Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Loving it.

  • I have noticed a vast improvement in my water quality.The Taste and texture is brilliant. No more lime scale destruction of kettles and my shower. Less power and detergents required in my washing machine and dishwasher. I find the cutlery and dishes are sparkling and the clothes are coming out much cleaner, My Sinks and taps have no build up also .EW Technologies were great to deal with A+ Service standard I would highly recommended

    Frank Breslin , claremorris

    "The EWT water softener has made a difference to the house since getting it installed. The sinks, taps in the kitchen and bathroom are a lot easier to keep clean and the limscale water marks have gone from them. Our skin and hair are a lot softer after a shower. We love the S2000 drinking filter tap and we are drinking a lot more water from it. The engineer that installed the unit was very good, clean and very tidy. We have recommended the units to friends and family" Adrian Sheils, Brophy Terrace, Roscrea, Co. Tipperary

    Adrian Sheils , Roscrea, Tipperary

    "We have the EWT water softener installed a few months now and we are very happy with the results. There is a lot less limescale throughout the house. It is noticeable in the shower heads and on the shower doors which means a lot less cleaning. The taps are also much better with no lime clogging them up. I notice that we are using less washing detergents and soaps lather up a lot easier. The drinking filter tap is very good for the coffee machine and kettle as they stay much cleaner. The engineer who installed the unit was very good and very helpful. I would have no problem recommending EWT as we are very happy with their product." Jane Cousins, Roselawn Road, Castleknock, Dublin 15.

    Jane Cousins , Castleknock

    We had problems with our showerhead and washing machine before installing our EWT water softener. Now the shower head is clear & we dont spend half as much time cleaning. The system does what its supposed to do. We are very happy with the quality of the systems and the aftersales service from EWT. The drinking water tastes much better and we dont buy expensive bottle water anymore. There is a big difference in our tea & coffee. We even recommended the water softener to our friends who have since got the system installed.

    Glen Campbell , Ashbourne

    Since my EWT water softener was installed our water quality is great – it even has a silky clean feel to it. Theres no more lime so I dont need to scrub around the taps and the showerhead doesnt clog anymore. My clothes and hair are in better condition and they feel much softer. The installer was excellent and the service I received really couldnt have been better.

    Kay Kearns , Navan

    The quality of our water is 100% better since we got the EWT water softener installed. There is noticeably less limescale throughout the house. The showerhead and kettle are lime free now. The soft water has made a difference to the condition of our clothes and our skin. They both feel much softer. The system is bang on. It makes limescale less of a hassle.

    Keith Shanahan , Portarlington, Co. Laois

    Before we got the EWT water softener our shower clogged up regularly. Now its stays clear and I dont have to clean it out. Our water is definitely softer. Shampoo lathers very easy now. Our dishwasher works better and our glasses look cleaner.

    Gerry Lawless , Loughrea

    "We have the EWT water softener installed now a couple of months and we are really thrilled with the results so far. The kettle is clean and clear and we enjoy a decent cup of tea now. The dishwasher is also working much better and we find it runs faster and dishes are cleaner. My wife has also mentioned that the clothes feel so much better and softer coming out of the machine. We are drinking lots of water now from the S2000 drinking tap that was installed along with the softener and it tastes very good. Overall we are very happy that we had the units installed and we have recommended the systems to our family & friends." Martin Boyle, Headford Road, Galway

    Martin Boyle , Headford Road

    The EWT Gold Series water softener is great. No more lime scale on our appliances and less cleaning on sinks, taps and showers. Definitely great value for money. Savings from now on, on cleaning products and appliance replacements and my time too. The drinking tap is a huge bonus. Staff and engineer were extremely helpful and professional. I have no problem recommending your services to anyone.

    Milena Ganeva , Bullaun

    Have to say since we had our EWT Gold water softener installed its been a complete change, from the first cup of tea ( no scum or terrible taste) to the clothes being softer, and sinks no limescale marks. And getting the drinking tap too lovely cool water with great taste. We highly recommend EWT.

    Seamus Kelly , Mountmellick

    September 4th 2013 There has been a huge difference in our water quality. We now have quality drinking water and the days of buying bottled water for the family are now long gone. System was installed quickly and without any mess. The engineer was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this system if you live in a hard water area.

    patrick byrne , Trim

    We are very happy with the EWT water softener & drinking unit. The softener has made a huge difference to the shower doors and shower head. The kettle is fantastic and we can enjoy a decent cup of tea and coffee. I don't have to spend as much time anymore cleaning the showers and bathrooms. The drinking water is lovely and we don't buy bottled water anymore. The units are great and so is the service we get from EWT

    Bernie Brady , Slane, Meath

    I find I am using fewer detergents since installing the softener. A big benefit since getting the unit installed would be the difference in my shower. I dont have to keep replacing the showerhead and I spend less time cleaning of bathrooms. I find EW Technologies customer service really good, especially their text service, it is really helpful. There has been no new limescale build-up anywhere since I installed the softener. I am drinking much more water since the drinking unit was installed FREE with the softener. The washing machine uses fewer detergents, and produces much softer and cleaner clothes. Overall I am really happy

    Jeremy , Balbriggan

    Many thanks to EWT technologies. We are installed EWT system year ago and we are very happy. Area where we living is very bad about water... to many limescale. Now we have absolutely clean kettle, sink, electric shower and many more!!! I will strongly recommend this company for families who have the same problem with thier water.One more time many thans to you!!!!! You have a nice business.

    Andrejs Berzkalns , Balbriggan

    I would highly recommend EWT. From sales through to delivery everything was dealt with very efficiently. The installer took time to explain everything clearly and the installation was neat - he cleaned up after himself! Of all the companies who installed various things in our new house last year, EWT stood out as the most professional, courteous and efficient by a long way.

    Anne Lavelle , Dunshaughlin

    Since the water softener was installed we have noticed a big difference in the water. The shower head no longer clogs up like it used to and even our hair & skin feels much softer when you get out of the shower. We use less washing powder, shampoos and shower gels so there is a savings there. The drinking water tastes better to drink and so does the tea & coffee. Also the smell & taste of chlorine is no longer there. We are very happy with the service provided and would recommend the units to anyone.

