used to replace my kettle regularly, now I have no problems with it. Having a shower now is a completely different experience. I get more lather from my shampoo and shower gel so Im not using as much. Also my hair and skin are noticeably softer now. Im very happy with my system and Ive peace of mind that the water Im drinking is clean and safe.

    Angela McMahon , Bettystown

    Theres definitely been an improvement in the quality of my water since getting the EWT water softener installed. My water was very hard before. Ive replaced the cooper cylinder a few times now but since I got the EWT system Ive had no trouble with it and I know it will last longer. Our taps, shower and kettle all look very clear now too. The engineers and customer service staff were very professional. Kevin Mitchell, Roo, Gort, Galway

    Kevin Mitchell , Gort

    Having recently installed an EWT water softener the only thing I can say is that I don't know why I didn't do this year's ago. It makes a major difference to every aspect of our daily lives from much improved drinking water quality, better showers, washing and cleaning. For once you can believe everything it says in the brochure!

    Finian Matthews , Malahide, Dublin

    It took a while for me to decide if I would get a water softener in. One month after getting the system in place I can honestly say it is a brilliant system. You do not realise how bad your water may be. The glass of shower doors stay clean, the quality of the drinking water is excellent and there is no scum on top of tea and coffee. Well worth the investment.

    Conor Brennan , Maynooth

    There is no staining or residue on the bath, showers and sinks like theyre used to. We dont need to clean the showerhead, taps or kettle anymore and we use far less shampoo and shower gel. The tea tastes better with no residue on side of cups anymore. The installer carried out a clean & tidy job and they offer a very good back up service. Definitely money well spent.

    John Duffy , Ratoath
  • Excellent customer service and staff very efficient. Guy who installed filter was excellent and very helpful. He explained everything brilliantly and answered all my questions. He knows the product he is installing and very informative. Very pleased with everything.

    Helen Mc Cusker , Balbriggan

    Since we got EWT water softener installed the water in the house is great. The kettle has no lime in it any more. The S2000 drinking water tastes a lot better. I spend less time cleaning the limescale in the bathroom. When I wash my clothes in the washing machine they come out cleaner and fresher. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is all the limescale has cleared itself. And theres no more lime scale around my taps or shower head. I save money by not replacing any of my appliance.

    Brian Hackett , Cashel Road

    We are delighted we got the EWT water softener installed. The difference in the water is unbelievable the kettle has no lime in it any more. Our clothes are cleaner coming out of the washing machine and the Delphi is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher. I do less cleaning around the house. Theres no more build up of lime scale on my taps,sinks or shower head.

    Rachel Magee , limerick town

    Office staff very friendly

    Elaine I Reilly , Rush

    The water I have now is excellent. Before I had the EWT water softener in the house my shower head was clogging and the unpleasant smell of chlorine made it nearly undrinkable. Now it looks, tastes and feels much better. Ive noticed the water in the shower actually feels very soft. Its easier to get more lather from soap and shower gels so we dont need to use half as much as we used to. Theres definitely less limescale and my kettle is crystal clear.

    Patrick O Sullivan , Navan

    Installation was quick and easy, Fitter was professional friendly and cleaned up as he went along. So far the results are brilliant, shower door is limescale free kettle is like new again, Iron does not have any build up anymore and tea, well the tea is just class. I would recommend to anyone thinking about getting this system installed in their house. Should have done it years ago.

    Niall Reynolds , Bettystown

    The best thing I ever did was get the EWT water softener installed. Although Im delighted that the softener has reduced the limescale in the house the biggest difference for me is how smooth the water is in the shower. I had very dry skin and this has improved greatly. I am so pleased with the results. We are drinking lots more water since the S2000 filter tap was installed the water tastes beautiful. The engineer was brilliant and I have no problem recommending EWT

    Andree Neilson , Midleton, Cork

    fantastic! no more limescale, and no more bottled water. we're extremely happy,

    willam downey , Bettystown

    We have been seven years living with hard water and lime encrusted showers and washing machines. We purcheased the softener in November and in that short space of time we have noticed a remarkable difference in the quality of the water both for drinking and washing. If you want good clean refreshing water I would highly recomend the EWT water system

    Frank Doyle , Roundfort, Mayo

    If you suffer from hard water once the softener is installed you will notice the difference almost immediately , no more scale in the kettle and shower head. Shower doors and mirrors etc are a lot cleaner. You even notice the difference on your skin after a shower! Money well spent & these guys provide a great service Many Thanks

    Rob English , Mitchelstown

    Immediate results to be seen in drinking water, washing clothers & having a soft feeling to them and you can feel the difference when having a shower, im sure the dishwater will use less salt aswell...Im really see and know the difference, well worth the money....