    Sean & Fiona Carey , Ashbourne

    great site www.ewtechnologies.ie. Offtopic: Do you like the new film in the series of "The Lord of the Rings" - "The Hobbit"?" rnsexual innuendo phrases <a href="http://levitra20mgprix.com/#hldolvn">levitra 20mg prix</a> obama care cons

    burelooli , Santa Rosa

    Excellent installation by a real professional and water softner system does it exactly what it says it will do - absolutely delighted with the product!

    Mark Hopes , Enniscorthy

    We are really happy we got the water softener installed. It is the best thing we ever did. Taking a bath is fantastic as the water feels silky & smooth on our skin and hair. Cleaning around the house is so easy now before we would have to clean the shower head and doors all the time that is a thing of the past. We use less shampoo and shower products than before. The kettle is clean and clear and we can enjoy a cup of tea and coffee now. We drink a lot more water now too. We don't use as much washing powder in the washing machine and all of this saves us money. The engineer that installed the units was brilliant and did a fantastic job. I have highly recommended EWT to our friends and family

    Les & Denise Ashby , Rathvilly, Carlow

    We got in the water softner over a month ago. I was a bit dubious but i have to say the difference is amazing. My tea tastes different, my skin and hair and childrens is much softer. My son is 6 and suffers with dry skin but that is clearing up now. We were going to buy a new shower as it wasnt working clogin up and descaling the shower head. Not anymore, its like new and im not jokeing if you have a few spare bob get it. I'm saveing on calgon tablets,fabric conditioner,hair treatments,and exzema cream for my son,also i got my washing machine serviced and was told i won't get long more out of it. Well not anymore its working beter than ever. Thank you ewt.I should have got it in years ago my husband was right.Yours faithfully lisa and david allen

    LISA ALLEN , Drogheda

    My water is much better now since I got the EWT system installed. Limescale used to destroy my appliances. I did have problems with my boiler in the past from an excessive build up of limescale but thats all fine now. Ive also saved some money as I no longer need to buy calgon tablets, bottled water or products to de-scale my showerhead. Less limescale also means I dont spend as long cleaning. The engineer was brilliant and installed my unit with no difficult.Caroline, Athlumney Wood, Navan, Co. Meath

    Caroline , Navan

    I had the EWT water softener & S2000 filter tap installed this year, after a broken dishwasher (which was not replaced), two immersion heaters and Ive lost count of the number of kettles, my only regret is why I didnt get the water softening system installed years ago! I enjoy drinking water from the S2000 filter tap and I am enjoying a decent cup of tea & coffee. I am very pleased over all. Ann Holland, Rathconrath, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath.

    Ann Holland , Rathconrath, Mullingar

    14th October 2013 We have only got the water softener installed recently, but we can see the results already. The sink is so much cleaner, there is no limescale on it at all. The dishwasher runs with much better results too. I cannot wait for our full system to be washed out of the old and hard water, to get these results everywhere! The service was brilliant, the installer was on time, and did a brilliant, quick and clean job. He was very friendly and efficient. I can only recommend him and the company's product to everyone.

    Kriszti Varga Werner , Ashbourne

    I would like to wholeheartedly recommend the services of EW Technologies. The guys in EWT recently supplied both my Optician practice and my home with excellent, quality drinking water solutions. They arrived on time, were polite, extremely tidy and at all times very professional. Both installations were completed in less than 20 minutes with little or no disruption and the work was finished to the highest standard. My customers reaction to the EWT water cooler in our practise has been extremely positive and they appear happily surprised at the offer of a glass of clean water as they browse the store. I feel their overall experience in dealing with Rods and Cones has definitely been enhanced by offering this service to them. At home we know longer have to buy bottled water or find a space to store them. The drinking water tastes great; our kettle has never looked as clean and there is no more of that scum on top of the tea or coffee like their used to be. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending EWT to anyone interested in improving their water quality either in their business or home.

    Rods and Cones Eye Care, Richard Creagh , Castleknock

    27/9/13 My wife and my self are very pleased with EWT SOFT WATER we live in a very hard water area we used to renew hour kettle every six months and as you can see from the photo the kettle is over a year old and no lime scale also a photo of the filter from the old washer before EWT it would be covered in lime scale and it as now given it a new lease of life and as i said yesterday i have stored its replacement in the garage. I WOULD RECOMMEND EWT to any one who as a lime scale problem.

    Gordon Dunne , Longwood

    The difference throughout the house since the EWT water softener was installed in great. The sinks and taps have no limescale on them at all and the shower doors & heads are clean and clear, there is no more limescale in them. Before we had the softener installed we would have to buy a new kettle every couple of months, it's nearly been a year and we still have the same one. I can only assume that all my appliances are in great shape. Cleaning around the house takes less time and the floors don't have that greasy residue anymore, they are lovely and are shiner.

    Siobhan McDarby , Milford, Carlow

    Weve noticed a big improvement in the quality of our water since our EWT water softener was installed. There is less limescale throughout the entire house. I first noticed the difference after using the washing machine. My clothes and towels are cleaner and softer now. I find theres less wear and tear with them, theyre staying newer for longer. Ive also noticed differences in my shower. My hair is much softer and its a lot easier to clean the shower doors. Limescale was a big problem for us before. I use to buy calgon tablets and cilit bang but I didnt think it was any use. Our system definitely works. Even our water tastes much better now. I never used to drink much water before but now I drink loads of it. Its great for me because I know the water Im drinking is clean and safe.

    Clare Fitzgerald , Duleek

    There is a definite improvement in the quality of water since I got the EWT water softener system installed. Our water was very hard before. The difference in the reduction of limescale is great. Its completely gone from my kettle and there is no build up of limescale around the taps and shower hose. I dont have any scum build up around the sinks or shower. Also I have noticed my skin is a lot softer. The engineer was very quick and efficient and came when it suited me. Caroline Cahill, Old Balreask Woods, Navan, Co. Meath.

    Caroline Cahill , Navan

    we see a great difference with the water softener.The area we live has hard water with more limescale content.Since we installed EWT, the taste of water with the quality has gone sky high. Thanks to the EWT.

    sajan babu , station road castlebellingham

    I noticed a big improvement in the quality of my water immediately. Before we had the water softener installed we had big problems with limescale throughout the house. We save a lot of money not buying bottled water and water filters. My kettle is clean and clear of limescale. I am spending less time cleaning the bathrooms. My showerhead has not clogged up since getting the softener installed. I use fewer detergents in the washing machine. The water feels so smooth in the shower and has improved the condition of my skin & hair

    Viorica Ciubotariu , Balbriggan
  • I'm happy i got the system installed in my home because there's no more limescale build up in my house. My clothes feel softer coming out of the washing machine and the dishes come out of the dishwasher cleaner. The water is softer throughout the house. I find myself cleaning less and using less shampoo's. I have the RO installed in my house and i have to say it is really fresh and taste-full to drink from it.

    Maureen Boland , Monasterevin

    I got the gold M large iron manganese unit fitted 2 weeks ago very happy with the system great here within 24 hours and left the place the way it was great change in the water straight away would recommend .

    derrick hughhes , Drogheda

    We recently had ewt water softener installed in our home and I must say it's amazing our skin feels so much softer drinking water is drinkable again we never used our tap water before because the lime in it was disgraceful now it's so fresh the washing machine was constantly clogged with lime and now we lime free it's a great product lovely friendly staff and installation is hassle free and the guy who installed ours was very nice and explained everything in great detail thank you all at ewt for such a great amazing product A++++ From very happy satisfied customers in donore xx

    denise fitzgerald , Donore

    We made the call to E.W.T on a Friday and the Installation was on the following Tuesday! The serviceman was extremely efficient and even tidied up after the Install! The Machine itself is very compact and fits into the corner neatly. The quality of the ice cold fresh water is superb and our Customers always drink it now. They regularly comment on the delicious Water. Our poor Coffee Machine has been made redundant! We are happy to recommend your Company to other Businesses looking for a very economical way to provide ice cold crystal clear Water to Thirsty Customers:)

    Joe O Meara , Athlone

    I used to de-scale my kettle every 3 weeks before I got the EWT water softener system installed. Now my kettle is lime free. The system is benefiting all my appliances. I have peace of mind limescale isnt damaging my washing machine or dishwasher. Gavin Scully , Rathdale, Enfield, Meath

    Gavin Scully , Enfield

    We found EW's customer service excellent when ordering and installing the water softener. We have found already sinks and showers are shining from lack of limescale, our hot water seems hotter! and the drinking water tastes more pure and healthy.

    noel kennedy , Boyle

    My EWT softener has not only given me peace of mind but Im also saving money as well. Before I got my system installed I started to notice a buildup of limescale in my toilets. I was afraid that my appliances and even pipes might become seriously damaged because of limescale. I used to buy cilit bang and calgon tablets. Now I dont have to worry or buy any on these products. The showerhead and kettle dont clog up anymore. I also used to buy bottled water. I was spending up to €10 each week on it. Now my water tastes much better and I can just drink straight from the filter tap.

    Bernadette O Connell , Drogheda

    The main reason for getting the EWT water softener system was hard water with residue on sinks, showers & bath, also to save household appliances. From the initial phone call to installation it was very fast & efficient. I dont spend as much time cleaning. The childrens hands are much softer and are no longer dry. We are happy with the EWT systems and have recommended to friends who have had the units installed. Foxbrook Resident, Ratoath, Meath

    Resident Foxbrook , Ratoath

    I had a gold series water softener installed a couple of weeks ago, it made a huge difference. It\'s an excellent water softener. The drinking water filter was also installed.Installer was very helpful. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Tadeus Bizunovic , Clara

    We got our water softener about 3 months ago and have to say we are very pleased.Our shower is much cleaner now that we got our water softener installed and has made a great differance to all other appliances around the house like the dishwasher and washing machine no more limescale build up. THANK YOU EWT

    siobhan oloughlin , Tuam

    September 4th 2013 I HAVE GOT WATER SOFTNER NOW 3 MONTHS. THE DIFFERENCE TO MY WATER IS UNREAL. THE WATER IS TWICE AS HOT AS IT USED TO BE. I DO NOT BURN AS MUCH FUEL AS I USED TO. CLEAN OUT THE WHOLE SYSTEM. AFTER A MONTH AND TAKE OUT ANY LIME THATS LEFT IN THE TANK IN THE ATTIC AND CLEAN THE SHOWER HEAD. YOU THEN HAVE CLEAN WATER WITH NO LIME GOING TO YOUR TANK AND SHOWER. EWT PLUMBERS ARE EXCELLENT AT THEIR JOB. VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. MARTIN RATTIGAN. MOATE.

    martin Rattigan , moate

    The limescale was very hard in our water supply, when I called the office about the flyer we received I felt I was listened to regarding the systems we needed. The engineer was very helpful and listened to our installation requirements. Since the unit was installed we have noticed our hair, skin & clothes are much softer. Tea tastes better with no residue and we now enjoy drinking the tap water as the taste & smell of chlorine is gone. We havent bought bottle water since the drinking filter was installed so we notice the savings. We dont have to clean the showerhead and taps are clean, we also save on washing powder. My daughter is getting the systems installed. Woodlands Resident, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Resident Woodlands , Ratoath

    The difference is amazing. Before we got the EWT water softener installed we had a lot of trouble with limescale building up in our shower and damaging our appliances. Now it only takes half the time to clean and everything looks cleaner. Our water is definitely softer and my hair feels better from it. The engineer that installed the water softener was great and the whole process was very straight forward.

    Jean Halpin , Balbriggan

    Im very happy with the water softener since it was installed. Theres no build up of limescale in my kettle. The drinking water tastes a lot better now..I spend less time cleaning the bathroom. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed is i save money by not replacing any of my appliance.