    Michelle McLaughlin , Duleek

    The installer was on time and very friendly. We didn't realise that you couldn't use laser/credit card after 6pm, but they allowed us to ring with payment the following morning. Noticed a difference in the water within the first week. You can feel the difference in the water and the limescale build-up on the shower door/taps is much better already.I would highly recommend to anyone who has limescale problems to get one installed, well worth the money and it`s the best investment you`ll ever make with 100% no doubts in your mind.

    Colm White , Kildare Town

    Since my EWT water softener was installed our water quality is great – it even has a silky clean feel to it. Theres no more lime so I dont need to scrub around the taps and the showerhead doesnt clog anymore. My clothes and hair are in better condition and they feel much softer. The installer was excellent and the service I received really couldnt have been better.

    Kay Kearns , Navan

    The showerhead doesnt clog up anymore and my hair feels really soft. Limescale is gone since I got the EWT water softener. Cleaning is a lot easier now and it only takes half the time it did before. Im very happy with the system and the engineer was very thorough.

    Jennifer Ryan , Portarlington

    Interestingly, I was in Blanchardstown shopping centre and saw a display for water treatment, my wife discouraged me from going over to ask a question but divilment took over and I asked where would I source a water hardner test kit immediately the man (Mark) reached into a drawer and gave me two strips when I asked how much he said no charge and handed me a bottle of clean wat6er and said how would you like to have that kind of water on tap, I said I have a water softener and I have activated carbon filter for almost v50 year we live in Meath, He said try the test strip which I did I was amazed as to how hard the wat5er was knowing I had a water softner, (damn thing may not have been working for years, I phoned EWT spoke with , I told him I would go ahead and take up their offer and was given a date ,as agreed the operator turned up on time did a test and showed me just how bad my old machine was , in less than 2 painless hours I had a new machine installed (much better, technology has moved on ) beautiful drinking water, I was a bit sceptical but I can now recommend the products as I am a happy bunny if a few quid lighter, it payed to challenge Mark that Sat morning and I\'m glad I did , Their operative was so good I even gave him a tip

    Bill Lupton , Clonee

    Been a fan of water softeners for years but they have been expensive. The current offer from EWT along with good customer service and engineer backup convinced me to bite the bullet and buy a system. The engineer was extremely good and helpful and a great bonus was he actually tidied up after fitting and took all the rubbish away. Gave a good talkthrough of the system all done in a couple of hours. Good job EWT.

    Jim Smiley , Ballaghaderreen

    We are delighted with our EWT water softener. The difference in the the quality in unbelievable. No more "scum" on shower doors, dish washer, washing machine. Best investment we ever made. The drinking water filter is magic also

    Noel Blackwell , Swords

    The lime is gone ,drinking water is crisp & clean,cleaning is so much easier well done EWT . Regards Andrew

    Andrew Mc loughlin , Bettystown

    We are extremely happy with the Water softener and drinking filter that EWT installed for us in March 2013.The difference in the level of lime in the water is very obvious, the proof for me is the simple fact that my wife has only had to treat the shower surround once for what was very very mild build up of lime residue compared to the very heavy build up of lime prior to the EWT system being fitted.The drinking water filter is also very good, we no longer bother with purchasing bottled water, as the tap water when treated via the EWT filter is left tasting very good and odour free. I would recommend this to anybody who wants Lime free water and a drinking water that is decent and odour free.

    John Corcoran , Ferbane

    Your soft water system has worked great in our house - No more lime scale in any of our appliances. Our washing machine, shower and kettle are all limefree. All dealings with your staff have been very professional and I have had no problem recommending you to friends and family. Thanks for everything.