    Martin Lawless , cork city

    Since the water softener was installed the limescale has gone from our water. Our taps and showers are cleaner. The water used to irritate my skin but this is no longer the case and I dont have to use as much creams anymore. My skin is a lot softer. The after care is very good and they keep in rgular contact regarding the service. The units just do exactly as advertised. I have recommended the water softener to neighbours & friends – most have had them installed.

    Paul Joyce , Ashbourne

    Ive definitely noticed a big improvement in the quality of our water since we had the EWT water softener installed. I know my better half has mentioned that her skin and hair are a lot softer since using the system. What Ive noticed mainly is how much less limescale there is than pervious houses I lived in. I know our friends and neighbours have said theyd often have to replace their kettle but weve had no problems. Im very happy with the service Ive received and the man that installed our water softener was on time and very neat.

    Michael Conlon , Navan

    I was very please with this product, simple to install and use, does what it says on the tin. Regards Lorraine

    Mrs Lorraine Lovell , maidstone

    I'm very happy we got the EWT Gold Series water softener installed on the 23.02.15 and we have noticed the difference in our shower heads, toilets and kettle, which is completely clear of limescale. Overall 10 of 10 , well done EWT.

    Niall wallace , Portarlington

    I'M a customer of EWT from last 6 years never had a problem until now. Had issue with the clock in system due to that all unit wasn't working had replaced ones after a month same thing but when engineer called out for service descovered that same fault as previously. I was advised to get an upgrade which was quite expensive to do without previous notice. But was I was really wanted to say that the engineer of this company Kaspars who came for a call out was amazing. He offered to get replace the existing system with refurbished part Fred of charge it took him at least 2 hours working outside in cold but I was so impressed with his professionalism and excellent customer skills. I wish we could have more people like him simply helping ordinary people like me .Thank you Kaspars again. and please get this message up to him with great thanks. One satisfied customer.

    Karina , Dunshaughlin

    "We got the EWT water softener installed in May of this year and we are very pleased with the system.. There is a lot of lime in our household water supply and since we installed the salt purification unit, our water is lime free. The reverse osmosis drinking system that we also had installed provides clean and pure drinking water. The engineer who installed the unit was very professional, helpful and tidy and understood our requirements very well. We are very happy with the decision we made to have the unit installed and I would recommend it to any household that has lime or other metal or salt based contaminants in their water supply John Early, Castlecourt, Terryglass, Nenagh, Co Tipperary.

    John Early , Nenagh

    i purchased a water softener october 2012. in that short time i have noticed a huge change in my home and myself and family. i enjoy a cup of tea now with no lime in kettle. my skin and the childrens skin is much softer and no more dry skin. also found there is more bubbles in the bath and the kids hair more curly. i dont have the scum on my sinks or shower anymore. am very pleased with ewt both product and staff thank you

    gwen gardiner , longwood

    We had problems with limescale. My hands & the childrens skin were very dry but since the unit was installed this has improved and there is no longer a greenish hue from the childrens blonde hair. Shower doors & baths are much cleaner and dont take as much time to clean. Installer was very efficient & gave all relevant information regarding the systems. We are happy with our system and have recommended EWT to friends. Their customer care is very good. Caroline Pembroke, Leigh Valley, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Caroline Pembroke , Ratoath

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed it has paid for itself 10 times over. There are 5 people in our house and we have all seen a fantastic difference in the water quality. We have 3 showers and we haven't had to clean any of the shower-heads out in months. My wife is very pleased at how easy it is to clean the bathrooms and all around the house. The EWT water softener price is excellent but it wasn't just the price that decided our choice we researched everything we could. I have to say the unit is great and we are extremely happy we made that decision. We have no problem recommending EWT" Michael Black, Forrest Grange, Ballymackenny Rd., Drogheda, Co. Louth

    Michael Black , Drogheda

    4/9/13 The Units are Great!!!that is what we were looking for.

    Martin , Co. Dublin

    Ive noticed a big difference in the quality my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. I wouldnt be without my system now. Theres less limescale everywhere. I used to replace my kettle regularly, now I have no problems with it. Having a shower now is a completely different experience. I get more lather from my shampoo and shower gel so Im not using as much. Also my hair and skin are noticeably softer now. Im very happy with my system and Ive peace of mind that the water Im drinking is clean and safe.

    Angela McMahon , Bettystown

    I had water softner and ro water filter installed from around 2 months now. I prefered to observe their full performance before review them And now i can say i m using them over good period of time to leave review And i can say i m fully satisfied with their performance / water softner is superb n so the water filter No more limescale problem n skin feels so smooth after bath Water filter giving me ph around 30 which is very much same as water bottles And at the end i bought them on offer with money back guarantee as well

    Gurjit , Langley

    Has made a big difference to the water in our house. Biggest difference is in the shower and sink/taps, with no limescale and streeks . It uses less salt than i was expecting which is also a plus

    Eddie Doherty , Drogheda

    We have the EWT Gold 606 Water Softener and drinking water filter system installed for nearly a year now in our home. The reduction in limescale in this very hard water area is really very good. We have had no issues with the system and only used a few bags of salt in the year. The drinking water is much nicer and tastes a lot better than straight from the ordinary tap. I would recommend the two system to anyone in a hard water area.

    Steve Gaughran , Ashbourne

    we have spent 18 months considering EW water softener and finally with limescale chips in my tea we decided to bite the bullet. Instant response to beautiful drinking was smiles all round. i expected it would take a while to see results in appliances and showers etc. We have had a drip in the ensuite loo which leaves a limescale stain and is unsightly. within two days of the water softener being installed the stain had disappeared! No cleaning required anymore. The toilets were also cleaner looking - the grey cast that was always in the water disappeared with the arrival of the water softener. Amazingly, the powder dispenser in the washing machine was no longer lined with sludge. The limescale was so bad the powder and limescale tablet were not always diluted by the hot water and the fabric softener holder had to be cleaned weekly as it tended to be scummy. These problems are now a thing of the past. I'm seriously impressed with the new water softener and wish I had installed it last year. The gain is incredible, a soft water shower, clean appliances and Finally! A decent cup of tea or coffee without limescale chips. Ironing is better too as the steam no longer spews brown chips. Pat & Sile Seery

    Pat Seery ,

    My shower head,taps, and sinks used to be a nightmare to clean, they where clogging up all the time now since having EWT water softener installed i haven't had to scrub them at all there spotless. My biggest benefit since having EWT water softener installed in my home is the drinking water tap is very refreshing. Since there's no limescale build up i spend less time cleaning. The water is 100 times softer then before. I am an EWT customer over a year now and i find the service is amazing.

    Daniel McHugh , Thurles
  • 8/11/13 Been in for a month now, brilliant. Ever since the water supply was changed to the water pumped from the river Barrow it was undrinkable. Well worth it just for the free water filter. Everything is better around the house water wise, cleaner and brighter. Haven't had to put any salt in the dishwasher either. Thats a saving straight away. Small problem with salt bridging this week, but an E-mail cured that, a phone call the next day from E.W.T and the guy talked me through the settings over the phone and the problem was resolved. Well done E.W.T keep it up.

    les ellwood , Kildare

    Installation was quick and easy, Fitter was professional friendly and cleaned up as he went along. So far the results are brilliant, shower door is limescale free kettle is like new again, Iron does not have any build up anymore and tea, well the tea is just class. I would recommend to anyone thinking about getting this system installed in their house. Should have done it years ago.

    Niall Reynolds , Bettystown

    The water softener is great. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I use less detergents. I spend less time cleaning the lime from my shower heads and taps. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the dishes are spotless coming out of the dishwasher. My biggest benefit for having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors. My skin Is not as dry as it used to be really dry but now the water is softer so is my skin. My heating heats up a lot quicker it used to be very slow because it was full of lime scale. Theres no limescale build up in my kettle.

    Warren/Susan Armstrong , Dunshaughlin

    6/5/14 Once the gold series water softener was installed our water was much better - felt much softer on your skin after a shower and we saved a lot not having to buy bottled water anymore.

    Oonagh Milne , Duleek

    My biggest benefit since having the softener installed is the shower my skin feels softer so does my hair and most of all the water in wish you wash is softer. The tea is great no more scum in the end of my cup. There's no lime in my kettle or in any other applience. I don't have to scrub the limescale any more because there's no new build up. The difference it has made to my house. The S2000 drinking water the quilty of it is amazing. I would also add that we no longer have a problem with limescale in the shower, which is marvellous as it cuts down on the cleaning.

    John O'Connor , Drogheda

    There is a big difference in the water since we had the EWT water softener installed. There is no residue or limescale build-up on appliances especially the showerhead & shower door. The water flow from the shower has improved and the scale build-up around the taps is gone. We dont use as much washing powder as before because the water is softer now. The service EWT provides is very good

    Veerle Dehaene , Ratoath

    I can't figure out why we wasted so much money on table top filters that we had to change each month. The quality of the water is now superb thanks to EWT's Gold Series water softener. I've already put the money we saved towards a family holiday.

    Aine deBarra , Johnstown

    we had a softener installed about a month ago, really cannot get over the difference in the water in our house, especially the shower. Would highly recommend.

    Neil Hampson , Laytown

    Since we got the EWT water softener the water remains soapy a lot longer, and the shampoo lathers easily. There is less scum on the shower. The taste of the water has improved, theres not any build up in the kettle. We had problems with hard water damaging washing machines over the years and when we seen the half price offer we decided to get the EWT system installed

    Barbara Dunne , Ratoath

    I couldn't get over the amount of limescale in our water when we first moved to Ratoath. Our shower doors were always covered in lime, all the taps around the house would have white limescale marks and even the kettle was full of scale. My hair and skin used to fees dry and frizzy and my curls seemed to have gone. The biggest problem for me was the amount of time I spent cleaning. Now the shower head and shower door are spotless, I can finally have a proper cup of tea and I don't spend half as much time having to clean limescale anymore.

    Franko and Geraldine De Bonis , ratoath

    our water is now lime free , no more descali get the kettle every week from limescale .

    Louise McGrath , Carlow

    "We don't know ourselves since we got the EWT water softener installed the difference in our water is fantastic. Not just the drinking water but the water for the whole house. The shower doors & bathrooms are so much easier to clean. The kitchen is also the same there is no build-up of lime scale anymore throughout the house. The clothes come out of the washing machine clean and soft. I don't spend as much money on washing powder. I don't have to spend money buying cleaning products such as Calgon or Cilit Bang anymore either. The water from the drinking tap is beautiful and we are all drinking from it now and not having to worry. The engineer who installed the unit was very helpful & our overall experience of dealing with EWT has been great, I have told all my family and friends if they are getting a softener installed then use EWT." Martina Spain, Tristaun, Aughrin, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway

    Martina Spain , Ballinasloe

    6/9/13 Since getting the EWT gold series water system installed in our house in June 2013 we have noticed a considerable change in the quality of our drinking water and even down to taking a shower there has been a big improvement. The clothes being washed in the washing machine are even coming out better ,so all in all we are very very happy with this system and should have got it installed sooner .

    Peter Mills , Navan

    We have been drinking much more water free S2000 drinking unit with the softener. It has saved us a lot of money on expensive bottled water. Our showerhead previously clogged up all the time. The showerhead hasnt clogged since getting the softener installed. We are spending less time cleaning on bathrooms. There has been no new build up of lime on sinks and taps which is one of the biggest benefits of having the softener installed. Our kettle has improved aswell. Dealing with EW Technologies was great they provide a very quick and friendly service; overall we are very happy with our softener and would highly recommend it

    John Devereux , Balbriggan

    The installer was on time and very friendly. We didn't realise that you couldn't use laser/credit card after 6pm, but they allowed us to ring with payment the following morning. Noticed a difference in the water within the first week. You can feel the difference in the water and the limescale build-up on the shower door/taps is much better already.I would highly recommend to anyone who has limescale problems to get one installed, well worth the money and it`s the best investment you`ll ever make with 100% no doubts in your mind.