    Vincent Crowe , Tulla

    Before we installed the EWT water softener it would take me two hours to clean the shower doors every month. Now I clean them in 10 minutes and the water feels like velvet. The installer was excellent and Im delighted with the system

    Morgan Dunne , Porterstown Lane, Ratoath

    04 Feb 2014 I have delayed writing a comment until we had given the water softening system a fair trial. It has made a huge difference to the condition of equipment, utensils, sinks, showers, glasses. Where, with water full of lime, a skum, difficult to remove was left everywhere, we now have brightly shining glass & taps, clean sinks and our equipment is not complaining! Added to that we were very impressed with:- 1. You made an appointment to install the system on a certain day including an approximate time. With very little communication this was adhered to. 2. Your installer did an efficient, neat job, and left very little mess behind him. 3 He was very pleasant, and helpful. Daireen, Midleton, Cork

    Daireen , Midleton

    I had a problem with hard water (limescale build up) in my house. I realised that if I didn't do something about it, I would be buying a new washing machine, dishwasher and electric shower well before the lifespan of the machines. I went online and found EWT who advised me of the specific water treatment and pricing of the product (they beat their competitors on price). I had the water softener fitted to my water mains in February and I can tell you this it works brilliantly. The proof... my kettle has yet to be de-scaled, and its June! The taps have no sign of limescale on the nozzles, and my shower hose head is clear of limescale sediment. I use less detergent to wash my clothes. They install the machine in under an hour and give you a drinking water tap and filter as a bonus! Im very pleased with the after sales care I've been given and Im delighted to say this is an Irish owned company which is great.Once again, if youre looking to sort out your domestic hard water issue, give these guys a shout!

    Dave Sheahan , Ashbourne

    The EWT water softener is brilliant the shower heads and shower doors have cleaned themselves. The sinks & taps are sparkling clean and there is no limescale build-up anymore. The dishwasher is running perfectly and the dishes are very clean. The clothes are very fresh, soft & clean when washed. The kettle is fantastic and we can now enjoy a lovely cup of tea. We are very happy

    Francis Carter , Monasterevin

    I purchased the EWT Gold Series water softener 2 months ago and have noticed a significant improvement in my water since. The lack of build up on sinks etc is amazing and makes cleaning so much easier. I find I use half as much soap and shampoo etc. So far I am loving it and would gladly recommend the system.

    Patricia Gaughan , Ballina

    I bought my water softener because my sister recommended it to me. She was so right. The difference is amazing and its ony been in a few days. When I showered I felt like I had moisturised my skin and that is NO exagaration. Honeslty its one of the best purchases i have ever made. When you think of what you spend on appliances and how limescale ruins it. Dont think about it, just get it!!

    Denise Reid , Drogheda

    I got my ewt water filter in around April. From the very start we noticed a huge difference in the water quality. My childrens skin was always dry from the limescale and now it's perfect. Its great to have a shower and have your hair feeling soft instead of the heavy hard feeling from the unsoftened water. I love the ewt water system and just regret not getting it in sooner! Thank you soo much

    Natalie , Athlumney Navan

    I have to say the water softener has been the best buy ive bought for the house sine we moved in. The drinking water tastes nicer than bottled water and the limescale has vanished from the taps. Amazing product and staff.

    Rob Hedderman , Bettystown

    "We have had the EWT water softener installed a couple of months and the reduction in lime scale throughout the house is fantastic. The shower head was always clogging up and we were constantly cleaning it out along with the shower doors even though the house is only a year and half old. Now cleaning the shower doors, bathrooms, kitchen, sinks etc is so much easier. The improvement in the drinking water is brilliant before we had the RO installed the kids would ‘tummy bugs quite often which I put down to the poor water quality, since we got the RO drinking system the kids havent got any "bugs" and this is the most satisfactory result of all. The engineer who installed the systems was very good and I am delighted I made the decision to have the unit installed my In-Laws have also had it installed and I have recommended it to all my friends" Antoinette Gallagher, Togher, Taughmaconnell, Ballinasloe, Co. Roscommon

    Antoinette Gallagher , Taughmaconnell, Ballinasloe

    Since i got the Gold Series 500 model installed i can't believe the difference. We now have hot showers every day, tea and coffee tastes better and i'm saving a fortune on buying water. Should have installed this system years ago

    Sandra Jordan , Bettystown