    Colm White , Kildare Town

    The quality of water has greatly improved since the EWT water softener was installed. There are no stains or limescale anymore in the sinks, shower trays, shower doors and the shower head is limescale free. I had to re-grout the bathroom as the staining was terrible and I have to say now it is perfectly clean. Cleaning the house takes less time and effort. We are very happy with the results of the water softener

    Alan Mullins , Myschall, Carlow

    I got this water softener installed in July and i am very happy with the results. my water supply was very hard , full of lime. i had to use a filtered kettle and had to use filter jugs for water for the coffee machine. the shower and bathroom always were covered in a coating of lime scum. the difference and immediate effect of the water filter was better than i expected,cold water was instantly lime free. the hot supply dropped about 20% of the previous content straight away and was compleatly lime free after a week. the installation was quick and professional. I can highly recommend this service to anyone who has a hard water problem.

    Tom Crowley , Fenit

    I am delighted I got the water softener installed. The difference in the water is unbelievable. The kettle has no lime in it any more and theres no smell off the water. The water tastes a lot better now. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher.

    William Aherne , Turloughmore

    I got my water softener and reverse osmosis system installed 2 years ago. I have no complaints with the system and am quite happy with it. However I was told when I signed up that the yearly service fee would be €80.00 PLUS salt. I paid €125.00 in my first year with salt which I was satisfied with. Now I am due for a 2nd service and all of a sudden it has gone up to €135.99 WITHOUT SALT. That is a HUGE increase. I was recommending my daughter to get a system from EWT but I don't think I will now if this is your method of goughiing customers as I HAVE NO IDEA now what the cost will be next year. Service relating costs are a big part of getting new customers. I'm not happy with how much your costs have gone up from last year to this year as it's a 50% increase!!!!!!!!!!

    Marcia Audrey , 3 Morriscastle Village

    I havent had to replace my shower head since my EWT water softener system was installed. Before installation I used to clean it out regularly. Since the water is softer now I dont need to use as much washing powder or detergents. The quality of my water has definitely improved. David Brennan, Delmere, Enfield, Meath

    David Brennan , Enfield

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have no complaints. There is a huge difference throughout the house. Cleaning is much easier and takes less time. The limescale has gone from the shower head and shower doors and the kettle is great. The drinking water is lovely and I dont buy bottled water anymore so I save money. The engineer that installed the unit was very good and I have no problem recommending the water softener to friends & family

    Mary Cronin , Castletownroche, Cork

    "We had the EWT water softener installed recently and the difference is fantastic. My washing machine is working so much better and the clothes are coming out much softer. There is a huge difference in the shower heads and shower doors, the bathroom & kitchen sinks are a lot easier to keep clean. The difference in the kettle is brilliant no more lime scale. I have also noticed that our skin and hair is much softer as well. Our drinking system is fantastic we are all drinking a lot more water and the taste is great. The engineer that installed the unit was very good and he was very helpful answering any questions that we had. I have recommended the EWT unit to my friends and I am very happy we got it in" Sarah Kenny, Cluain Ri, Ashbourne.

    Sarah Kenny , Ashbourne

    Excellent product, very happy with the difference it has made in our home. We no longer need to buy bottled water as the drink water tastes great. We had a small issue after the unit was installed but the customer service team were excellent and had a engineer out to us in no time.

    Sorcha , Slane

    The kettle has cleared itself of limescale. Theres a big difference in the drinking water filter tap its a lot nicer to drink from. My shower head is limescale free and also my taps. I have saved money on not buying appliences. I use less detergents. My water is softer. My biggest benefit of having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone and im spending less time cleaning. Im also very happy with the customer service that i receviced.

    Julie Folan , Castleknock

    I have to say I really was very sceptical about this. I never taught after 1 month that I would be saying this but my kettle & shower head are lime free plus my bath & sinks so clean since the EWT unit was installed & the water is so soft now.

    Jim/Jean Deehan , castlemartyr

    "Since getting the EWT water softener installed we have no complaints. We noticed the difference the morning after installation as we enjoyed a great cup of tea. We can really feel the difference in the feel of the water it is so smooth. We are very pleased with the units and the engineer Martin was fantastic he arrived on time and did a fantastic job installing the softener. We would recommend the softener & EWT to anybody"

    Geoff Smith , Mallow

    Our EWT water softener definitely does work. There is less limescale throughout the house. Its made my appliances more efficient. My washing machine is using less powder and my clothes are cleaner and softer. I never have to worry about my kettle or shower clogging up again. Everything looks so much cleaner. Im even saving money not buying bottled water. Im very happy and Ive no complaints with EWT, theyre very efficient.

    Margaret Bagnell , Ballivor

    I don't normally recommend products to anybody but in the case of EWT I'm making an exception. I had my system installed a few months ago so I've had plenty of time to evaluate it and I have found a myriad of benefits, like clean kettles, clean shower heads, soft water for showering, faster water heating in the boiler and better heat from radiators which I'm assuming is because the plumbing is cleaning itself now. The water filter gives me top quality drinking water. That's just the benefits I can quantify so I would say it's the best investment I've made 2017 and I would highly recommend the system.rnJim WallrnRiverstown

    Jim Wall , Riverstown

    Dealing with EW Technologies was excellent.I found their customer service brilliant, they were very helpful and very nice to deal with. There has been a massive improvement in the quality of the water since getting the water softener installed. People in my area have been spending a lot of money replacing showers.Since installing the softener I have not had to replace my shower.My kettle hasnt been replaced because of limescale damage. I went through 8 kettles due to the amount of limescale built up in them. I got the Free S2000 filter tap with the softener install so now I don't have to buy anymore jug filters saving me money.I definitely spend less time cleaning the bathrooms as the limescale is gone completely from the taps, toilets , sinks showerheads & shower doors"

    Nick Mullhall , Balbriggan

    There's is no limescale anywhere in the house since we got EWT water softener installed. The drinking water tastes a lot better. I've saved a lot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning. Our clothes are cleaner out of the washing machine and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher.My biggest benefit of having the softener installed would be that all the limescale is gone from my shower heads and shower doors. The sinks and taps have also cleared of limescale and they are spotless.

    Brendan Denn , Clonmel
  • Well not that I expecting this to be published my problem is not with the equipment but with the customer service I have been paying monthly for warranty and a guarantee I recently had my system serviced and the engineer serviced it walked away without turning the water back on since Monday I have had no filtered water, I contacted EW a girl told me she would contact the engineer its now Wednesday mid day I have been told by the engineer is booked for a time between 6 and 9 tonight this is not my problem I have paid for a service which I consider not repaired properly if this was a car service would I be left with three tyres on my car its deplorable situation when I asked for an earlier call out I was told its not possible as the company only work within a particular time frame. but its OK we can still purchase our bottled water which is the reason we purchased I'm the first place. I feel really let down here there customer service were not really interested in solving this matter by not being flexible and going the extra mile, syicki to outdated time frame s for service calls is a joke. If you are mad enough to take a service contract with this company be advised lock your front door don't let the engineer out until that tank has filled up and emptied at least twice. As you will then be subject to EW technology archaic service visits.

    Brendan walsh , Naas

    Wonderful service from this Company, would recommend this installation for every household, from the call out to installation everything was very professional, and when the office made an appointment to call out, they come on time, with is of extreme importance..

    Robinson , Bailieborough

    I purchased the EWT Gold Series water softener 2 months ago and have noticed a significant improvement in my water since. The lack of build up on sinks etc is amazing and makes cleaning so much easier. I find I use half as much soap and shampoo etc. So far I am loving it and would gladly recommend the system.

    Patricia Gaughan , Ballina

    I've just had my system installed and have found the customer service from placing the order to fitting the system excellent. I'd definitely recommend to a friend.

    Karen Walsh , Athlone

    There has been a huge improvement in the house since the EWT water softener was installed. The shower head has un-blocked and cleaned itself. The shower doors are clean and clear as well. I am using fewer products like washing up liquid; shampoos & shower gels which save me money. The kettle is nice and clean and has no more limescale its nice being able to enjoy a cup of tea. We are very pleased with the results of the softener and very happy we got the unit installed. I have no problem recommending the EWT water softener

    Thomas Crilly , Cushinstown, Meath

    Absolutely delighted with our EWT Water Softener, the sinks are much cleaner, and I am actually amazed with the difference in our kettle. Previously within a day or two of cleaning our kettle, it would be covered in limescale, now it is clean all of the time and tea & coffee taste so much better. With that in mind I can only imagine how much good it must be doing for our other major electical appliances such as the washing machine, dishwasher and heating system. At the end of the day most of us would much rather that we didn't have to get a water softening system fitted, however if you do you will not go wrong with an EWT water softener.

    Niall Gilmartin , Rathbride Close, Kildare Town

    I got the EWT water softener installed nearly two years ago to ensure limescale wouldnt cause me any big problems. The water in my area is very hard and contains large amounts of limescale. Since installation I‘ve seen a big reduction in limescale throughout the house. A lot of my neighbours have had problems with their boilers and heating in the past. I never have problems with mine now and even my appliances are cleaner and working more efficiently. I dont have to de-scale my kettle anymore or scrub the scum off from around the taps. Ive had no issues with EWT what so ever.

    Pat Winters , Drogheda

    The EWT water softener is brilliant the shower heads and shower doors have cleaned themselves. The sinks & taps are sparkling clean and there is no limescale build-up anymore. The dishwasher is running perfectly and the dishes are very clean. The clothes are very fresh, soft & clean when washed. The kettle is fantastic and we can now enjoy a lovely cup of tea. We are very happy

    Francis Carter , Monasterevin

    Since the EWT water softener was installed we have noticed a huge decline in the lime scale in the house. The difference in the shower doors and shower heads is great, the shower heads were always clogging up we dont have that problem now. Our skin and hair is a lot softer after a shower. The kettle is great we dont get that film on top of the tea anymore and when we wash the dishes they are clear of stains. We are drinking a lot more water since the S2000 drinking tap was installed and young lads especially which is good. We are very happy we got it in and the engineer was very good and it turned out that I have known him a long time. I would have no problem recommending EWT. Gearoid Mahon, Kilcurriff, Cummer, Tuam, Co. Galway

    Gearoid Mahon , Tuam

    Only recently installed an EWT Water Softener unit after years of limescale issues throughout the house. We are very happy with the difference throughout the house, especially in the bathrooms, i spend less time cleaning the house windows etc due to the lack of limescale. Would highly recommend to others.

    Denis O Mahony , Bandon

    My kettle has no limescale in it any more. All the limescale is gone from our shower heads and shower doors. My water is alot softer. I spend less time cleaning. When I wash my dishes they come out spotless. I'm also very happy with the customer service that i have received.

    Rob Montague , Ferrybank

    Since the RO drinking water unit was installed my daughter has noticed the difference and has become very choosy about the water she drinks. The service we have received is very good & they keep in regular contact regarding the service of the units. Sharon & Declan OReilly, Steeple Chase Green, Ratoath, Co. Meath

    Declan & Sharon O'Reilly , Ratoath

    6/9/13 I'm absolutely delighted with my water softener. My only regret is I didn't get in in sooner!! I love my tea, & could always taste the lime, which now can no longer. My partner always used to think I was doting but now he can see the difference from drinking tea in my house compared to his!! He is thinking & saving to get it in in his house. The tea is only one thing can see the difference in. Shower, washing machine, dishwasher all improved.

    Susan Rea , Broadway

    It was the fact that my electric shower was acting up that triggered me to consider a water softener from EWT. When I turned it off the flow of water continued at more than a trickle. When it was running the temperature had started to vary wildly from very cold to very hot and was making strange noises. It had come to the point that it was not safe for the children to use. I had heard that limscale build up can cause this problem, so I decided to bite the bullet and order a water softener from EWT. Within about 6 weeks after installation my electric shower is back working normally! I was amazed. I believe it would have cost me about €300 to have a replacement shower fitted, so in my head I can knock that amount off what it cost me to have the softener installed. I can only imagine what damage was being done to other appliances and that I could not see. By the way, buying bottled water for the kids to take to school because they did not like the taste of our tap water is a thing of the past. Our drinking water is now perfect. I have not added up the savings, but taken all together I figure it has to pay for itself in less than a year in my case.

    Fergal Keane , Ratoath

    The water softener is perfect. I noticed a difference straight away in the quality of my water. Since Ive had the EWT water softener installed I dont have to worry about lime build up or replacing any of my appliances. My kettle and shower head are both completely clear. The water is definitely softer. Now when I get out of the shower my skin doesnt have that dry irritated feeling. Its much softer. Ive noticed an improvement in the washing machine as well. Our clothes are a lot softer now too. Im very happy with the system and that we have safe water throughout the house.

    William OReilly , Ballivor

    Very Happy with water softener. Limescale gone. We used less detergent for cleaning and washing. You can use cheaper products for dishwasher and washing machine and they still working better with soft water then most expensive stuff without softener. Our kids had problem with skin but now everything gone. Highly recomend. Customer service great. They adiust conection for our kitchen.

    Marcin Kowalski , Monksland

    Love the EWT Gold Series water softener and G1 drinking system as it's very compact and can be fitted very easily under the sink ...the service engineer was very efficient and very tidy to. I really recommend this product to my friends...don' t forget to claim your referral bonus...it's very handy.

    Pavan Reddy Moolae , Drogheda

    It feels like we are in a new house. The quality of the drinking water is exceptional. The limescale is gone from all showers, bathrooms and the kettle looks new. There is great savings been made on cleaning products etc. Sorry I did not get it sooner. Best thing we ever got.

    jj grace , Athy

    I am absolutely delighted with our water softener and with our filter tap. The service provided was second to none. Everyone was very easy to deal with and it was all installed without any fuss. I would highly recommend EWT's products and service to anyone living with hard water. It has made my life much easier, no more de-scaling kettles and showers.

    Emma McEvoy , Balbriggan

    I would highly recommend EWT. My water softener system definitely does work. I have noticed that soap lathers more easily and I now use far less shower gel. I dont have to de-scale the showerhead or kettle anymore and my machines will last longer. I find since the EWT system was installed the house heats a lot quicker and stays warmer longer. The engineers are informative, courteous and friendly. Tony Byrne, Grange Grove, Stamullen

    Tony Byrne , Stamullen

    My water is so good since I got the EWT Gold Series water softener. My hair feels better and there is no limescale build up in my kettle anymore.

    Clare Connolly , Mornington

    Im very pleased with the water softener since getting it installed. I drink more water from the filter and it tastes a lot better. I\'ve saved alot of money by having the softener installed. I spend less time cleaning the limescale in the bathroom. My clothes come out of the washing machine feeling softer and smelling fresher and the delph is sparkling coming out of the dishwasher. My shower is much easyer to clean. I went through about three kettles in a year now the one does me. My water is so much softer.

    Michael Bates , Killmore

    Ive definitely noticed a difference in the quality of my water since I got the EWT water softener installed. There is less limescale throughout the house. The kettle is cleaner and I dont have to worry about replacing my showerhead or any of my appliances. Ive even noticed my dishwasher is working more efficiently. The dishes are much cleaner than before I had the water softener. Another big benefit for me is the filtered drinking tap. My tea even tastes better.

    Kevin OConnor , Ratoath

    Since getting the EWT water softener installed there is much less limescale around the house. The sinks and taps are a lot cleaner as the limescale residue does not build anymore. The shower doors and shower heads are a lot cleaner. Our hair feels much softer after a shower. The dishwasher and washing machines are always being used so it's good to know that they have soft water flowing through them

    Marian Hayes , Graigcullen, Carlow

    Im very happy that i got the softener installed. We had to get a new shower because the build up of limescale was so bad. I used to spend ages cleaning my shower. My kettle is limescale free so as a result i spend less time cleaning. My biggest benefit since having the softener installed would be that i now have a clearer shower and the S2000 drinking water is so nice to drink. I have saved money by getting the softener installed.

    Karen O Dowd , wexford town

    Ive especially noticed less limescale in the shower. Before my water softener was installed cleaning the shower doors was such a hassle. They never stayed cleaned. Now its completely different. Now they stay clean and scum free. Our water was really bad before, the EWT water softener has just made such a difference. Now I can enjoy a nice cup of tea and Ive even noticed my glasses are streak free.

    Pascal Farrell , Enfield

    So far so good. NO complaints.

    David mcGuirk , Balbriggan

    Love it! Big difference in the quality of our drinking water!

    David Fitzgerald , Raheny, Dublin 5

    5/11/13 I would have no hesitation in recommending EWT Technologies to anyone as in the month that I have the Gold Series Installed we have seen great changes It is a pleasure to have a shower now with no build up on the showerhead,the drinking water is so good even my grandchildren want to drink and ask for more. We can't believe the difference to the bathroom. It seems cleaner with no effort and the water even seems to be softer to the touch. Also the hot water seems to heat quicker so all in all we are very satisfied.

    edward mahoney , coolock

    "Our water was exteremly bad with limescale, the electric shower had to be replaced after 2 yrs, our taps, water tank and kettle were covered in limescale, our bathrooms were hard to keep clean also and clothes were not coming out clean in wash so we decided to get a water softener from EWT, we found the customer service excellant and product was fitted effeciently, we are delighted with the results so far, the kettle is still perfectly clean (over a month later)and the shower door is also perfect, I think the EWT water softener's are a must for any house that has a problem with limescale, we also got a filter tap installed for drinking water which is very usefull." Cathleen Ivers, Kiltimagh, Co. Mayo

    Cathleen Ivers , Kiltimagh, Mayo